2010 Fixtures

So we don't play at the MCG at all? Crazy. Spose it's fair enough, looks pretty bare when we play MCG tenants, aside from Collingwood.

I thought Tasmania said they never wanted to see us again?

No games at the MCG is a complete farce. As a Freo supporter in Melbourne -- that is always the highlight -- doesn't matter who we play. Etihad is like a basketball stadium. Shattered. Wonder if the players feel the same?

1. ADELAIDE - SUN - Subi
2. ESSENDON - SUN - Etihad
3. GEELONG - SUN - Subi
4. St.Kilda - SUN - Etihad
5. RICHMOND - SUN - Subi
6. WEST COAST - SUN - Subi (A)
7. BRISBANE - SAT - Gabba
8. COLLINGWOOD - FRI - Subi
9. SYDNEY - SAT - SCG
10. NORTH MELBOURNE - SUN - Subi
11. ADELAIDE - SAT - AAMI
12. St.Kilda - SUN - Subi
13. CARLTON - SAT - Etihad
14. PORT ADELAIDE - SAT - Subi
15. RICHMOND - SAT - Etihad
16. MELBOURNE - SUN - Subi
17. BULLDOGS - SUN - Etihad
18. WEST COAST - SUN - Subi (H)
19. NORTH MELBOURNE - SAT - Etihad
20. Sydney - SAT - Subi
21. HAWTHORN - SAT - Aurora
22. CARLTON - FRI - Subi

1. ADELAIDE - SUN - Subi
3. GEELONG - SUN - Subi
5. RICHMOND - SUN - Subi
9. SYDNEY - SAT - SCG
20. Sydney - SAT - Subi
22. CARLTON - FRI - Subi

Green = Win
Red = Loss.

So i can easily see us starting 0-4.... :(

But with the other games that's atleast 11 we should win/be close in.

So an improvement on this year atleast.

1. ADELAIDE - SUN - Subi
3. GEELONG - SUN - Subi
5. RICHMOND - SUN - Subi
9. SYDNEY - SAT - SCG
20. Sydney - SAT - Subi
22. CARLTON - FRI - Subi

:eek:
Adelaide, Geelong and St Kilda in the first month..

Ripper has said before, and it's a good point, that it's sometimes beneficial to play the good teams early before they get going. A lot of teams with younger lists start the season okay then fall away in June and only win a couple of games in the second half of the season.

I don't know Dom. I guess everyone has their preferences. Even if it was just one game at the G I'd be happy. I just find it a special place to watch footy -- even if there's no one there :)

Green = Win
Red = Loss.

The problem with starting 0-4 is that the playing group may start to lose confidence, the pressure will be mounting on Harvs and the media will be on our backs. This may lead to losing games which should be won.

Hopefully we can sneak at least one of the first 4 - Adelaide in round 1 will be tough and the Saints at Etihad, is near impossible, unless Brett Peake plays :p

However I can maybe see us getting an upset over the Bombers, or dare I say beating Geelong at home, I mean we have gotten close the last 2 years. Hopefully they start the year off slowly.

Green = Win
Red = Loss.

can you give saturdays lotto numbers please ??

..and we're back at Aurora?? I though we were uninvited from Tasmania.

Great to see Brisbane have already played us at home once in their seven year cycle. Looks like we're back to travelling their again....:rolleyes:

..and not one game at the G. Wow, thanks AFL :thumbsdown:

two friday night games at least.

Yeah, but they are after the two most far away places possible on the AFL calender, Brisbane AND Tasmania.

Seriously WTF!!! that's a joke in itself. If they are going to send us to those remote places then AT LEAST give us a bloody 7 day break, not a freakin 6 day one, ideally an 8 day would be great but heck, that would just make too much sense.

Green = Win
Red = Loss.

mate those games against west coast ,pies @ home i would be calling.
even money bets.tigers & roos away we won't be favs with the bookies.realistically marginal improvement on 09.we should get a top 12
pick in the gold coast draft.

Very disapppointed that we don't even get to play one game at the MCG.

But 2 home friday night games is great :thumbsu:

Guys, we've only got one Friday night game. The round 22 fixture has everyone currently on Friday, it's unlikely we'll end up getting that slot.

And no Saturday night home games either. :confused:

Pretty s**t fixture from a marketing perspective IMO.

Don't really care about the lack of MCG games. Why, though, do we have to travel after both derbies for the second year running? With six day breaks after both as well! And to the ****ing Gabba after one!

Jesus.

And no Saturday night home games either. :confused:

Pretty s**t fixture from a marketing perspective IMO.

Good point, with the floating fixture we could have 8 Sunday home games and a lot of people aren't fond of the Sunday 2:40 start so the marketing dept have their work cut out.

Don't really care about the lack of MCG games. Why, though, do we have to travel after both derbies for the second year running? With six day breaks after both as well! And to the ****ing Gabba after one!

Jesus.
That's about all that pissed me off, the rest is pretty much expected.