Whats wrong with Freo??!?

sabre_ac said:
Yes of course.
Your forwards firing..your midfield playing well.
Yet you played poorly...
Freo supporters may be stubborn but we certainly arnt sore losers can the same be said for yourself?
Forwards were firing
Midfields playing average, lacklustre
Defence playing very bad.

_Ron_ said:
lol fair enough :D

To the port supporter,

Freos best>Ports best

Hahaha, now that's funny!! How can freo's best be better than the reigning premiers best? YOU IDIOT!
You know that isn't true... or you do, and you are just as thick as a house brick.

TheBrownDog said:
I think having an anchor on the guernsey is just symbolically bad luck.

Freo! Fat & Slow!

Their mascot is a dock worker. We all know union dock workers are lazy and expect everyone else to put in the hard work instead of themselves.

Kind of appropriate.

The purple doesn't help either.

No worries bring that koala bear back anytime... and maroon n blue, yellow is such a combo -

i didnt know it was on sale

Ruddiger said:
This year - injuries. Too many players out and no depth to cover.

Depth usually can be covered, but when the injuried occur to players that are in the back unit, it makes it difficult.. 1 forward here, midfielder... but when its 5/6 of the back it makes it a little tougher, but it gives the other fellas a go n mundy looks the goods, johnson better for it...

Heres how NOT to run a club. Look athe list below. It is how many finals each club has been involved in since Fremantle joined in 1995.Now some might say ''so what does it prove'' I'll tell you after you read the list.

Carlton 5
Collingwood 2
Essendon 9
Geelong 5
Hawthorn 3
Kangaroos 7
Melbourne 4
Richmond 2
St Kilda 3
W/Bulldogs 5

Adelaide 5
Brisbane 9
Port 5
Sydney 7
W/Coast 8

Fremantle 1

Now analysing this it seems that most of the interstate teams have been involved in finals football more than most. Why? Home Ground advantage? Some would say so. Draft concessions? Some certainly do say so. Financial incentives to perform? Some definitely think so. But through all this one interstate team has struggled to work out how it was going to approach its football, in regards to playing finals.

Did the original board of Fremantle by appointing Neesham as a football coach when he thought he was coaching water polo, make a grave mistake that Fremantle today are struggling to shrug off? Damian Drum was appointed over Magro and Daniher ... board mistake?

And Chris ''bus driver'' Connolly has had the same amount of time as Worsfold , with , some say a better list, and I tend to agree, and yet West Coast are sitting top and the Fremantle bus has a flat tire.

Are Fremantle board members satisfied with mediocrity? As long as the KPPs are on the rise hey Cameron. Are the Fremantle members satisfied? I know some arent, but they keep getting seduced by the likes of Ripper46 and Sabre_ac that '' hey were not sinking..the water is rising'' arguments.

Fremantle members need to do something and do it now. Write to your club and tell them you wont accept mediocrity, you wont accept CC as coach if he fails to make the finals in 2005.

Or you can sit back and be the laughing stock of the competition.

PAFC2004 said:
Hahaha, now that's funny!! How can freo's best be better than the reigning premiers best? YOU IDIOT!
You know that isn't true... or you do, and you are just as thick as a house brick.
You're an angry little man aint you?

NEWS FLASH!!!!!

None really rates port. None in a few years will remember the flag you won last year as anything special and it wasn't. Was a dull grand final and you fluked the prelim against the saints who had twice as many inside 50s but couldnt capitalise yet port LUCKILY enough could not miss and wanganeen had his best quarter in 5 years. Ports still a good team but don't use last year as an example, was a very ordinary year all round for virtually every club.

Yet i'm not going to resort to a ferral and start berating you back. I'm above that.

_Ron_ said:

NEWS FLASH!!!!!

None really rates port. None in a few years will remember the flag you won last year as anything special and it wasn't. Was a dull grand final and you fluked the prelim against the saints who had twice as many inside 50s but couldnt capitalise yet port LUCKILY enough could not miss and wanganeen had his best quarter in 5 years. Ports still a good team but don't use last year as an example, was a very ordinary year all round for virtually every club.

Yet i'm not going to resort to a ferral and start berating you back. I'm above that.

That is one of the funiiest things I have read in ages. People do rate Port. You can't fluke a premiership. You are just bitter, you lost against us. Simple as that. Who cares about inside 50's? What matters is the final score. People will remember Port winning the premiership in 2004 more than the saints winning a vfl premiership in 1966.

And mate, you have proven without a doubt who the true feral is.

PerthCrow said:
Yep they both have 1 each

You know as well as I do that they do not have an AFL premiershp. It was almost 40 years until the AFL when they won it. :rolleyes:
Stop trolling.

Nah noone with any football knowledge rates port. A very good ordinary team is what port is,

Who did you beat? A struggling saints side who are terrible away from telstra dome and an ageing lions side who looked a shadow on their former selves. You can rant on about port all day to you are blue in the face but the fact is FREO>PORT WHEN freo wants to play their best football.

If you take out the cornes brothers and tredrea, all that left is a VFA side and it's little wonder port blew until chad returned. But wait you're the reigning premiers!! a class side.. Shouldn't port be killing everyone? FACT is ports JUST a good team JUST like the demons, wce and geelong.

Connolly was right what he said about freo and the saints however what he couldn't see is he and thomas are not the men for the job yet the saints and dockers are the 2 standout sides when firing.

I'll let you cry over this post while i go to sleep.

Good night.

_Ron_ said:
Nah noone with any football knowledge rates port. A very good ordinary team is what port is,

Who did you beat? A struggling saints side who are terrible away from telstra dome and an ageing lions side who looked a shadow on their former selves. You can rant on about port all day to you are blue in the face but the fact is FREO>PORT WHEN freo wants to play their best football.

If you take out the cornes brothers and tredrea, all that left is a VFA side and it's little wonder port blew until chad returned. But wait you're the reigning premiers!! a class side.. Shouldn't port be killing everyone? FACT is ports JUST a good team JUST like the demons, wce and geelong.

Connolly was right what he said about freo and the saints however what he couldn't see is he and thomas are not the men for the job yet the saints and dockers are the 2 standout sides when firing.

I'll let you cry over this post while i go to sleep.

Good night.

You have some serious issues. Freo have played in one fnal, and lost it. We have a premiership. We had the most injuries during the first half of the year. Taking out those players proves nothing - they play for us, and that team won the cup.
Winning 53 home and away games out of 66 is pretty damn good... and one premiership. How can the saints and freo be better compared to a team with a record like that?

Ask anyone on the street. Who is a better team - one that has been in the competition 8 years, won 3 minor premierships, 1 premiership and 2 night premierships... or a team that has been in for 9 years and has appeared in one final - losing it.

I hope for your sake you are just trolling, and don't honestly believe what you are saying. If you do, I suggest you seek medical help.

Also - regarding the comment "noone with football knowledge rates Port"...
You obviously have no footy knowledge, and therefore don't rate them. How can you not rate Port? Actually listen to some footy experts mate.
Thick as a house brick you are.

ahaha at saints fans bagging port.

******s...port were the most consistent side in the H&A's of the 00's. They are the most deserving premiership winners since brisbane.

The saints are nothing. They have nothing.....

ps. "ron" has fukc all idea

Back to the topic. Heath Black is playing exceptionally well this year bar a couple games, is very unlikely ever to be excluded when fit (because he is one of our better midfielders). At the Saints last year he was in and out of the team. Again he had some outstanding performances but on occasion was dropped. You have to compare the 22nd best player in the team. Thats the difference. We have some exceptional talent. Its the next rung where our players fall short.

That just gives you an idea how our midfield is not yet up to standard. Particularly when Hasleby is playing poorly (a key component of our midfield).The 1st half of last year i thought he could be a really special player. Was one of the brownlow favourites. He hasn't fired at all this year. Hopefully he has a strong 2nd half to the season.

Bell has found form. Schammer showed glimpses last week. Headland and M.Carr to return, if Hasleby finds form that could be one of the most damaging midfields. Throw in Josh Carr, Heath Black, Schofield and suddenly we don't look so poor in the midfield. Cook is having a good season. While players like Smith, Webster, Siegert and to a lesser extent Crowley are running through the midfield we are going to struggle.

Not to mention our loss of KPPs. Haddrill and McPharlin Should return after the break. I'm certain we are going to have a strong 2nd half to the season.

At the beginning of the year when we played the eagles and the Saints we did quite well. 1 point and 8 point losses. Its these games, where most of our players were fit that were the disappointing losses. Though at that stage McPharlin was playing CHB. He's been a revelation at FF and has provided a strong target. And is definately an improvement to our structure playing him forward.

_Ron_ said:

NEWS FLASH!!!!!

NEWS FLASH

When was the last time the Ainters won a flag?

Was TV around back then?

Seriously you F***** little dweeb! No need to be a sore loser that you quite clearly are. Port won the flag and congratulations to them. They managed to shake off the choking tab of the previous 3 years.

F*** off back to your own board and sack that F***** moron, Grant Can't Coach "Ruckmen are over-rated" Thomas.

By the looks of it, _Ron_ is yet another incarnation of WCE's greatest ever BF troll/psycho. It's just so obvious.

Back on topic –
'Our list' has been talked up over and above what it really is capable of at this level. 'Great lists' can maintain consistency and a level of performance that is expected of at the elite level. At present, that's not happening. 'Our great list' has become like a mantra among Dockers supporters, and I risk their ire. But fellas, let's be realistic about things.

PerthCrow makes a good point, that our legacy (from the formative years) is perhaps contributing to what we are now reaping. How to undo that? Inject massive amounts of mongrel. The way to do that? I'm no coach but perhaps recruit some badarse motherfckrs in the coaching staff or a player or two like that, or better still, overhaul our current mindset, with the physical conditioning that that needs.

My 2¢.

Whats wrong with Freo??!?