We will beat Essendon

• Thread starter Thread starter JR#8

If we can put in a four quarter effort like today I believe we will have what it takes to knock Essendon off.

We were hard at it today and showed a lot of passion! I hope by approx. 11.30pm next Saturday I will be bumping this thread! :thumbsu:

CARN THE TIGERS!

if we put in the same effort as this week and fix up a few easy mistakes we are a real chance. last few weeks we have been playing really good footy, except the last qtr against Adelaide.

You never know with Essendon. They are looking like beating the Saints which means they will then lose to a dud side next week so it may as well be us.
I actually think we could get belted. Their style of play is perfectly suited to giving us a pantsing.
Having said that, if we play like we did today, we could win. I think there is only one other side in the AFL that looks as skinny as us - Essendon.

Don't be too easily seduced by todays game, we were awful today and in general are just an ordinary bottom 4 team at the moment. Dons are about to knock off the Saints, they are a different class to the Hawks so I think you guys will have your hands full next week, having said that dreamtime does seem to throw up some close ones.

You are a bottom 4 team full stop mate. Never mind at the moment.
This is what I really hate. We play a decent game, but get beaten, but everyone says it was because Hawthorn was so bad. No credit whatsoever for turning around all our floggings.

I meant at the moment as in this year just to clarify, don't worry no one is under any false illusions as to how poor we have been over the last 30 rounds.

Just stirring the pot mate.;)

Typical hawthorn flogs still living in 2008 and the bradbury flag, they were a premiership favourite , this year, you know!!!!!!

Massive danger game for us next week, we NEVER rock up against teams that are 15th and 16th on the ladder.
Hope it's a tight contest and not sloppy.

Good luck :)

C'mon Tigers we all no you can beat these ****s! Really can't wait till next weekend ill be there with the grog squad making some more noise. If we put together a good 4 qaurter performance we are a good chance against a good 8-10 teams in the AFL including Essendon. C'mon Tigers beat those w***ers!

Jack kicked 6 that day IIRC.

I'm going with about 3 or 4 Essendon supporters. Should be fun if we win. :D
I thought it was 7?
I'm there on our annual trip on the minibus from BH. 16 of us this year. Let's see if I get thrown out of the ROyal this year!!!:thumbsu:

of course we are a chance, but dont expect it.

if simmonds comes back in we'll lose by 50+ points.

A. Graham did well enough to keep him out, i hope the coach can see that.

ill keep this simple. No because its richmond

RICHMOND A CLUB I LOVE BECAUSE WE HAVE THE BEST FANS IN THE COUNTRY.

42K.

North,more pie wrappers than fans.

We will send the Veruca Salt Bummers down Willy Wonkas chute.

Let's get up for this and make sure we have a big Tiger presence. There should be 70,000 and at least half should be Tiges.

We are in at hte start of richmond turning it around. People I genuinely believe that in two years time we will be rocking up with 60,000 members to 80K crowds at the R1 and Dreamtime. We are coming.

Good thing for us is that Hille will probably miss after being reported.. :cool:

Laycock broke his foot in the VFL too.