WRFL: Under 18B

• Thread starter Thread starter Coxy

The question was stated by 'death@#27' about how Albion and St Albans would go in B division. Then this was a response....

Coxy said:
I think they'd strugle to make the finals, if they'd even be able to make them.

are you serious?..Both of them would easily make the finals and would go very close to winning the grand final. They are both fairly good sides that are just faced with a lot tougher opposition in A grade and that is nothing against B grade. I'd say Albion would go better but St Albans would be up there as well.

footy124 said:
The question was stated by 'death@#27' about how Albion and St Albans would go in B division. Then this was a response....

are you serious?..Both of them would easily make the finals and would go very close to winning the grand final. They are both fairly good sides that are just faced with a lot tougher opposition in A grade and that is nothing against B grade. I'd say Albion would go better but St Albans would be up there as well.

Id say both would go very well but i dont think they would dominate , i know personally as im from the Western Magpies that Albion vs Western Magpies at junior level is always very close ... like last yr in the 16 b's which consists of alot of players who are now in Albions 18 a's and Western Magpies 18 b's there was a semi-final that being Western Magpies vs Albion and Albion just scraped over the line by 3 points ... so i dont think they would dominate but they certainly would be right up there.

Well when western magpies played hoppers they gave them an absolute creaming u clown and flemo put up more of fight then them

Just on the ground there was no needles but the ground itself is a joke your club needs to bring it up to scratch

Death@ #27 said:
Id say both would go very well but i dont think they would dominate , i know personally as im from the Western Magpies that Albion vs Western Magpies at junior level is always very close ... like last yr in the 16 b's which consists of alot of players who are now in Albions 18 a's there was a semi-final that being Western Magpies vs Albion and Albion just scraped over the line by 3 points ... so i dont think they would dominate but they certainly would be right up there.

Well they might lose a couple games and no, not dominate but they would definitely make the finals, a point 'Coxy' disagrees on. AND this years teams compared to last years are different, even though Western Magpies look like a solid B Div side and Albion are one of the bottom teams in A grade, looking like too 2 sides who would match it with each other if they played.

Falcon said:
I agree totally. But if true, I know it has happened from other teams on numerous occasions aswell. I would'nt tag all of Wyndhamvale as racist or 'scummy' either as if the claims are true its only a few boys letting everyone else down, because I know there are plenty of guys who do play with great sportsmanship, and attack the footy fairly, and it's very dissapointing that some blokes want to spoil it for others. That said for all clubs and teams.

Apparently, they lost a few blokes and their coach at about round 8, leaving the team struggling for consistancy. But they have the numbers and from what I've seen should still be providing a good fight.

Its all about The Falcon Superstar AT THE VALES Johnno bahahaha There Someone On The Wing... Somethin!! Love No #17

Any Tips for this week fellas?? Mine are

Willy vs Wyndhamvale - 4 goals
Flemington vs Hoppers - 10 goals
Western Magpies vs Sunshine Heights - 9 goals
Werribee vs Nth Footscray - 2-3 goals
West Footscray/Sunshine vs Albanvale - (Match of the round) less than 2 goals

my tips are
Williamstown by 3-4 goals
hoppers by 5-6 goals
western magpies by 10 - 12 goals
nth footscray by less than 2 goals
west footscray/sunshine by 4 goals

bombers101 said:
Just on the ground there was no needles but the ground itself is a joke your club needs to bring it up to scratch

How does the ground need to get up to scratch. There is nothing wrong with it. If you reckon so, please explain?

What club do you play for?

bombers101 said:
my tips are
Williamstown by 3-4 goals
Unfortunatly alot of the 'Vales' boys have got a deb on this week and are likely going to get to the ground still half cut, but I'm pretty sure the boys will give Willy a good showing and put em away by bout 40 pts.

albanvale will do well now they have their two big men back jamie has been out for 6 weeks so they will do well

the centre of the ground is like rock and its all jaggered the are sand patches and potholes everywhere the ground should be dug up and resurfaced

im not playing this year but i will be playing for flemo nex season

lee 3 said:
albanvale will do well now they have their two big men back jamie has been out for 6 weeks so they will do well

Has Albanvales side changed since round 4 ? because if it hasnt i cant c them being a major threat to the premiership ... in round 4 the Western Magpies bet Albanvale by 42 points and ran them off there feet in the midfeild and if there side hasnt changed i cant c them being to big of a threat , i think the premiership favs would have to be Werribee , Western Magpies and Nth Footscray.

Falcon said:
How does the ground need to get up to scratch. There is nothing wrong with it. If you reckon so, please explain?

Yeh mate im gona have to back bombers101 up on that one the surface is terrible i noticed some of the ground just being dirt patches with no grass , i think if the ground had a good surface then alot of finals would be played there coz of its huge size but at the moment it just needs to be a bit better, perhaps they should re-surface the ground over summer ?

bombers101 said:
the centre of the ground is like rock and its all jaggered the are sand patches and potholes everywhere the ground should be dug up and resurfaced

im not playing this year but i will be playing for flemo nex season

Listen mate if u dont like f#ck off like we care!! is all about the vales pumpin willy this week n thats the bottom line. so u have a winge about the ground coz i dont care n the vales r comin out on top. Oh yeh toddy lawrie u WESTERN JETS SUPERSTAR ur on fire n the skipper of the vales bahaha ur the leadin goal kicker so these people got nothin on u n the VALES! Love No #17

Death@ #27 said:
Any Tips for this week fellas?? Mine are

Willy vs Wyndhamvale - 4 goals
Flemington vs Hoppers - 10 goals
Western Magpies vs Sunshine Heights - 9 goals
Werribee vs Nth Footscray - 2-3 goals
West Footscray/Sunshine vs Albanvale - (Match of the round) less than 2 goals

Hanks tip r for this week

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS
HOPPERS ABOUT 150 POINTS COZ FLEMINGTON R CRAP
MAGPIES BY 7 GOALS
WERRIBEE 5 GOALS
ALBANVALE COZ WEST FOOTSCRAY IS OVER RATED WAY TOMUCH

love no#17

hey u Di#k wad thats the only beat and ur team will struggle cos use r a c grade piece of trash and i believe use r close to the bottom of the ladder u clown

The Falcon Superstar said:
Hanks tip r for this week

Vales EASY AS 10 GOALS
HOPPERS ABOUT 150 POINTS COZ FLEMINGTON R CRAP
MAGPIES BY 7 GOALS
WERRIBEE 5 GOALS
ALBANVALE COZ WEST FOOTSCRAY IS OVER RATED WAY TOMUCH

love no#17

West Footscray r not overrated theyve pushed all the top 5 sides all the way and r a genuine prospect and i think they will beat Albanvale this week.

have u had a look at the ladder moron wyndhamvale r that much better than them i wouldnt be surprised if flemo beats use when they play use again
2ND LAST

bombers101 said:
2nd Last Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!

Yeh n wat team do u play for mate!! do i look like i really care we r second last so wat its a great come back mate u got alot!! is all about the vales ****he@d n thats all i ahve to stay. N i bet ur some superstar thats gets all the kicks for ur team yeh right haha porably havent tocuhed the footy ll year u weak dog n cant get a tocuh

im playing for flemo this year gettin paid $75 a game n wen we play ur team im gonna make sure we Smash the sh#t out of ur second rate team i wouldnt even call ur side a team cause ur team will be scared cause we recuited the superstar ayden bourne coming back from the gold coast titans

Death@ #27 said:
West Footscray r not overrated theyve pushed all the top 5 sides all the way and r a genuine prospect and i think they will beat Albanvale this week.

yeah when we palyed them we were up buy 33 ponits at 3 1/4 time n lost by like 3 coz we ran out legs n were missin some of our best players. if the second lats team can do that to them i would love to see wat the team that bet top team can do to them.. love #17