WRFL Division 2

• Thread starter Thread starter coldog

I've always been a GOOSE GBF so it's nothing new for the people who know me. So keep the whacks coming.
Well I'll see ya Rd4 at the canteen eating pies with big boy weapons. I love a warm pie after a game so keep me one.

You got an opinion on the cancellation of West & Gladdy Park game for tomorrow?

Can't beleive the game is cancelled... whats the league doing... I'm sure there is at least 1 ground available somewhere... even on a Sunday.... Who gets the points..

Heights are looking the goods.... dropped by after a few pots at he Glengala last night to hear the teams... pretty sure there was 9 new players named in the ones.

Can't beleive the game is cancelled... whats the league doing... I'm sure there is at least 1 ground available somewhere... even on a Sunday.... Who gets the points..

Heights are looking the goods.... dropped by after a few pots at he Glengala last night to hear the teams... pretty sure there was 9 new players named in the ones.

It's not the fact that there is no available ground but that Gladdy Parks council wont let them play due to money owing.
This season will be based on Match Ratio and not percentage. Dont be surprised if Gladdy doesn't play next round either

West are training Sat morning at 10:30 at Parkside so we can have some goals to kick at.

It's not the fact that there is no available ground but that Gladdy Parks council wont let them play due to money owing.
This season will be based on Match Ratio and not percentage. Dont be surprised if Gladdy doesn't play next round either

West are training Sat morning at 10:30 at Parkside so we can have some goals to kick at.

Not that I don't beleive you.... but how can a council ban a club from playing.... sure they can stop them from using the ground but the only way a club can be banned is if they are banned by the league.....

What game are u all going to watch after ur session.

I agree goesbang. Blueboy is a full on goose who offers nothing to big footy. A very annoying pain in the a.... actually.

Anyway Goesbang how are Sunshine heights looking this week. Are you confidant of a win.
Red devil, dekka, all eyes how are Nth footscray looking this week do you have all your new recruits in.

We have a few new recruits in, but not as many as I thought about a month ago. A few of the Seymour guys are late scratchings for the season and a couple of other guys who looked like playing are now not. Probably got about 5 new blokes. I think it will be a tight tussle with CDistricts. They beat us late last year and if they have only lost Houghy and Minty, (and picked up a few from the DVFL as hammertiger says) then should be a tough one. Go Devils!

Not that I don't beleive you.... but how can a council ban a club from playing.... sure they can stop them from using the ground but the only way a club can be banned is if they are banned by the league.....

What game are u all going to watch after ur session.

Mate just telling you what we were told last nite. Match Ratio maybe in our favour anyway come finals time.

After the session I think some are heading to watch Sunnie heights. I'm off to Hazelwood to play with my boat for the last time before winter sets in.

we are on big footy ill keep it on big footy..............

rules are you post your tips before friday i dont want how much buy.......
just tips

cannot edit them at any stage once u posted them.............

if u miss a week your out............so dont miss

thats all.............

Haven't seen anyone else's tips so I'll go first!

Deer Park to beat Western Magpies
Heights to beat Wyndamvale
Nth Sunshine to beat Braybrook
Albanvale to beat Brunswick Power
Nth Footscray to beat Coburg Districts
Dimwit Councillor's to beat West Footscray and Gladstone Park (F**king W**kers) :thumbsd:

Dean derrich is supposedly have gone to West Footscray, is it rumors or is it right.

Dean is a great bloke and he can play a bit,i played with him at parkside,good grab for his size and loves a goal,and the boy can fight.
Where is he heading?

I agree goesbang. Blueboy is a full on goose who offers nothing to big footy. A very annoying pain in the a.... actually.

Anyway Goesbang how are Sunshine heights looking this week. Are you confidant of a win.
Red devil, dekka, all eyes how are Nth footscray looking this week do you have all your new recruits in.

We have a few new faces that will be wearing the red and white tomorrow. It will be a tough battle against C/Districs and I expect it to go down to the wire. Its good to see the a few under 18 players who have done all the right things over pre season get a game.... new faces and new kids make it exciting at the Devils Den at the moment.

Hope you have a quick first 10 metres Weapons? Otherwise I will dominate you. I'm up for the challenge anyway pal

the way i play dont need to be quick just follow me around and youll get a kick....... make sure you got defensive skills cause if not i might even sneak f/ward and kick a goal.................then smithy will drag you hahahaha just like the f/f last year kicked 2 from f/b and i can assure u smithy wasnt happy..................

Haven't seen anyone else's tips so I'll go first!

Deer Park to beat Western Magpies
Heights to beat Wyndamvale
Nth Sunshine to beat Braybrook
Albanvale to beat Brunswick Power
Nth Footscray to beat Coburg Districts
Dimwit Councillor's to beat West Footscray and Gladstone Park (F**king W**kers) :thumbsd:

sorry gemini your out already if you hadve posted before friday you wouldve got a gurnsey like you and west are both sacked this week hahahaha

dont no why every one is picking north footscray over districts big upset if u can call it one coburg by 13Points luckly for north they get the game at there ground which has saved them a extra 3-4 goals defeat. As for your guys other selections ur all on the mark.

hay champ round 1 under way so actions have spoken louder than words!! north up by 13 points and played a little undisciplined with 2 send offs in the second qtr so we had to play with 16!! na was a good game taking nothing away from coburg they played some really good footy and think they will go alright this year! fitness may have let them down a little!!

Watched Sunshine Heights today beat Wyndhamvale by 9 goals. Sunshine Heights looked very quick, fit and hard at the ball. Wyndhamvale were very good in the air.

The 9 goal result was flattering to Wyndhamvale I believe as their first 5 goals were handed to them by very poor umpiring decisions and I watched a Sunshine Heights goal go straight through the middle of the goals in the third quarter (I was behind the goal) and the 80 year old goal umpire gave it a point.

Can't believe how bad the field umpiring is. I know first division get the better umpires but the standard of the two I saw today was in a word terrible. I can see why players get frustrated and games get out of hand. Both teams should be commended putting up with such crap. To me it looked like the two umpires had attitudes and wanted to show everyone who was boss. Sorry to carry on about the umpires but I actually thought at one stage about going home I was that disgusted.

Anyway I see Sunshine Heights as being a very hard team to beat. Many top class players. I see Wyndhamvale as having a bit of work to do but still a chance to make finals. As I said above they were very good in the air and had a couple of good on ballers. Might watch them play Deer Park next week as it looks like the best game on.

gee went to watch deer park play and going on with the umpires what a joke lavo got 5 goals from either stupid 50 m penalties when 1 umpire paid 1 thing and the other paid a 50 penalty......... and another thing is that on a big ground they paid frees from the middle of the ground cause they were unfit and couldnt get to the contest..................umpires were terrible in the last 1/4 trying to even the contest and paying silly frees when the play shouldve continued.....................

all in all this was a praccy match for deer park basically lavo didnt put up a fight deer park kicked 9 in the 1st 8 in the 2nd 9 in the 3rd the game was over dropped off a little in the last due to a bit of fitness but good for a win and the run.........dipper marked every thing rocky sensational and the captian was best off half back............i admit robbie may if i was umpiring would get the votes in this 1...........got a new bloke who kicked 7 or 8 at ff dunno his name but looked the goods.............

lavo nothing special to talk about ...........whoever's got em next week will beat em by 30 plus goals

results deer park by about 160
albanvale by 240 over the mighty power hahahaha
heights by 50 over wyndamvale
west and gladdy no play?????
nth sunshine come over the top of braybrook by 3 points
nth footscray beat coburg by 13 points

and the lavo ground no better than deer parks the only thing was that our council closed ours and not theres whats going on there?????

td spot on the money again................

results deer park by about 160
albanvale by 240 over the mighty power hahahaha
heights by 50 over wyndamvale
west and gladdy no play?????
nth sunshine come over the top of braybrook by 3 points
nth footscray beat coburg by 13 points

and the lavo ground no better than deer parks the only thing was that our council closed ours and not theres whats going on there?????

td spot on the money again................

I said 10 goals so was a little off. A good win nevertheless with improvement to come. A couple of players to come in and a couple unusually quiet today. A bit rusty as all teams are due to the interupted pre season.

The umpires. Don't want to name them but Sutton and Scordo were woeful. The latter thinks every second free has to be followed by a 50 metre penalty. Saw about 8 from him, 1 was there the others utter crap. Authoritarian and thinks the game is about him. Every time 2 bodies touched it had to be a free. Wyndhamvales first 5 goals were from crap 50 metre penalties. First one for not giving the ball back for a free quick enough when the Heights player was lying flat on his stomach with the ball under him jumped up quick with the ball to hand back and half way up 50 metre. Don't get me wrong both sides copped many poor decisions but on the day Wyndhamvales 50's helped them score about 5 or 6 goals.

I think what it is when both umpires are fat and unfit then giving frees slows down the game and helps them keep up. If the ball fly's around too quick in a free flowing game then they have no chance so out comes the whistle.

Heights were good today and moved the ball well. Played with about 7 or 8 new players so will take a while to hit our straps fully. Nevertheless it was good to beat Wyndhamvale who fancy themselves for finals. Not a bad team and are going to have some good wins this year. Don't appear overly tall but play tall with some very good grabs. Cook still to come in and join his brother who played a great game today. Franklins a good CHB just wish he would talk a bit less and the full forward from Yarraville kicked 5.

Wydhamvale reserves won by a few goals for anyone interested.

Wyndhamvale hung around for a drink after the game. Well done and we will do the same later in the year.

I said 10 goals so was a little off. A good win nevertheless with improvement to come. A couple of players to come in and a couple unusually quiet today. A bit rusty as all teams are due to the interupted pre season.

The umpires. Don't want to name them but Sutton and Scordo were woeful. The latter thinks every second free has to be followed by a 50 metre penalty. Saw about 8 from him, 1 was there the others utter crap. Authoritarian and thinks the game is about him. Every time 2 bodies touched it had to be a free. Wyndhamvales first 5 goals were from crap 50 metre penalties. First one for not giving the ball back for a free quick enough when the Heights player was lying flat on his stomach with the ball under him jumped up quick with the ball to hand back and half way up 50 metre. Don't get me wrong both sides copped many poor decisions but on the day Wyndhamvales 50's helped them score about 5 or 6 goals.

I think what it is when both umpires are fat and unfit then giving frees slows down the game and helps them keep up. If the ball fly's around too quick in a free flowing game then they have no chance so out comes the whistle.

Heights were good today and moved the ball well. Played with about 7 or 8 new players so will take a while to hit our straps fully. Nevertheless it was good to beat Wyndhamvale who fancy themselves for finals. Not a bad team and are going to have some good wins this year. Don't appear overly tall but play tall with some very good grabs. Cook still to come in and join his brother who played a great game today. Franklins a good CHB just wish he would talk a bit less and the full forward from Yarraville kicked 5.

Wydhamvale reserves won by a few goals for anyone interested.

Wyndhamvale hung around for a drink after the game. Well done and we will do the same later in the year.

what were the conditions like????

listened to your ass coach speak on the wrfl radio show n he said the game wasnt won untill the last 15 minuites of the game even though you led through out the match comfortably what were your thoughts on the contest did u feel that they still had a sniff????also the two brothers and ricky munn were the best he said..............

saggers is the bloke from yarra,franklin lol.............

we have the falcons this week any weaknesses you noticed????

what were the conditions like????

listened to your ass coach speak on the wrfl radio show n he said the game wasnt won untill the last 15 minuites of the game even though you led through out the match comfortably what were your thoughts on the contest did u feel that they still had a sniff????also the two brothers and ricky munn were the best he said..............

saggers is the bloke from yarra,franklin lol.............

we have the falcons this week any weaknesses you noticed????

Felt it was won at half time. Mathematically no but had a five goal lead which should have been 8 or 9 with no thanks to the overweight, slow, unfit whistle happy men in white.

The two are cousins and are both great kids. Very professional and gutsy players. Munns very smooth and composed a bit of a general out there. Both Caruana's good, Greto, Mallia, Weston, Hoblos, Demetrious, Farnfield, Madaroski, Dean. They are all the players you would give a 7 plus game out of 10. Only 4 or 5 players had quiet ones really.

They have a few weaknesses but none I would share with Deer Park as much as I love you weapons lol. Would rather Wyndhamvale beat Deer Park. They are quite a good side and put some good passages of play together. We are just a lot better. They should also have Cook cleared if Yarraville do the right thing and clear him and let him play with his brother.

Felt it was won at half time. Mathematically no but had a five goal lead which should have been 8 or 9 with no thanks to the overweight, slow, unfit whistle happy men in white.

The two are cousins and are both great kids. Very professional and gutsy players. Munns very smooth and composed a bit of a general out there. Both Caruana's good, Greto, Mallia, Weston, Hoblos, Demetrious, Farnfield, Madaroski, Dean. They are all the players you would give a 7 plus game out of 10. Only 4 or 5 players had quiet ones really.

They have a few weaknesses but none I would share with Deer Park as much as I love you weapons lol. Would rather Wyndhamvale beat Deer Park. They are quite a good side and put some good passages of play together. We are just a lot better. They should also have Cook cleared if Yarraville do the right thing and clear him and let him play with his brother.

Was also at the sunshine heights game - Falcons should play finals despite the loss. Umpiring was absolutley woeful. The dark haired umpire (TD or GBF may be able to tell you his name) seemed more concerned about what the spectators had to say rather than the game itself. Heights strung together a number of linking passages that were just beautiful to watch. That to me was the main difference in that Heights on-ballers were able to string passages of play together that resulted in goals a number of times where the Falcons boys couldn't and the majority of goals would have been from set shots alone.

No real suprises from round 1 by the looks of it. Here's a question to the forum - should Brunswick Power be in the competition? 43 goals today - thats not just a thumping - thats a disgrace - an average of just under 21 goals per quarter from Albanvale. Does their inclusion lower the standard of the WRFL competition?

td we have lost 2 ruckman but one would have been out all year anyway the other left on his on terms mint and houghy from the final game last year would be all were missing, we have gained some pretty good footballers from the DVFL we have also picked up corey mckernan and jarrord malloy and wayne carey when he can play so they should cover the guys we have lost easy???dont be surprised with a couple of shocks on saturday as well just awaitng clearences we aim to finish in the top5 yes you laugh each time i say it but come round 17 when we are in the top 5 we will see who has the smile on his face

Solid win by the devils today against districts. Both sides had a real crack but don't think either were top 4 material. The devils still have 3 or 4 to come back in, but Coburg may have won if the game was played at Cumberland Road. Devils won the reserves by about 170 points so not much depth at Coburg! Reserves were absolutely pathetic.

Was also at the sunshine heights game - Falcons should play finals despite the loss. Umpiring was absolutley woeful. The dark haired umpire (TD or GBF may be able to tell you his name) seemed more concerned about what the spectators had to say rather than the game itself. Heights strung together a number of linking passages that were just beautiful to watch. That to me was the main difference in that Heights on-ballers were able to string passages of play together that resulted in goals a number of times where the Falcons boys couldn't and the majority of goals would have been from set shots alone.

No real suprises from round 1 by the looks of it. Here's a question to the forum - should Brunswick Power be in the competition? 43 goals today - thats not just a thumping - thats a disgrace - an average of just under 21 goals per quarter from Albanvale. Does their inclusion lower the standard of the WRFL competition?

hey boys to be ohnest brunswick wernt that bad, there better then they have been in the past got some good kids, and hardaway is a gun... i rekon they will beat the magpies no worries, there only problem is they just stop after half time, if they could run out a game they wouldnt b that bad..
anyways good start to the year, what a joke that the west game was called off and i heard aparently the ladder is gona work by games ratio, seriously how hard is it to find em a ground... anywas good luck next week boys...