Draft Expert PMBangers' 2021 Draft Board - Come for the R1 phantom (post #1591), stay for the Simpsons references

DG AFL 2021 Post.jpg

Hey all, just a quick heads up that the 2021 Rookie Me Central AFL Draft Guide will be released tomorrow night 📝

Yes it's free.

Downloadable via the website, or if wanted direct download you can subscribe via the website.

Quick info:
Full profiles with colour coding and key stats for 90 National Combine invites ✅
Profiles on all Draft Combine invites and some Others to Consider ✅
Top 22 in 2022 ✅

There's plenty of other stuff, but over the past couple of months we've put it together, so very happy it's finally able to come out haha.

Hey mate do you have any thought's on Sam Tucker? Best position, what he needs to work on, draft range, potential at AFL level? Cheers

Nah I don't really have any thoughts on him, really comes across as a stock standard junior KPP with a strength advantage over his opponents, but I'm a harsh judge at times of KPPs that use their strength more than athleticism

Hey PMBangers . Any thought on the small forwards that Freo could take later in the draft?
Depends what sorts you're looking for, I've really come around to Kaden Harbour of late after watching some more WA footy in the last few weeks, as a pressure specialist you won't find many better in the class imo, and he does still have some offensive flair as well. A more attackong minded small might be harder to find, Ronald Fejo Jnr hasn't played much forward but I imagine would slot in easily enough, Corey Preston is another I really like and Jahmal Stretch being a WA boy may appeal as well

sort of last minute phantom
A lots changed since my big phantom a few weeks ago so I thought it was worth just updating what I expect the first round to be now that we're closer to. As most have mentioned, getting any info this year has been ridiculously difficult and I'm still expecting to see kids that most amateur phantom watchers have around the 40's end up going in the first round and vice versa, it's obviously exciting that we're entering a draft that feels genuinely unknown but a little annoying as well.

1. North Melbourne - Jason Horne-Francis
2. [Bid] Western Bulldogs - Sam Darcy
3. GWS - Finn Callaghan
4. [Bid] Collingwood - Nick Daicos
5. SUNS - Mac Andrew
6. Crows - Josh Rachele
7. Hawks - Matthew Johnson
8. Fremantle - Jye Amiss
9. Richmond - Ben Hobbs
10. Fremantle - Josh Ward
11. St Kilda - Josh Gibcus
12. West Coast - Neil Erasmus
13. Essendon - Josh Goater
14. Port Adelaide - Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera
15. GWS - Mitch Owens
16. Brisbane - Darcy Wilmot
17. Richmond - Josh Sinn
18. Sydney - Mitch Knevitt
19. Melbourne - Tyler Sonsie
20. Brisbane - Campbell Chesser

A few notes, again I hate tryna do live trading but I reckon Fremantle and St Kilda would be getting a lot of calls for their 10 and 11 with Ward and Gibcus still on the board with teams tryna trade up, would Richmond consider trying to package 17 with one or two 20's picks to get back up and get one of them? I think both could suit well alongside Hobbs, perhaps Brisbane or Sydney try to push up for Gibcus as well

A lots changed since my big phantom a few weeks ago so I thought it was worth just updating what I expect the first round to be now that we're closer to. As most have mentioned, getting any info this year has been ridiculously difficult and I'm still expecting to see kids that most amateur phantom watchers have around the 40's end up going in the first round and vice versa, it's obviously exciting that we're entering a draft that feels genuinely unknown but a little annoying as well.

3. GWS - Finn Callaghan
5. SUNS - Mac Andrew
6. Crows - Josh Rachele
8. Fremantle - Jye Amiss
9. Richmond - Ben Hobbs
15. GWS - Mitch Owens
17. Richmond - Josh Sinn

A few notes, again I hate tryna do live trading but I reckon Fremantle and St Kilda would be getting a lot of calls for their 10 and 11 with Ward and Gibcus still on the board with teams tryna trade up, would Richmond consider trying to package 17 with one or two 20's picks to get back up and get one of them? I think both could suit well alongside Hobbs, perhaps Brisbane or Sydney try to push up for Gibcus as well
A lot of phantom drafts both professional like this one and amateurs have us taking Wilmot and/or Chesser, I'd be very happy with those 2 however with the players you had available at pick 16 I'd be expecting us to take Sinn and possibly Sonsie over Wilmot.

3. GWS - Finn Callaghan
5. SUNS - Mac Andrew
6. Crows - Josh Rachele
8. Fremantle - Jye Amiss
9. Richmond - Ben Hobbs
15. GWS - Mitch Owens
17. Richmond - Josh Sinn

Any chance of a second round?