List Mgmt. Contracts/Trade/Draft Thread - 2025 Edition

Quick links
Players out of Contract 2025 (12)
  • Oscar Allen (19/3/99) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2022 in May 2021
  • Campbell Chesser (27/4/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in May 2022
  • Tom Cole (28/5/97) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) in May 2022
  • Rhett Bazzo (17/10/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in September 2022
  • Jayden Hunt (3/4/95) - Signed a 3 year contract (2023-25) in October 2022
  • Callum Jamieson (31/7/00) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in March 2023
  • Jamie Cripps (23/4/92) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • Jack Petruccelle (12/4/99) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • (R) Loch Rawlinson (1/6/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Coen Livingstone (25/5/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Malakai Champion (17/5/06) - Automatic 1 year contract (2025) when added as a Cat B Rookie in November 2024
  • (R) Jacob Newton (20/3/06/) - Automatic 6 month contract (2025) when drafted in May 2025

Provisional 2025 Draft order

Lachie Neale, a South Australian, left WA at the peak of his powers to go to Brisbane (when they were a bit of a rabble).

Bont leaving the Bulldogs is highly unlikely, although Cal Twomey suggested on Gettable that the delay in signing on is beginning to invite speculation.

If he was to leave, it’s highly unlikely he’d come here but hope is free. It sure beats wallowing in misery endlessly over the club’s current plight.

Bont certainly seemed to be enjoying himself at Rotto a few months ago. Who knows, maybe his Canadian wife doesn’t like Melbourne, maybe Bont loves great beaches and quokkas ;-)
From our board.

IMG_4363.jpeg

You are confusing what the club does and what posters on an online forum say.

No one is saying that the club shouldn't be out there chasing guys like Rowell, Bont, Cripps and making the sell.

It is however, realistic for us to think that they are going to have no interest in coming.
Someone did say, no point talking about it because it isn't going to happen...Tantamount to the same thing given we're all on a forum.
Make them an offer that get's them interested. We should be in a position to do such a thing and our club desperately needs it.

I'd rather a Godfather offer than overpaying our under perfoming players, just to meet the cap floor.

I've got it!

What about the Ashcroft brothers??

Surely we can throw a huuuuuge offer and get them both over here? I mean, is our club serious about winning flags or not??

Discuss.

A Hacker The Government Nicknamed After Alf From Home And Away Stole  Confidential Defence Data

Clearly we're still at the bargaining stage of grief here boys.

The sooner we get onto depression and acceptance the better.
Wow. Love how it’s “boys” like we’re all gathered around a medieval campfire trying to trade livestock for emotional stability. Bit sexist, mate... I identify as a sentient beanbag possessed by the ghost of a 17th-century opera singer, and even I’m offended.

But you’re right — I’ve already set up a tent in the depression stage and I’m roasting marshmallows with Acceptance. Bargaining can’t sit with us anymore. We don't bargain, we just get shit done!!!

Gotta grow some balls, and more than two... Just like me, I am a beanbag afterall. ;)

The only thing against P Cripps is he is still under contract until end 2027 so would cost significant draft capital, realistically the Barrass hand we got or maybe a future 1st or something in that area.
But I would be more than happy to pay overs, he is elite, still has 3 good years left, obviously being 30 he will miss a few more games as age catches up but remarkably resilient.
Doesn't have to be Cripps, but an experienced guy that can show the way will work.

Might as well just add lifelong Pies fan and superstar Nic Daicos to the list of players West Coast should be targetting, for the purpose of this discussion.

It's just as realistic.

What about Sam Darcy gaiz?
One of them can take a contested mark, but due to my comical personality I'm not going to tell you which one.

Nahhhhh. Don’t believe this.

Shortly after the announcement came out that Lachie Neale was off to Brisbane, I was at Petition Beer Corner in the CBD and caught Ross and Lachie there having a beer and some lunch together. Just the two of them.

No animosity, looked very jovial and chill.

Unfortunately for me, I have much closer ties to insiders at the Dockers than at WC, and I will confirm that during Lyon's days at Freo, he created a very toxic culture both within the playing group and footy department.

He would have his "favourites"... about 10 players who he would treat like his own sons and favour very heavily.

He then essentially gaslit the rest of the group, with the hope that the players not getting any love would be jealous for the attention and therefore work harder to receive his recognition.

It definitely worked for some players and obviously didn't work for many more. My understanding is this is related to the reason he is no longer there.

The big KPD we should be targeting is in town this week, hopefully we get in his ear to plant the seed before he keeps putting together a run of solid games. Perfect age and low cost (at this stage).

Interview with not Ben McKay. Speaks well, mentions Archer is enjoying Perth and the family are all over this week. Most importantly putting together some good performances on the field.

Have heard from people from Albany that Darcy Cameron is looking to finish his career back home in WA. Turns 30 this year, 204cm and is moving and marking better than ever.

Contracted til 2026 but we should have a crack this year I reckon. Probably cost a pick in the 20 to 30s range but definitely worth it IMO.

Have heard from people from Albany that Darcy Cameron is looking to finish his career back home in WA. Turns 30 this year, 204cm and is moving and marking better than ever.

Contracted til 2026 but we should have a crack this year I reckon. Probably cost a pick in the 20 to 30s range but definitely worth it IMO.
There is some talk of Cameron to WCE, Ramsden to Pies and a pick to Hawks.

Would have to add a pick to the pies they don’t take an unproven ruck for just Cameron
No doubt, I think Collingwood’s asking price will be higher than many hope. If we did get Cameron Bailey Williams would probably also need to find a new home.