NeRFaHoLIc

Oct 5, 2004
Liverpool, Boston Celtics
This topic came up at work randomly, and it led to a full fledged argument. So I ask the question, when do you normally have a shower?

Most of the time I have one in the morning, especially before work. Or on weekends, depends how long it takes me to get motivated, I won't have a shower till late in the afternoon. But I haven't had a shower before bed for years upon years.

in the morning before going to uni, before i'm about to go out at night are the main ones where you do a thourough job, while the after sport and the pre sex shower is a quick one.

During the week I'll have a shower in the afternoon before I go to work and generally have another one when I knock off after my arvo/evening shift is over.
It gets pretty hot and humid at times in at work and I can get a little sore depending on how much I do, so an evening shower eases the aches a bit :thumbsu:
Weekends I just get up and laze around and have a shower in the afternoon before going out somewhere.
I refuse to leave home without having a shower - ever - I feel dirty and yuck if I don't.

A nice shower in the morning wakes me up and gets me more alert. I find that I'm a little more tired during the day if I don't shower in the morning.
Yeh damn straight.

Which is why I don't shower before I go to bed, as it wakes me up.

Nothing beats a nice warm shower in the morning. Especially during winter.

Always as soon as I get up.

It's the first thing I do, unless I need the toilet.
Why do you need to go to the toilet first.

Why not just go in the shower?

Kill two birds with one stone.:thumbsu:

I play heaps of sport so I usually just shower after that (generally it's always just before bed).

Never shower in the morning so I maximise my sleep time. I usually get up, throw clothes on and go to work, spending the first couple of hours still practically asleep and posting on Big Footy.

When do you shower?