maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
.............AFC supporters actually getting off their arses, putting their hands together and turning AAMI Satudium into a coludron of fear for the opposition, I implore every single person to get with it, fire up and show some real good support forthe AFC in 2007................enough of the crap, enough of the talk, lets just do it..............everyone on this board whinges that the atmosphere is crap, well you need to turn it around, I say the same thing before the start of every season but it never changes.......... the change starts from now, find your voice and get it together.

A minimum 60% of the Crows' home crowd are either old or don't really care. So no, it won't change.

Very true

It's also the location..just not easy to get to.

If it was at a Central Venue near town and close to public transport, u would find a lot more young ppl there. That way u can chill in the city, have a meal and a few drinks, head down to the game, and then go out afterwards if for instance it's a night game. The vibe would be more electric...similar to Telstra Dome, which u can do all that.

I would hazard a guess that a majority of those on this board already do so, it's the nuff nuff geriatrics who make up a majority of the Members stand that drag us all down. I will be loud and proud as always on Sunday, just don't reckon the nuffies will be.

Im still hoarse from the prelim final!! ( I can still see this cute little kid in front of me turning around and looking at me as if I had two heads) as I screamed my absolute **** off right to the final bell.

It wont change so you are wasting your breath.

Im still hoarse from the prelim final!! ( I can still see this cute little kid in front of me turning around and looking at me as if I had two heads) as I screamed my absolute **** off right to the final bell.

It wont change so you are wasting your breath.

Exactly. I also believe sitting in seats makes people more comfortable and therefore not willing to shout. Most just clap and Ad-el-aide.

Yuk.

I will be getting ridiculously blind and cheering till the Crows come home.

Mark32 i agree... standing up makes people more vocal. I notice this at United games and SANFL... I prefer standing while watching sport, I hate sitting down.

I'll be firing up something chronic, don't you worry about that. I gotta say that prelim final last year had absolutely electric atmosphere, it was awesome. It would've been so incredible to have won that match, the place would have utterly exploded. I'll rock up on Sunday with my first ever membership in hand, ready to scream my guts out (while eating Hungry Jack's :D).

Actually, I've noticed something a little disconcerting at a few games; people around me getting annoyed and restless when I fire up and make some noise. It's as if they WANT quiet!! IT'S A BLOODY FOOTY GAME!! FIRE THE **** UP!! Irritates me to no end, how the heck can you turn up to a packed AAMI Stadium for a game and have the nerve to ask people to quiet down?! Idiots.

I'll be firing up something chronic, don't you worry about that. I gotta say that prelim final last year had absolutely electric atmosphere, it was awesome. It would've been so incredible to have won that match, the place would have utterly exploded. I'll rock up on Sunday with my first ever membership in hand, ready to scream my guts out (while eating Hungry Jack's :D).

Actually, I've noticed something a little disconcerting at a few games; people around me getting annoyed and restless when I fire up and make some noise. It's as if they WANT quiet!! IT'S A BLOODY FOOTY GAME!! FIRE THE **** UP!! Irritates me to no end, how the heck can you turn up to a packed AAMI Stadium for a game and have the nerve to ask people to quiet down?! Idiots.

I tell those idiots that yes you are at the football and if you dont like the noise sit at home and watch it on TV, because Im going to make all the noise I want.

.............AFC supporters actually getting off their arses, putting their hands together and turning AAMI Satudium into a coludron of fear for the opposition, I implore every single person to get with it, fire up and show some real good support forthe AFC in 2007................enough of the crap, enough of the talk, lets just do it..............everyone on this board whinges that the atmosphere is crap, well you need to turn it around, I say the same thing before the start of every season but it never changes.......... the change starts from now, find your voice and get it together.

Another negative post?

I will definetely be as passionate as usual.

Southerntakeover will vouch for the fact that I even get into fights with crows supporters for being too rowdy :D

I will definetely be as passionate as usual.

Southerntakeover will vouch for the fact that I even get into fights with crows supporters for being too rowdy :D

Hahaha. That wasnt the rowdyness, it was the refusal to sit down.

Now the Port Fans... that was the rowdyness. :thumbsu:

I'm going to leave my knitting at home for this game, i'm feeling quite daring. :rolleyes: Jesus Macca, you've been a bag of laughs over the summer. I'm guessing you're English?

I think you have mis read my message which is to try and fire people up get some passion in them and let it all come Sunday and for the rest of 2007, this is not negetive at all.

I wish they'd stop scheduling matches at 12.10 on sundays.
Either I'm tired as hell, and 15 minutes late, after a 5.30am start at work, or else I'm still hungover from the night before.
Apologies to the ********s in the row behind me - I'll be half a quarter late.

None of them started this thread though...

Okay I think you have missed my point, the idea of this thread, is to get some excitement, enthusiasum and passion about the place before the season starts, alot of BF people complain about the lack of atmosphere at AAMI at AFC games, well it maybe a small number us on here that can start to make a difference and turn around and make AAMI more feared for the opposition, all it is, is a bit of a 'gee up', lets try and turn around at AAMI in 2007, if that involves you screaming your guts out and someone telling you to shutup then you have done your part tell that person you are at the footy and you are there to support your club and that if they dont like it they can stay home and let somene else have their membership, you dont have to do it in a rude way, but the point needs to be made to turn the culture around at AAMI.

I can only provide ideas, I cant solve the problem as I dont goto games enough at AAMI, but I ensure when I do go that I make as much noise as possible.

I think you have mis read my message which is to try and fire people up get some passion in them and let it all come Sunday and for the rest of 2007, this is not negetive at all.

Alright mate, fair enough. Just as aside, it's not all doom and gloom. Whilst I don't believe we are a genuine premiership chance, i'm looking forward to watching the development of the likes of VB, Knights, Griffen, Pfeiffer, Douglas, Maric etc. My main disappointment will be if Roo can't make it back and we're stuck with a forward line consisting of the likes of one of many combinations of Perrie, Welsh, Bock and McGregor. Ahh well, you can't have everything.

Okay I think you have missed my point, the idea of this thread, is to get some excitement, enthusiasum and passion about the place before the season starts, alot of BF people complain about the lack of atmosphere at AAMI at AFC games, well it maybe a small number us on here that can start to make a difference and turn around and make AAMI more feared for the opposition, all it is, is a bit of a 'gee up', lets try and turn around at AAMI in 2007, if that involves you screaming your guts out and someone telling you to shutup then you have done your part tell that person you are at the footy and you are there to support your club and that if they dont like it they can stay home and let somene else have their membership, you dont have to do it in a rude way, but the point needs to be made to turn the culture around at AAMI.

I can only provide ideas, I cant solve the problem as I dont goto games enough at AAMI, but I ensure when I do go that I make as much noise as possible.

Im not sure there is a poor atmosphere at AAMI, which was my main issue with whats being said.

I can accept the rest of it though, it never hurts for us to go that extra yard. Im doing all i can to support the team at games at the moment, with my banner, and screaming till i lose my voice. :thumbsu: