Preview Changes for next week

• Thread starter Thread starter RooBoyz24

Out: Hansen, Thomas, Rawlings, Anthony
In: McInley or Pederson, Wright (if fit or Harper if not), Tarrant, Garlett

I'm not a Hansen or LT hater. I just think there is no shame in letting them find their form in the twos. They are both prospective 200 gamers IMO, but just need to work it out in the twos, and come back with heaps of hunger - aka A. Edwards. It's a tried and tested method.

Rawlings' disposal is KILLING us. His career is coming to the end naturally, but needs to be phased out now for short term and long term improvement. It's a hard truth IMO.

Anthony just doesn't look the same player. Am thinking he is still building up his confidence.

Surely four changes in one week is too much for a 1 point loss to a good side? Perhaps. I'm fully aware my suggestions are as valuable as the 10 bits my post takes up on the BF server.

But I think we are carrying too many out of form players that are costing us wins. And it's unnecessary.

Out: Harvey, Petrie and Thompson

In: Daw, Pederson and Donald McDonald's kid.

vader-fail.jpg

Re: Ins for Adel game

What? Chances of being sub??
chumpeterson doesnt know much about footy. Bring in McKinley, Urquhart and Ross - yeah, that will make us a much better side :rolleyes:

I'm looking forward to this thread with great anticipation.

As for changes, personally, I'd drop them all. Because, you know, they're all crap.

Sorry, of course I meant to say....

"shit were rooted atm wtf is scott doing? his rubbish players are shit mate. and that hansen idiot is a..a...idiot mate. bbq."

This is the team I'd like to see in this week....

B:
HB:
C:
HF:
F:

Followers: Daw
Int:

Re: Ins for Adel game

I haven't tracked every week he's been one. Last week, granted. Regardless, not unhappy with this suggestion.

Where does the "Atley - rest" stuff come from? Is he tiring any more than anyone else late in the game? Can't tell on TV. Seems fine.

Depending on match ups, IF Hansen went out, I'd rather Tarrant/Pedersen were down back, with McMahon as the 'decoy fwd'. ;)

I recall seeing something like Bastinac - rest after about his 3rd game last year.

Surely cunnington and Hansen, they've done next to nothing all year, I don't care where u are drafted, but u have to have some output.

Unfort it appears we've blown two top 5 picks with these two, I know I'll get criticized, but I'm sorry I just don't see the evidence with these two.

I take it you didn't watch last weeks game?

I can actually see the hurt in each post so far in this thread.
Theres no anger or severe frustration.
You look at this changes thread to last weeks and i think all of us are depleted.
Last week we were heartbroken but now, **** it hurts:(

Would like to see Tarrant and Harper return. Wright and Narni if they are ready.
Rawlings and Anthony butchered the ball and calls need to be made on our defence. If its the way to go or not. Our midfield is okay with Levi in there and Basti back soon but our kicking for goal has cost us 16 points. Wheres the light??
So many areas were 5% off and its killing us.

OUT: Rawlings Anthony Hansen Cunnington Thomas Pratt McMahon
IN: Pederson Grima Tarrant Wright Harper McKinley Black
B: MacMillan Delaney Thompson
HB: Pederson Grima Firrito
C: Adams Ziebell Greenwood
HF: Harvey Tarrant Edwards
F: Wright Petrie Speight
R: Goldstein Swallow Wells
I: Atley Harper McKinley Black

Somethings gotta change.

OUTS Hansen, Cunnington,Spreight
INS Pederen, Ross, Garlett
ON NOTICE Anthony,McMahon,Thomas,

How do you rationalise that, based on form?

I just don't get it!

Hansen down back. Taz to CHF.
I am assuming Grima won't be available.
Thomas has to stay unless Campbell gets fit again, which seems highly unlikely. Can't see another FP on our list, except maybe Ross?

In: Tarrant, Wright, Norris (or Richardson), Garlett
Out: Anthony, Pratt (very tough call as he's playing ok, but we need to change something in our back line and I reckon Pratt is the closest to the end), McMahon (well below his best with his decision making ATM), Cunnington

Hansen down back. Taz to CHF.

I don't know if swapping talls is going to achieve anything in our forward line Scotty.

Hansen is being starved of opportunities under the current structure, so I can't see how Robbie would do any better.

Maybe we have to look at playing Lachie at CHB and bringing in Wright, or a smaller quicker type?

I don't know if swapping talls is going to achieve anything in our forward line Scotty.

Hansen is being starved of opportunities under the current structure, so I can't see how Robbie would do any better.

Maybe we have to look at playing Lachie at CHB and bringing in Wright, or a smaller quicker type?
I think the view on this is "it couldn't hurt" (to swap Hansen for Tarrant).

And, I too have been thinking along these lines and wondering about popping Loose down in the fwd line. He'd add more defensively and would add more mobility. Hansen or Tarrant in the backline.

My concern about Wright is/was his defensive side which suffers badly when his fitness is down, as it has been.

IN: Tarrant/Pedersen, Harper/Wright
Out:Anthony, Cunnington

No need for wholesale changes. We missed goals today and should have won against Sydney anyway.

I thought that maybe it was time to drop Hansen but I think he could play back on Mckernan next week and towel him up.

If Tarrant had come in to play Lachie's role in the forwardline today then in the last quarter, when planted at the top of the goal square he would not have been thrown around so easily. Tarrant has a great goal kicking action and the strength to play as a Key Forward. Backmen need mobility and Lachie can run all day. He was taking some great marks down back at the start of last year and beating his opponents on the lead.

The only question mark I have over Tarrant is, he has been asked to pay KP Back for the last two years and if we suddenly shove him in the forward line it is unlikely to click right away. If the coaches don't see him as a forward then they need to put in Pedersen.

Harper or Wright to come in, our classiest and sturdiest finishers. I could have seen Harper or Wright slotting through a goal in dying stages yesterday but I had no faith in anyone bar Edwards in the team that played.

I'm looking forward to this thread with great anticipation.

As for changes, personally, I'd drop them all. Because, you know, they're all crap.

Sorry, of course I meant to say....

"shit were rooted atm wtf is scott doing? his rubbish players are shit mate. and that hansen idiot is a..a...idiot mate. bbq."

This is the team I'd like to see in this week....

B:
HB:
C:
HF:
F:

Followers: Daw
Int:

Genuine LOL :D

Possible Ins

Wright, Harper, Richardson

Possible Outs

Cunnington, Spieght, Anthony, Pratt