Tholstrup starting to slide a little which surprises me - I like him a lot, aggressive and powerful, clean skills, good size and that proto forward-mid that has come into vogue in recent years.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hyphenated surnames, which I believe had their origins from there being no males on the mother's side of the family to carry on the name are becoming more common nowadays, but with something like Billy `McGee Galimberti' maybe the Irish side of his family could have put the cue in the rack and been happy with plain old Galimberti.
`Calsher' Dear is another, maybe it's an old family name but it does sound like some made up BS!
Back to the real footy stuff, I'm liking those stats for the younger Visentini he sounds like a genuine prospect who would definitely be worth a late pick.
Agreed, `only in America' as the old saying goes, I can remember watching an episode of Jerry Springer about 12 or so years ago when a rather large African American woman announced her name was `Kool-Aid,'Ain’t got nothing on the names going around nfl / college football.
There’s a Kool-Aid Mckinestry entering the nfl in next years draft.
Hell, for a laugh check out the nfls 2024 mock draft. The first round alone is full of more out there names than not.
Would be funny if we ‘sold’ Ladhams for two Visintini’sScouting Notes from Coates League 1/4 finals.
![]()
Scouting Notes: 2023 Coates Talent League - Quarter Finals
The 2023 Coates Talent League finals series got underway over the weekend, with a quartet of elimination bouts split into two double-headers.central.rookieme.com
More Vigo.
"Visentini had the tough task of competing against two rucks over 200cm, but held his own in the role to win a game-high 22 hitouts. His bodywork troubled the opposition early and the top-ager competed well over the ball when it hit the deck. With strong presence, Visentini notched up 13 disposals and six marks to do his stocks no harm."
How do we pick up anyone in this year draft plus bring in the 3 players that have nominated us?
Most likely to leave the club end of season
Lycett (Unrestricted free agent) = compensation pick
Bonner (Unrestricted free agent) = compensation pick
Clurey = mid 40's pick although Cal Twomey mentioned he was a early 30s pick 2 months ago (not sure about that...)
3 likely picks coming back our way
Lycett - will leave if Sweet comes in.I believe we would not receive a compo pick if lycett left.
If Bonner leaves we would get a compo pick, I believe the best outcome would be end of second but in all likelihood 3rd round compo.
I doubt he’s leaving though. He seems pretty content here.
Clurey. Twomey said early 30’s pick? Lol. No way. I mean clurey is a fairly okay player who would be better suited elsewhere, just didn’t work here with such a small backline next to him. But can’t see why anyone would pay a pick 30 when we would seemingly shake his hand and wish him well elsewhere.
I reckon 4th rounder. He’s worth less than esava and zerk, by merit of being older and knowing what he is ie no upside / potential left.
If esava and zero are worth picks between 30-50, and they are, clurey just has to be a useable token pick.
To me clurey for sweet makes a world of sense.
Depth ruck for depth key defender. Dogs lost 2 defenders this offseason, and most of their key defenders are 30+ injury prone guys.
Otherwise just a 3 way swap where clurey goes elsewhere and pick to dogs.
I liked what I seen of Luca at the Champs. Reminds me a little of Butters, only small but is a good decision maker in traffic. Very good handballer & evasive.Scouting notes SANFL Under 18s Grand final
![]()
Scouting Notes: 2023 SANFL Under 18s Grand Final
South Adelaide won the 2023 SANFL U18s flag on Sunday in a thrilling victory over Sturt. We took note of some of the top prospects afield.central.rookieme.com
Luca Slade had a pretty good Finals series.
Finished off well. Could be the best mid outside the top 40 though some have him a bit higher.
"Slade led all comers on Sunday and was an integral part of Sturt’s push for an upset victory, pushing until the very last kick of the day – which he goaled with. The robust top-aged midfielder was made to rush by hand in the hot early exchanges, but adjusted nicely to drive his legs and penetrate the lines by foot. With the game up for grabs in term four, he showed good intent to snatch ground and take the game on where possible."
I liked what I seen of Luca at the Champs. Reminds me a little of Butters, only small but is a good decision maker in traffic. Very good handballer & evasive.
In height order:Obviously going long term this draft.
Possible Key Position Players available by the time we get a pick. Will Green may be there I've got him sliding a bit due to him maybe needing more time to develop than the other rated Rucks.
A fair bit of chat about Zane Zakostelsky of late. Noticed he has a 20 metre sprint time of
Logan Morris - KPF
Wil Dawson - KPD/KPF
Michael Rudd - KPF
Lachlan Smith - RUCK
Taylor Goad - RUCK
Will Green - RUCK
Vigo Visentini - RUCK
Evan Smith - RUCK/KPF
Riley Weatherill - KPF
Zane Zakostelsky - KPD/RUCK
Coen Livingstone - KPF/RUCK
I think we should just be trying to get the best available players. Find some pace, a small forward or an outside mid deep in the draft and happy days.Obviously going long term this draft.
Possible Key Position Players available by the time we get a pick. Will Green may be there I've got him sliding a bit due to him maybe needing more time to develop than the other rated Rucks.
A fair bit of chat about Zane Zakostelsky of late. Noticed he has a 20 metre sprint time of
Logan Morris - KPF
Wil Dawson - KPD/KPF
Michael Rudd - KPF
Lachlan Smith - RUCK
Taylor Goad - RUCK
Will Green - RUCK
Vigo Visentini - RUCK
Evan Smith - RUCK/KPF
Riley Weatherill - KPF
Zane Zakostelsky - KPD/RUCK
Coen Livingstone - KPF/RUCK
191/192cm is not KPFIn height order:
Logan Morris Forward
height: 191cm weight: 90kg
Michael Rudd Forward
height: 192cm weight: 91kg
Zane Zakostelsky Key Defender
height: 194cm weight: 91kg
Riley Weatherill Key Forward
height: 195cm weight: 87kg
Coen Livingstone Key Forward
height: 197cm weight: 86kg
Evan Smith KPF
height: 199cm
Wil Dawson Key Forward
height: 200cm weight: 86kg
Lachlan Smith Ruck
height: 202cm weight: 97k
Vigo Visentini Ruck
height: 203cm weight: 97kg
William Green Ruck
height: 204cm weight: 89kg
Taylor Goad Ruck from SA
height: 205cm weight: 90k
I agree that is why I said forward.191/192cm is not KPF
I think we should just be trying to get the best available players. Find some pace, a small forward or an outside mid deep in the draft and happy days.
With K Marshall, Pasini in backline, Visentini in ruck and Scully up forward, I feel like the KP project players are already there, would be silly to stock up on too many more.
No current season stats available
I think you mean Lance Collard who might break both the 20 metre sprint and the agility test at the Combine.I havent paid any attention to the draft. Clayton Collard looks like a player who would suit the list. Fast, skilled goal kicker with some niggle that makes him punchable.
Id be happy with a couple of project talls and a couple of impact smalls. Thats about all you can expect with no picks
Dunno, the AFL will give them every concession under the sun to make it happen.Wouldn’t think so. With sanders, it seems north could take McKercher and Sanders and back themselves to hold on to them. Not many Tassie boys want to leave Melbourne after a couple of years.