Unofficial Preview round 5 we have to play again sorry this time against richmond

• Thread starter Thread starter The King!

Hopefully he gets through training. I reckon he will play.

Good to see Ling moving well, right behind Heeney.

Nice to see a few positives Ling especially for his own sake. Must have been frustrating

I wonder how far Tucker is away. He did his ACL around 12 months ago now so all going well he should be doing a preseason about now hopefully.

9th most capped Swan of all-time and will very soon be 8th.

Amazing effort to become a p'ship player & captain of his team in a career he perhaps wasn't destined to have, such is his pedigree in another sport.
Think Gary Ablett senior, with junior crossing over to rugby.
Well done Kizza for being a real fighter for our club. Still going, nevermind those writing him off even two years ago.All players just need to be fit in order to be at their best. No need to write them off early.

Sorry for the intrusion, I am going to the game on Saturday and want to sit near the Swans supporters. At what end will the Swans supporters be?

That was actually a pretty good comeback Blue Dye well done.

Sorry Bunkum. I don't play the person. The joint is about footy, our team and how we can move forward.

We can win this game by getting in and under. Missing Rance, Cotchin and ReWo - plus Martin is a one season wonder.
If Parker and Sinclair are out...
Hopefully we don't see
View attachment 654758
Martin a 1 season wonder?

Check his Brownlow finishes...7th in 2015, 3rd in 2016, we all know what happened in 2017 and 6th in 2018.

Martin a 1 season wonder?

Check his Brownlow finishes...7th in 2015, 3rd in 2016, we all know what happened in 2017 and 6th in 2018.

MASSIVELY over rated in those votes in 16 and 18. Cotchin was constantly robbed of points in those counts while Dusty got glory for 4 or so flashy inputs on the back of his work. Good player no doubt - not a great one with that year excepted.
Just my opinion.
I'm barfing at the though of listening to Bruce McIvany verbally blowing him for this game tbh. Still it might stop him fantasizing about Florent so that'd be a bonus.

MASSIVELY over rated in those votes in 16 and 18. Cotchin was constantly robbed of points in those counts while Dusty got glory for 4 or so flashy inputs on the back of his work. Good player no doubt - not a great one with that year excepted.
Just my opinion.
I'm barfing at the though of listening to Bruce McIvany verbally blowing him for this game tbh. Still it might stop him fantasizing about Florent so that'd be a bonus.
How many Tigers games did you actually see in those years, mate? 2016 he turned games off his own boot. I remember it happening to your mob in fact...

Generally whatever was on normal tv up here.
Not claiming to be an authority on tigers - just think he's been massively over rated, and Cotchin's efforts under rated - by the media in particular.
Stuff like Cotchin laying a tackle, then winning a contested ball and feeding it out - dusty on the outside with a fend and goal - the commentators all kiss his arse (or something more frontal if it is Bruce) - but none of it happens without Cotchin.
You'll find out how good he is over the next how many years he's getting paid I guess. Maybe he'll be as good as his pay packet. I don't think he will be - It's ok if we disagree.

If you are going to get offended why come here ? Would you like some kleenex on your way out ?
A Very balanced skilled footballer who is supremely football smart that allows him to cheat forward of the play. And that come straight from the horses mouth of another AFL Midfielder. Now back to your board with you to tell of the blasphemy taking place at our humble abode. Sorry we could not be more welcoming.