2014 QAFL

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

Miami29 do u know something? Are the Panthers resting half the team next week? :p
I have heard that palm beach have a few handy inclusions back next week a couple back from injury should be a ripper game but we all no morningside hate a physical game

Footy is a physical game week in week out Miami. How do you come to that conclusion when they sit 3 games clear undefeated on top of the ladder? Strange comment

I think the Panthers already know they'll be in for a very physical match this weekend, like all the other teams when they play PBC.

Watched Broady defeat the Grange easily today, Were the dominant side all day.
In reference to the prior post in regards to the Morningside vs Palm Beach game coming up, I don't think Morningside have any problems handling the physical side of the game, fact is they just have to much talent all over the field , they have a great list and extreme depth....
Only way Morningside will not win the flag this season ,will be one of those, once in 10 to 15 year scenarios, where a club has gone thru the season unbeaten but in a major upset, fail to win the big one.

Pretty sure Noosa shook PBC up a few years back in a GF at Fish rd Miami with some physical footy. Prior to Cresswells time mind you - he must have toughened the Lions up... ;)

SMY,
no doubt that Palm Beach are a good side and play it hard. But Morningside has the experienced players that will cope with this, eg Shelton, Abbey, Kinch etc.

SMY,
no doubt that Palm Beach are a good side and play it hard. But Morningside has the experienced players that will cope with this, eg Shelton, Abbey, Kinch etc.

Think it will be a cracker if it's physical or not. It would be great to see a close match, I think both sides will be treating this game as a rehearsal for the way finals will be played

Hi All just reading about Rob Dickfos and his questioning of if he should coach Sandgate or not, this time last year Rob was doing an amazing job with a young and talented group. this year i would say he has challenged the group to raise the bar train harder and implement more discipline in preperation etc. As an outsider i would say the majority have followed but a couple of ex junior "stars" have rebelled and are sitting in the 2nds getting fatter by the week. if you dont like the level move but dont drag your club backwards. Rob is a very well respected person in QAFL and some of these young blokes should follow his lead!!!!
Hey mate just wondering who these fat junior stars are rebelling in the 2nds

So what are saying speedy that were better or worse or that the team that played them last time had 14 different players and a different coach you don't realy have a clue do you you just like slaggen off against blokes and clubs that you know nothing about i guess it's easy to do when your hiding behind your keyboard

What happened to those 14 players? They all can't be injured?

Lots of injuries Tom? But you would have to say that there are blokes playing in your 2's in the past (incl yourself) who really are more than capable of playing A grade and I would imagine that when Sandgate put their hand up for QAFL footy this year they were hoping blokes like you would lead the way. No idea if you have been injured this year, or just having an off year, along with a few of the other 20+yr olds that are good players but I would imagine the club is disappointed with how it is all falling away right now and certainly what has happened in the past fortnight coaching wise. The AFLQ interviews with all clubs at start of year was to try and prevent this sort of thing happening but I suppose you can't predict how a year is to pan out. Hopefully the footy club pulls its finger out for the last few games to finish on some sort of high note. I reckon Speedy may have been saying that they were a lot worse last weekend but obviously it was a very different side as you said.

Obviously the aflq doesn't want it to happen and I'm sure Sandgate is disappointed
With the results of the season and so am I
I also imagine that caboolture isn't to happy losing by 200 every week
I'm pretty sure maynes opposition isnt to keen on getting flogged by 20 goals. Each week
And what about some of new neafl sides coping a belting I'm sure there impressed
The restructuring of the comps in queensland hasnt done any favours to a lot of clubs and there hurting
But to start bagging blokes and bagging clubs with no insight just shows people's ignorance
You got blokes likes speedy and he's mates on this forum that are all to keen to start throwing crap
Like blokes aren't trying and they don't care about there clubs and shit
And for what reason
I suppose all the teams I mentioned are just full of losers and blokes that don't care and don't try
There just moronic opinions and flat out lies and I take offence to it
The facts are sometimes in football your just not good enough
And as far being in the twos the club knows why
I fronted the leadership group and the coaches and they know the reasons
I don't feel that I should have to justify myself to anyone other than the club
To say I wasn't trying or didnt care or that senior players or any players for that matter layed down and gave up doesnt realy warrant a response

Obviously the aflq doesn't want it to happen and I'm sure Sandgate is disappointed
I'm pretty sure maynes opposition isnt to keen on getting flogged by 20 goals. Each week
And what about some of new neafl sides coping a belting I'm sure there impressed
The restructuring of the comps in queensland hasnt done any favours to a lot of clubs and there hurting
But to start bagging blokes and bagging clubs with no insight just shows people's ignorance
You got blokes likes speedy and he's mates on this forum that are all to keen to start throwing crap
And for what reason
I suppose all the teams I mentioned are just full of losers and blokes that don't care and don't try
To say I wasn't trying or didnt care or that senior players or any players for that matter layed down and gave up doesnt realy warrant a response
hope you get in super nick and prove everyone wrong,my support was more for Rob than anything else all the best

So players who 'on paper' should have been playing 1's, but were playing 2's played no part in the demise of Rob Dickfos?

Player revolts against a coach never work out too well, especially when they are a respected person in the footy community like Rob Dickfos.

Oh please, you surely can't expect to lose by 200points and not be criticised for it. The word going around from more than a few people is Dickfos was installing a system and training regime that was required to reach the standard of QAFL football and a portion of players didn't enjoy having to do the work to meet those expectations. Knowing the caliber and reputation of Dickfos I find it difficult to believe he was acting out of line of how any other QAFL coach conducts his business. You're right in saying there are a hell of a lot of good people at Sandgate and it would unfortunate if it's a small group of players bringing an entire club down to their level. Outsider looking in, the board seem to have got rid of the wrong people. Should have given the flick to the boys who don't train to right standard, drink the night before and do the club an injustice rather than the coach trying to lift the standard.

But I'm sure if these people truly felt for the club they wouldn't be making excuses on a message board but rather bettering themselves on and off the track for the good of the club. That's the difference between the Sandgate's and the clubs looking to play late in September.

Imagine the Sandgate boys dealing with the new bloke at Sherwood, rumour has it that he gives blokes a spell in the 2's if they give away a 50m penalty - no exceptions!

Fair enough Tom - you don't have to answer to anyone except the club - agree. But I think you are off the mark blaming the AFLQ for the results of many sides this year. Sandgate, Caboolture, all other sides chose their own comp this year. Hope you guys improve over the next few weeks.

And for what reason
Mayne belting teams by 20 goals each week? Bet Maroochydore, Noosa and Kedron would debate that statement... Even recent Noosa hit the front in the few minutes of the game only lost due to a very last burst by Mayne who won by 3 goals.