Nick Maxwell seems like a good bloke.
Yep, he's been nominated for the Jim Stynes Community Leadership Award twice in the two years of its existence.Nick Maxwell seems like a good bloke.
Goals and Possesions > Possesions.
I'd say Pendles best games are better but Swanny is so consistent in getting 35 touches and 2 or 3 goals, plus he is an awesome bloke which gets him over the line
Both top 5 midfielders of the comp
Hawthorn fans have been the most humble fans on BigFooty in recent memory after winning the flag.
I haven't frequented the main board that much last cpl of months (tennis and cricket) but I remember after 08 we had an influx of flogs, has this year actually been pretty good and more humility shown?
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
I haven't frequented the main board that much last cpl of months (tennis and cricket) but I remember after 08 we had an influx of flogs, has this year actually been pretty good and more humility shown?
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Our midfield gets horribly overrated because of the amount of disposals they rack up. I reckon midfield v midfield the last 5 times we've played Hawthorn we would have won the midfield disposal count yet were well beaten in midfield each time. Other than Pendlebury there are no other A+ ball users in our midfield Additionally, other than Ball and Pendlebury I think they're all a bit overrated and massively overrated as a group.Stat wise I'd bet Swans had some of his best games ever against us. And I don't really notice him unless he gets a goal, and they generally are very nice running goals. I'm talking 40 disposal games with no real midfield effect, his good games coincide with a Hawthorn thumping. Which might make someone say "oh so he's the only one trying his heart out in those games then", but like I said I really don't notice him. Pendlebury definitely. I guess you could say my unpopular opinion is that Swan only has a Brownlow because he gets a crapload of useless possessions. Norm Smith > Brownlow.
That is interesting. Why is it? Is it due to the weather/travel?I prefer watching footy on tv than going
Our midfield gets horribly overrated because of the amount of disposals they rack up. I reckon midfield v midfield the last 5 times we've played Hawthorn we would have won the midfield disposal count yet were well beaten in midfield each time. Other than Pendlebury there are no other A+ ball users in our midfield Additionally, other than Ball and Pendlebury I think they're all a bit overrated and massively overrated as a group.
I'd say 6th is about right. The midfield might be overrated but it is still probably the 3rd - 5th best midfield in the AFL. If a few of the younger players like Grundy, Seedsman, Thomas, Broomhead and Kennedy have big seasons then it could get back to being the best. Last year we missed a full season from Young and 3/4 season from Beams as well. Next year is probably a bit early, 2015 is the year where there really will be some expecations.Based on your opinion of your midfield, how do you think they'll fare this season, ladder position wise? Top 6? Top 8?
That is interesting. Why is it? Is it due to the weather/travel?
Perth yes. Adelaide, isn't AO only going to be about 50k? and serious question but does Adelaide the town have the atmosphere to deserve the grand final ie. will the restaurants, cafes, pubs and clubs and hotels etc step up. Sydney would be huge for the AFL but I think we have to convert a few more first. Imagine how embarrassing it would be to move the grand final there and stage a grand final parade where no one turned up or a grand final live sight at Darling Harbour with tumbleweeds rolling past. The talk of the New York superbowl was that New York was too big and too busy for it to become a superbowl town unlike other cities that get transformed by the big show. Melbourne in grand final week has an amazing buzz about it. I think you could get that in Perth especially if you had a WA team there, not convinced you could get that in Sydney currently.I'd be happy giving Sydney, Adelaide and Perth (once they built their new stadium) a grand final. All these stadiums are or will be 60k+
Hawthorn fans have been the most humble fans on BigFooty in recent memory after winning the flag.
Our midfield gets horribly overrated because of the amount of disposals they rack up. I reckon midfield v midfield the last 5 times we've played Hawthorn we would have won the midfield disposal count yet were well beaten in midfield each time. Other than Pendlebury there are no other A+ ball users in our midfield Additionally, other than Ball and Pendlebury I think they're all a bit overrated and massively overrated as a group.
I have no issue with a player not correctly disposing of the ball is he makes a genuine attempt to get rid of it.
I have glasses but don't really need or use them at all, just got them a few years ago to make reading easier even though I don't need them. My eyes are probably only 10-20% off perfect. Since I started wearing them to the footy however I can see a lot more play in the distance and simply enjoy watching games at the ground way more. If you think you need glasses or have slightly weak eyesight get some. You may not need them but it's just nice to not have to squint and strain.simply see more whats going on.
May be an eyesight issue on my part.
Cameron will win the coleman this year.Joe Daniher will eclipse Jeremy Cameron this year. Can see Cameron having a great career in the long run though.