Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread

Thanks for heads up fantastic channel going to watch round 3 1993 Carlton v Hawthorn. We were in the heatly stand standing room. Thought I remember seeing former socceroo Kevin Muscat (Blues fan).

Was there, in front of the scoreboard, staring into the blazing sun.

Reckon it was an Easter Monday game, after a hectic Corowa weekend.

Red Bull.......might have been there as well.

And might not have made it to work the next day as well ...

Damn sure we were both there in ‘94, the Easter Monday Mick McGuane took 626 bounces against us at the G.

Between us we had half the Carlton list sacked before Johnno had the infamous Blue Mitsubishi van out of the car park, and onto Punt Road!!

Damn sure we were both there in ‘94, the Easter Monday Mick McGuane took 626 bounces against us at the G.

Between us we had half the Carlton list sacked before Johnno had the infamous Blue Mitsubishi van out of the car park, and onto Punt Road!!

We hired em and fired em pretty quick in those days.
It was the Carlton way ...

We hired em and fired em pretty quick in those days.
It was the Carlton way ...

Remember that one in ‘86 at Waverly, might have been Anzac Day, joint was chockers.....we sat behind the goals, and Sellers kicked the match winner against *.

Ezard sat on Harry Maddens head.

Peter Kenny played a key role.

As did Hoppy’s car on the 10k time trials 😎
Those were the days ...

Wallys 6k Junction Road run...

Me and Hoops decided if we scaled this pipe early, we’d shave 30 seconds off the time trial....

and both of us fell off into the creek.

True dinks.

Remember that one in ‘86 at Waverly, might have been Anzac Day, joint was chockers.....we sat behind the goals, and Sellers kicked the match winner against *.

Ezard sat on Harry Maddens head.

Peter Kenny played a key role.
Watched Blues v Hawks 93 great memories. Sticks very emotional after the game. 86 v * not there but listen to it on my brothers ghetto blaster, kicking the footy with friends in the street. This game is on the blues4eva channel too will watch it. Thanks again Eskie

Watch the old games.

We were the biggest, mightiest in the land.

Old man rambling.......every club feared us in September.

Every one of them.

Watch the old games.

We were the biggest, mightiest in the land.

Old man rambling.......every club feared us in September.

Every one of them.

Carlton's new them song...

"Cheers, might have a look."

show_image.php

There's only a handful of people in this world that know if the ball was in or out....Mr Ed is one of them, got it straight from the horse's mouth the night of the Grand Final :thumbsu:

The doorman of the then Hilton Hotel on Wellington Parade swears he saw Wayne Harmes slide through the foyer and tap the ball back into play.

:p