MFC Fans Only Non-Dees AFL Discussion - 2017 - Finals. And yes , again its non Dees discussion

Also why hasn't ling been banned by court order from ever speaking in public again?

I used to think he was ok, but he is just becoming more and more irritating by the week. And Ling asking Dustin Martin in the post game interview on the ground, straight after a win, what he thought about some North melbourne supporters who had a banner saying Join us Dusty (or whatever it was), was just rude and disrespectful to Martin and the RFC.

Fremantle vs Collingwood up soon, reckon the Magpies will be too good and having Sandi out helps them more. Thoughts?
I'm tipping Pies. Pretty strongly too. I think even with Fasolo going out recently, they are getting some things together lately. Moore is going to start taking some noticeable steps forward in the second half of the year, and Elliott is starting to show some form. I say all of this with the big caveat that I think the Pies are nowhere near where they should be given the purported strength of their midfield and the eons it has seemed when they have been hyped as this amazing young team. They're just not that great, but they should get past Freo without Sandi.

Fremantle vs Collingwood up soon, reckon the Magpies will be too good and having Sandi out helps them more. Thoughts?
Yeah reckon the Pies get up here.

Got $50 on Brodie Grundy to have a higher SC average than Zac Smith from Rd9 onwards. Need him to pull out a big one to negate the 140 from Smith.

I'm tipping Pies. Pretty strongly too. I think even with Fasolo going out recently, they are getting some things together lately. Moore is going to start taking some noticeable steps forward in the second half of the year, and Elliott is starting to show some form. I say all of this with the big caveat that I think the Pies are nowhere near where they should be given the purported strength of their midfield and the eons it has seemed when they have been hyped as this amazing young team. They're just not that great, but they should get past Freo without Sandi.
Yep, even without Fasolo I think Elliott will be pretty big today and it'll be interesting to see Moore's impact as well.
Yeah reckon the Pies get up here.

Got $50 on Brodie Grundy to have a higher SC average than Zac Smith from Rd9 onwards. Need him to pull out a big one to negate the 140 from Smith.
That's a good bet I reckon, Grundy should torch Griffin around the ground today and have a pretty decent impact on the game

From a Dees perspective we need Freo to start losing, they can gtfo of the 8
but... I find it hard to barrack for Collingwood in any capacity

not a bad 2nd half though

Him and Wells have been injured so hopefully they dont pull up.

I don't like it. Collingwood come out with two key players down, all the hype comes back on us as Hogan makes his return. we go in 1.20 favourites.

End up going down by 5 goals.

I don't like it. Collingwood come out with two key players down, all the hype comes back on us as Hogan makes his return. we go in 1.20 favourites.

End up going down by 5 goals.
yep, the more injuries they have, the more likely it is will lose
we'll go down by 100+ if they bring out their vfl team #MFCSS

Nah not a bad result for us to be honest.
Not talking about the injuries because you don't want to see that for any player/team.
Moreso just the fact Collingwood had to work hard all day and will be stuffed at the final siren. Hopefully we come fresh off the bye; although don't teams historically perform dreadfully after they've had a week off?
So in summary it actually might be a bad result for us.
:/

Hopefully its just a week off for Elliot. He deserves the chance to play some consistent footy.

We'll need to be at our best to shut down their kicking, which is effective and quick but errant.

Will need lots of small pressure, not give Howe free high balls into the 50, and for Watts to run Dunn off his feet.

Nev will need to be at his best on Elliot. Flog though he is, he's a great footballer
He is a good footballer, not great

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Hopefully its just a week off for Elliot. He deserves the chance to play some consistent footy.

We'll need to be at our best to shut down their kicking, which is effective and quick but errant.

Will need lots of small pressure, not give Howe free high balls into the 50, and for Watts to run Dunn off his feet.

Was thinking about this today, we can't be dumb enough to bomb it in for Howe to mark all day long.