WRFL Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

ROCK07 said:
HOW is the deer park captain going will he keep his spot for the finals and if guys win the flag will he play on ?
I doubt if he will although his body would be sound after not having physical contact for over ten years.
Yeah will hold his spot easy has been pretty solid, started slowly on wing but has come to the fore when moved hff, was very good on w/end against west, there was no sign of anything relating to ur last part of question. Whats ur chances of knocking off those pricks from hoppers, m past player from few years back now. Hope u do!

lookout4lions said:
Yeah will hold his spot easy has been pretty solid, started slowly on wing but has come to the fore when moved hff, was very good on w/end against west, there was no sign of anything relating to ur last part of question. Whats ur chances of knocking off those pricks from hoppers, m past player from few years back now. Hope u do!

How many glenorden & Deer park players will make the grade in A1 ?

does anyone know if monteleone from coburg got reported on the weekend ? i heard he was given a yellow card ??? big loss if he gets rubbed out i heard he has had a good year

bangitlong said:
does anyone know if monteleone from coburg got reported on the weekend ? i heard he was given a yellow card ??? big loss if he gets rubbed out i heard he has had a good year

I was not at the game so cant comment to much, but if it was just a Yellow card, its no report. If it was a Red he would have gone in the book. A Yellow card is just send off for 15 minutes.

Coburg have hit some form of late.... do you think that can get over the line against the Cobras.. I think they are a big show. Kavanagh is a big loss for Albanvale if the romour is true that he has been rubbed out for a week.

yeah i know that about the yellow card but i think he has had a couple this year.. i had a look on the wrfl site and he is the leading goalkicker and in the best 3 at the club with collins and kehagis so i am tipping they wouldnt want to loose him.

well i know Coburg were rated very high at the start of the year. home and away season coburg didnt do too well but if you look at there results they were rarely beaten by huge scores by the top teams.. they have hit some great form of late and beat W/V - North Footscray & sunshine hieght in there last 3 games.. i think i am going to tip them this week !

is it confirmed that Kavenagh got 1 week ?

lookout4lions said:
Heard also that Johns was reported as well. U would rekon that they would get 1 at least but who knows with the way this league works.

i was also at the game aswell and if johns or rosenwig get suspended its a joke. for a start johns had 3 players trying to wrestle him and take him down and all 3 could not get him down. it was 3 against 1. then rosenwig came over to pull players of him and was also sent of aswell. there were no punches thrown in that incident just wrestling so if they get suspended thats crap. as for the coach he only got a yellow card for abusive language thats all. not like it mattered as GO was smashing them. They were still dominating the game in the 2nd quater with 16 players.

DekkaRoo said:
I was not at the game so cant comment to much, but if it was just a Yellow card, its no report. If it was a Red he would have gone in the book. A Yellow card is just send off for 15 minutes.

Not in senior footy, a player can only be sent off with a yellow card for a reportable offence, a red card is if the player is reported for the 2nd time in the same match.

Palace03 said:
Not in senior footy, a player can only be sent off with a yellow card for a reportable offence, a red card is if the player is reported for the 2nd time in the same match.

I disagree... I have seen players given a yellow card for swearing to an umpire and have not been reported for it. A red card is given when a player is reported on the spot or is he has received two yellows on the same day, he will be shown the second yellow, followed by the red. Not all yellows card are reports.

Can anyone else out there confim this.

bangitlong said:

Nope Minty just got a yellow card - not reported at all - was his usual quiet self at training last night (I only say that because I know he looks at this site now - g'day FIGJAM if you're reading!)
He has been fantastic all season and is a real leader - can lose his cool at times but has really stepped up as skipper this year.
As a club, it will be a hard slog this Saturday - but if we're going to continue in this finals series we need to keep bringing our game up to a higher level. We did it last week, nothing to say we can't do it again this week. During the season we didn't gel as well as we would have liked, and in the majority of games we lost we were usually with them for most of the game. Since the win against North Footscray we have really come together, so I think we can give Albanvale a run for the money for sure.

A yellow card can be a reportable offence or it may not. it is the umpires decision. either way you are penalized for 15 mins. A yellow card without report may be something like .. leaving body jewellery in - offencive language - offensive conduct (ie:sticking your finger up) a reportable yellow card offence can be striking - attempted striking - swearing directly at an umpire etc etc

An umpire can not issue a RED card without previously issueing a yellow card previously in the same game.

so to answer your question - a YELLOW card can be a reportable offence or it may only be a send off. 3 yellow cards in a season no matter what the charge is an automatic week suspension UNLESS the matter has gone to the tribunal and the player has been found NOT GUILTY - in that case the yellow card from that game is removed from that players name..

DekkaRoo said:
I disagree... I have seen players given a yellow card for swearing to an umpire and have not been reported for it. A red card is given when a player is reported on the spot or is he has received two yellows on the same day, he will be shown the second yellow, followed by the red. Not all yellows card are reports.

Can anyone else out there confim this.

You can be given a yellow card and not be reported, this just means you are given a 15minute rest. If you are given a yellow card and are told by the umpire you have been reported, this means you will have a rest for 15minutes and will face the tribunal, or take what the umpire offers to you after the game. If you receive 2 yellow cards in the same game, you will then receive a red card and will be forced to sit out the rest of the game, without being replaced. If you receive a red card straight away without receiving a yellow, this means you will sit out the remainder of the game, also you are reported and you are in a fair bit of sh1t.

Well said Sunline11,

I think we are all clear on this now.

rightfoot_sloth said:
If North wins again this weekend would they reappoint Batts ?
your a long way from home sloth, didn't expect to see you on this thread!!!:thumbsu:

rightfoot_sloth said:

I think batts would be safe regardless of the outcome this week, well i think he should be anyway. The one thing north have not had in their coaching over the last 6-8 years is stability, no coach stuck around for more than two years. Batts from what i hear does an ok job and should be good in bringing a few of the young blokes through the ranks.

rightfoot_sloth said:

I think he will be reappointed even if they dont get up this week...
North have shown in matches this year that they can match it with the better sides, going down to Gelnorden by only 6 points and Deer park by 29. But when you have a young group of kids to work with, you are going to get a mixed back every week.. so good games and some not so good. If batts can get the side to play consistant footy next season, and have a side where he is not making 5 or so changes each week (due to work and injuries), I think North will be up in the top 4 next season.

bangitlong said:
yeah i know that about the yellow card but i think he has had a couple this year.. i had a look on the wrfl site and he is the leading goalkicker and in the best 3 at the club with collins and kehagis so i am tipping they wouldnt want to loose him.

well i know Coburg were rated very high at the start of the year. home and away season coburg didnt do too well but if you look at there results they were rarely beaten by huge scores by the top teams.. they have hit some great form of late and beat W/V - North Footscray & sunshine hieght in there last 3 games.. i think i am going to tip them this week !

is it confirmed that Kavenagh got 1 week ?

kavenagh dot one because he didnt turn up at tribunral

all glenorden cases were thrown out

so ive heard!!!!!

jimmyh said:
all glenorden cases were thrown out

so they should have. it was just a wrestle and thats all they probably should have got was a send. i dont even think a send off was needed. if they were to send players off for what happened every player will be sent off by the end of the season.

but i think the umpires just did it as it was the only way they could keep control of the game and not let it get inot something much worse.

Just heard the reason why West seconds got 3 games taken off them at the end of the year was because they had a player on the team sheet who didn't play and they played a man short so Deer Park put in a complaint. Whoever gets to play Deer Park i hope they win, no-one likes a dobber....

roosters44 said:
Just heard the reason why West seconds got 3 games taken off them at the end of the year was because they had a player on the team sheet who didn't play and they played a man short so Deer Park put in a complaint. Whoever gets to play Deer Park i hope they win, no-one likes a dobber....
Would love 2 no where u get ur bull**** info from mate thats utter crap they couldnt give a rats arse who u try 2 qualify mate, if u want the truth pal west dobbed parks in after they played each other 4 that reason & it went 2 tribunal & parks were found not guilty of that. So get ur facts right pal b4 u have a crack at them, sour grapes obviously form w/end. Maybe next time u will rate us d***head. Plus u dont get games rubbed 4 adding playing on list & playing 1 short cause thats the exact reason why parks got off, so obviously they play full lists but had his name on sheet when he didnt play.

roosters44 said:
So they went from 13-4 to 10-7 because the Lions played a player less, now it all makes sense.

Rooster.. Can u confirm that the reason West lost the points was because they put Mcghie's name on the reserves team sheets when he didnt play?

If so... you cheated... got caught... BAD LUCK!!!!

roosters44 said:
So they went from 13-4 to 10-7 because the Lions played a player less, now it all makes sense.

well the story has that mahgie, was on west team sheet but at the same time was runnining around in williamstown jumper.

i think u gave yourself up!!!!

not to smart down at West

gifted said:
your a long way from home sloth, didn't expect to see you on this thread!!!:thumbsu:

hahaha ! I have few guys I used to play with at North this season. So I have a vested interest in how they are going. I didn't expect the ones to win in the first week but a good effort nonetheless. The 2's are pretty strong and are always thereabouts come the business time of the season.