- Mar 15, 2004
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- The Arsenal, GWS Giants
Given who we’re playing, not to mention his own levels of personal pride in wanting to bounce back, I wouldn’t be dropping Cunners this week.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
yep i want campaigners like him playing this week, mongrel neededGiven who we’re playing, not to mention his own levels of personal pride in wanting to bounce back, I wouldn’t be dropping Cunners this week.
he can be subTurner in for that hard edge?
He could barely break out of a jog. He's either carrying something or he just hasn't been able to get his fitness back. Either way he shouldn't be playing his week.yep i want campaigners like him playing this week, mongrel needed
cunners can be dropped/rested the week after
lighter bodies out this week
he can be sub
We tend to not rock up to these type of matches. I do like the idea of putting Lmac in the middle. Cunners cannot play atm unfortunately.
60+ point loss in-coming.
maybe we pull the trigger on Ford. For who I don’t know.
Lots of posters saying Scott out.Concerned we'll break the fine ecosystem that is our senior 22 mate?
It depends on the opposition though. Matching up on a team with Tim Membrey as the only tall forward target, who isn't a pack marking forward anyway and is supported by Cooper Sharman and a midget brigade, is different to matching up Charlie Dixon, Todd Marshall and Jeremy Finlayson.Have to disagree on that one. Our backline looked the most balanced it has for weeks with the additional medium instead of 3 talls.
If Logue goes back I would suggest Corr comes out. The three of McKay, Logue and Corr has looked out of balance the two times we have went with it.
As for CCJ you may as well play Free if you want the extra tall up front given CCJ is terrible up forward and at least Free would be better as the second ruck.
Lots of posters saying Taylor out.
Taylor was asked to run with Sinclair and even attended some center bounces.
I say it is a tank/fitness thing and him help carrying a few on the low fitness side. He’s our most reliable runner.Haven't made a secret of not really rating as anything beyond a straight up mark-kick medium forward. That detail has been covered enough on here.
But as you've pointed out, he must be doing something to please the coaches. He's named starting 18 every week.
I don't really see it but they obviously do.
Late last year he was getting into the right places but had an attack of the fumbles, so he we know he can get out of the headless chook stage. We're a team that needs gut runners so he's worth giving time to.I’m not sure we need to endure a full game of him running around like a chook with its head cut off to see he won’t make it.
Had the opportunity to come into the game with fresh legs and still couldn’t get near it.
He is one of those blokes that looks busy because he is always running around trying to make up for lack of footy IQ.
I think this is one we got massively wrong and can see him off the list at the end md of the year. He won’t be picked up by another team either which says enough.
Ryan Clarke was an average footballer and would run rings around Laz.
If his role in the side now is as tagger then I think that’s him, Scott, Turner weve tried in the role. Just don’t think he has it in him so who knowsHaven't made a secret of not really rating as anything beyond a straight up mark-kick medium forward. That detail has been covered enough on here.
But as you've pointed out, he must be doing something to please the coaches. He's named starting 18 every week.
I don't really see it but they obviously do.

14.1k’s covered. Most on the ground.I say it is a tank/fitness thing and him help carrying a few on the low fitness side. He’s our most reliable runner.
Watched the VFL yesterday. Hall is the anti Sheezel. Gets a lot of it and does nothing with it. Defensively suspect. I think that’s curtains for him until round 24.
WP was great. Don‘t think his talents are being utilised at all with the way we work the footy.
Straight swap for Cunners sadly if we’re being fairdinkum otherwise we lose credibility or whats left of it.
Cooper and Eddie were great and maybe we pull the trigger on Ford. For who I don’t know.
Greenwood was his usual self.
OUT: Cunnington
IN: Phillips
But if Clarko feels like WP needs another week to bang the door down then can inevitably see no change.
Screw it
We can beat this mob they are pretenders who are due for a loss.
Hopefully shades of the 1st QTR against Adelaide back in the day down here.
Let's go a little left field.
I'd bring Dawson in and play him on a wing, play Logue as a high forward at least then we have the marking options coming off half back. One of the reasons we chipped around so much yestterday was because we had no outlet kicks and the Saints zone was set up so well. If we kicked long it was to undersized players.
This allows Larkey to play deeper with Zurhaar alongside him and they must make Aliir accountable.
Greenwood in for Cunnington and to provide Goldy a bit of ruck assistance against Teakle and Finlayson.
I liked the role Taylor played on Sinclair and would give him a similar role this week on Butters.
Clarkson has Dawson on ignore. Doesn't even see his footage in match reviews.
A scheduling coup de force by the AFL. Crowd will be up with the Good Friday match. Marvel will be bursting at the seems.Can’t wait for this game. Saturday night at Marvel gonna be a game for the ages!
In Hobart the game isA scheduling coup de force by the AFL. Crowd will be up with the Good Friday match. Marvel will be bursting at the seems.