Restricted Free Agent
President of the Conor Nash fan club
No need for the sarcasm. No like Sam Menegola and Gary Ablett senior. I know we traded Ablett but we practically gave him to Geelong.Like Schneider, Hallahan and Simpkin all did?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
No need for the sarcasm. No like Sam Menegola and Gary Ablett senior. I know we traded Ablett but we practically gave him to Geelong.Like Schneider, Hallahan and Simpkin all did?
No need for the sarcasm. No like Sam Menegola and Gary Ablett senior. I know we traded Ablett but we practically gave him to Geelong.
True, true. I admit that this has gone slightly off topic.For every Sam Menegola there are is a Schneider, Anderson, Simpkin and Hallahan to accompany them.
Ablett Snr was such a vastly different situation that happened over 30 years ago that it's not remotely worth mentioning when discussing a possible delisting of Stewart.
I don't think he's had his training wheels let off yet.
I'd love to see him play with the only instruction to see ball get ball. Feel like he's too responsibilities conscious, worrying about his defensive role or whether it's 'his' turn to go and hunt the sherrin with other more senior players in the vicinity.
Think he could be a Terry Wallace/Scott West type if allowed to just fly in and burrow for the ball.
I reckon he'd find more of it and be more effective than Shiela as a true onballer.
Love Kade's endeavour but his mind works too slow, gets caught with the ball a fair bit. You've gotta be quick of mind if you're not quick of foot but he's not really either.
Glass looks like a ripper, get 50 games into him and watch him go. He might eventually be the best player in that first group. Cousins is also intelligent, just needs to harden his body. Lovell is the one I'm really hoping comes good. If he gets his shit together, I can see him and Mitchell going into beastmode.
If we stay relatively healthy, I reckon we can challenge in 2018. Adding Rioli and Frawley alone would strengthen us.
This is a pretty fair assessment.
I want him to be a good player, I loved those games he played in his first year and thought we had a diamond; unfortunately the two issues with his game are issues that can't really be fixed.
Love Kade's endeavour but his mind works too slow, gets caught with the ball a fair bit. You've gotta be quick of mind if you're not quick of foot but he's not really either.
We traded Ablett?No need for the sarcasm. No like Sam Menegola and Gary Ablett senior. I know we traded Ablett but we practically gave him to Geelong.
If that Richmond team won the flag, why can't we? The gap between us and the top teams are not as big as you think tige.You're severely overrating our list mate
If that Richmond team won the flag, why can't we? The gap between us and the top teams are not as big as you think tige.
Ye agree 89, we aren't as bad as what people think. If everything clicks, we can challenge the best. Just look at the second half of the year. Not sure about you guys but I'm feeling good. Maybe not 2018, but we will be back in 2019.It's not a crazy point - even though I don't like to sink the boots into Richmond's list as much as others. When you consider that Sydney didn't improve their list at all and nor did Geelong (Ablett is not going to get them any closer to a flag with the players they just lost on the other end). Essendon still have deficiencies despite their additions being strong - and also won't be running on emotion as much as they were this year. If Birchall, Stratton, Rioli and Frawley can come back and get in form and combine with improving youngsters like Sicily, Burton, Howe, Glass and Hardwick - add to this players like Brand and O'Brien getting in another pre-season, some confidence and going another step forward - combine all this with a fit and firing O'Meara and McEvoy and Mitchell coming back as on-field leaders - our list isn't nearly as awful as some (even here) would like to paint it as.
I am not saying that we will be premiers in 2018 - because there is a lot that has to go right for us between now and then. But how many people would have been lining up to say the Bulldogs would be premiers at the end of 2015 and that Richmond would be premiers at the end of 2016.
What does a troll smell likeWe traded Ablett?
Menegola left for more opportunities at Freo and failed to get them.
You smell like a troll.
What does a troll smell like
Also yes we traded Ablett senior.
Yeah, but that's not the query.Rookies will now be depth players. Draft pickups will be project players. Reason: Rookie players can now play AFL from day 1 but can be let go after 1 year. Draft players can also play from day 1 but cannot be let go until 2 years. So you get your project players in the National draft and your depth players in the rookie draft.
Well. I honestly didn't know that, sorry.Player trading didn't occur back then. We received a $60,000 transfer fee.
...Where were all these half decent free agent ruckmen when we needed them 7-8 years ago. Spencer, Clarke, Lobbe (cheap not FA) and Holmes would be serviceable pick ups...and we have no need for ruckmen.
his entire base could be outside TPP depending on what he is getting paid next year, even if he is getting paid more than the rookie minimum, the majority of his base would be outside TPPARent we better off upgrading glass on a 2 year deal than having him on a 1 year rookie deal while giving the mandatory 2 years to pick 100 in a poor draft ?
Stewart is a midfielder that can play forward. Fitness was well bellow par when recruited due to injury. If he makes it at afl it will be as a midfielder/hff that plays up the ground and kicks goals. Personally I’d like to retain but will back the club if they don’t retain him.Not really - by season's start next year at the same age Breust had already played 17 games and kicked 30.15. Stewart will have played 7 games for a return of 5.2. Not remotely comparable. Well, not in a way that flatters Stewart.
Stewart is a midfielder that can play forward. Fitness was well bellow par when recruited due to injury. If he makes it at afl it will be as a midfielder/hff that plays up the ground and kicks goals. Personally I’d like to retain but will back the club if they don’t retain him.
I agree on his smarts but he lacks the physical attributes I fear. Will find out soon enough I guessI know I am in a slim minority in my liking of Miles - but if we are looking at Stewart's future being in the midfield then I would much rather back Miles overall. He has a better footy brain and is around the same size. Personally I think Miles has a better chance of making it at AFL level.
Miles has been on our list 4 years the same length as Hartung it's stunning to me he has a spot on our list next year while Hartung possibly wont. As for Stewart, he out performs Miles every week in the VFL, finished 2 votes of third in the boxhill best and fairest(6 off second). Both are very long shots at making it but I rather give Stewart a third year, he deserves at least that if Miles is taking up a spot in his 5th year.I know I am in a slim minority in my liking of Miles - but if we are looking at Stewart's future being in the midfield then I would much rather back Miles overall. He has a better footy brain and is around the same size. Personally I think Miles has a better chance of making it at AFL level.