Opinion Thoughts on Dawes' Dees Interview

Well reading between the Lines what Dawesy said there was more then Just getting Lynch that Drove him from the Club. Though IF Cloke did leave I reckon Dawes would say.​
I think Bucks and Dawes did not see Eye to Eye, Also heard Whispers that the Coaches lost Confidence in him. Sounds like they are Backing Gault and Paine more than Dawes.​
I think getting Lynch was the Last Straw, Because Bucks said he has someone who can played 2nd Tall and in the Ruck which Dawes could not offer.​
I also think Dawes and Neeld get along well as they are both Well Educated Men.​
Your Thoughts?​

Clearly our coaching and list management staff lost confidence in Dawes- hence why they traded him.

I caught the whole interview.

Weird seeing him in red and blue.

Overall, he didn't pot us and said there was no ill feelings towards anyone at Collingwood.

He is a good bloke Dawesy. :thumbsu:

Clearly our coaching and list management staff lost confidence in Dawes- hence why they traded him.

I caught the whole interview.

Weird seeing him in red and blue.

Overall, he didn't pot us and said there was no ill feelings towards anyone at Collingwood.

He is a good bloke Dawesy. :thumbsu:

Yeah him in Blue and Red looks WRONG!!!!!

Well I did not see Dawsey as a Type that would not have Shots at his Ex-Employer, Not Like MM

Actually, felt much better about him going after seeing him.
I remembered how lumbering he is..I know it's early and the pre season has just begun but I thought he looked big and slow...

Still, wish him all the best, after all, he's a collingwood premiership player.

Dawes is such a nice bloke. He carried himself with grace in that interview. Good luck to him, I hope he thrives.

Thoughts are he is a smart guy, coulda been on the scrap heap in 2 years if he stayed with the pies.

Took his chance to get to a new club while he still had currency.

Why do people feel the need to think theres more than that ?

Top Bloke. Seems like a bloke who isn't full of himself simply because he's a footy player.

For me Melbourne is the perfect fit.

Hope he has a good and long career.
There aren't many living Collingwood full forwards.
Exclusive club.

Class act as always. I got a bit down when people were laying into him for sooking and telling him to f-off when he went up for trade, knowing what a solid guy he is. I remember going down to watch training a couple of years ago and at the end of the session Dawesy picked up the wrong runners, and as he was coming back to get his it was clear I was standing next to them, so I picked them up for him. He gave me a big smile and messed up my hair saying "you're a bloody legend".

I remember going down to watch training a couple of years ago and at the end of the session Dawesy picked up the wrong runners, and as he was coming back to get his it was clear I was standing next to them, so I picked them up for him. He gave me a big smile and messed up my hair saying "you're a bloody legend".

I hope you were fifteen or under, and that he didn't throw a "champ" in there!

He speaks well, that dropped mark against North Melbourne gets depressing when it's replayed every time there's talk about him though.

not the best footage but probably best highlights why he had to go, no confidence. imo opinion he will become a better player at melbourne then he would have at collingwood.

No "champ" and I was closer to 30 than 15!
Off topic, but, every time I see your avatar out of the corner of my eye while reading your posts I think (for the first few words) "oh a Brisbane supporter, I wonder what they are doing here". I then realise by what you've written that you aren't a Brisbane supporter and then look directly at your name and avatar (get's me every time).

Looks like he has lost a stack of weight ...

3076607.jpg

chrisdawes316atrainingb2.jpg