Votes: 17 7.6%
  • Jack Higgins

Votes: 21 9.4%
  • Brandon Ellis

Votes: 26 11.7%

there’s this tall old pine tree out the back that i sit near when having my morning beer and it creaks and groans with the wind. one day it’s gonna fall on me, but i like this spot because it gets some sun so im not gonna move. it will probably outlast me anyway
arseh*le humans been here for 5 mins....hey, here's a smart idea (cos humans can THINK) let's chop down this thousand yr old tree...that's served as a home for countless generations of animals.

ar$ehole humans.

I suspect the root cause is we’re not fit enough. Reckon the boys were held back a little in the preseason. Feels like there was a perception the team peaked too early last year in terms of peak conditioning and as such aren’t as advanced as they were last year. I say this based on some public comments by Dimma and our inability to compete contest to contest or shut down the pies game plan - which we could do normally when we’re on top of our game.

Hope Dimma hasn’t been playing with fire given the tough draw we have on the first part of the fixture. If GWS pull out the same game style against us and we cant compete I’ll have serious questions about our off-season preparation.

I'm thinking along the same lines as you. I can't blame them for trying this approach. The boys have played at a really high intensity for 2 seasons and looked cooked at the end of last year. Recharge, refresh and go again. If they are 4 and 4 after Rd 8, hopefully the strategy will pay off. Will have to wait and see I suppose.

Any idea when Caddy and Grigg are back? Could do with their nouse in the forward half.
With our bookend vice captains out and the new rules for runners, Grigg would be a great addition with his footy smarts.
He said on a news snippet Thursday night all is going great and hopefully a week or two away.

i prefer Moore over townso as he has good aerial ability, townso struggled in his senior ops last year big time , the more games he got the worse he played. he's not the last guy id select but not the first either. time to give jock ross a go, many other sides have thrown chances to last years draftees and have gone surprisingly well. we need another mid to emerge from the pack to give us some versalitlity and drop some passengers when required
I’m not really looking for a Towner to play key forward but a bit of a spare parts man just to ****ing wake some blokes up with some serious presence for a couple of games and see what happens. The tackling numbers and intent are unacceptable.

I’m not really looking for a Towner to play key forward but a bit of a spare parts man just to ******* wake some blokes up with some serious presence for a couple of games and see what happens. The tackling numbers and intent are unacceptable.
Towner to play the Caddy role and getting rid of Weller is a no brainer.

Oh wow look another pies flog . Why don’t you go take your round two win and put it in the trophy cabinet dickhead .
They already have. Sitting alongside the PF trophy. Embarrassing stuff

As always, it's how we respond to a bad loss that's all important.

Here is a list I've compiled of all the premierships that have been awarded in March and April...

Go Tiges!
Where are the Essendon ones? ;)

Towno? Ughh no , this side needs more talent and skill and better structure not another battler
Still think he had something to offer. I’d like to see him get more midfield time if/ when he’s promoted. I don’t recall him getting any real midfield time in the 1s and I reckon his hardness at the contest would be very handy at the moment Cotch is doing all the grunt work in the midfield and that’ll eventually take its toll

B: Vlastuin Astbury Broad
HB: Short Garth/Balta Houli/Naish

C: Edwards Cotch McIntosh
R: Nank Prestia Dusty

HF: Rioli Moore Lambert
FF: Castagna Lynch Baker

Int: Graham Higgins Ellis Ross

Balta/Garth Bolton Menadue probably next in my consideration. I'm sure I've left out someone important.

I think this amounts to
IN: Moore Baker Ross Garth/Balta Houli/Naish
OUT: Riewoldt Butler Weller Grimes Markov
as more or less straight swaps.

He turned it over everytime he got the pill mate
Was atrocious

Decent lock down job but well below his lofty standards
nah i reckon everytime our defenders we in the play, they were under immense pressure. just kicking out of the danger zone was what i saw. I didnt think he turned it over anymore than our supposed 'skilled' players.