Preview Changes for next week

• Thread starter Thread starter RooBoyz24

I'm looking forward to this thread with great anticipation.

As for changes, personally, I'd drop them all. Because, you know, they're all crap.

Sorry, of course I meant to say....

"shit were rooted atm wtf is scott doing? his rubbish players are shit mate. and that hansen idiot is a..a...idiot mate. bbq."

This is the team I'd like to see in this week....

B:
HB:
C:
HF:
F:

Followers: Daw
Int:

Sorry TOD. Cant agree with this side at all.

You have gone for a line up that is far too tall and one dimensional.

Just to mix things up a bit, would like to see Usain Bolt brought in under the "International sportsman who we think can make it at AFL level despite having no idea how to play the ****ing game" rule and played through the middle.

With Garlett rucking, he will be unstoppable around the ground.

B:
HB:
C: Bolt
HF:
F:

Followers: Garlett
Int:

Yeah, that looks about right.

Oh, and Hansen is shit.

Basti has to be a chance after gathering 29 posessions in 70% game time, albeit in VFL reserves. He'd have to do better than LA at this stage.

Re: Ins for Adel game

Out: Anthony, McMahon, maybe Hansen
In: Garlett, Tarrant, Pedersen

Rawlings and Firrito, decisions need to be made soon.

Well this shows y u r not the coach of a football team. This is anthony's 1st game back after a long time and u drop him, a great way to get young player settled. Anthony is not up for scratch cos he has been out of the game for 6 months.

We may rejig the team, Hansen back to chb, Firrito to the middle as a strong tagger and a bullocking midfielder, Wells to the half back to utilize his top disposal skills and leave the midfield to the likes of Swallow, Adams and Greenwood. Harvey now should stay around the attacking half of the ground.

BUt i do agree that Rawling is the odd one out, he is neighter fast nor strong nor skilled and old, time is up for the old man. Remove him, get Pedersen as he is more footy ready.

When is Narni back? He was interviewed in the Victory Room pre-Swans but the sound was so bad I couldn't hear him very clearly. I think he said he re-injured his finger in a training mishap. I asked the bloke next to me what was said and couldn't hear it either.

Anyone else hear what he said?

Well this shows y u r not the coach of a football team. This is anthony's 1st game back after a long time and u drop him, a great way to get young player settled. Anthony is not up for scratch cos he has been out of the game for 6 months.

We may rejig the team, Hansen back to chb, Firrito to the middle as a strong tagger and a bullocking midfielder, Wells to the half back to utilize his top disposal skills and leave the midfield to the likes of Swallow, Adams and Greenwood. Harvey now should stay around the attacking half of the ground.

2 weeks is a long time?

Out: Hansen, Rawlings
In: Tarrant, Harper

I think we need to put Wells back to half back to improve our ball use coming out of defensive 50.

Firrito, Delaney, MacMillan
Thompson, Tarrant, Wells
Anthony, Ziebell, Harvey
Adams, Petrie, Speight
Thomas, Edwards, Harper
Goldstein, Swallow, Greenwood
Pratt, Cunnington, Atley, McMahon

When is Narni back? He was interviewed in the Victory Room pre-Swans but the sound was so bad I couldn't hear him very clearly. I think he said he re-injured his finger in a training mishap. I asked the bloke next to me what was said and couldn't hear it either.

Anyone else hear what he said?

No because there was this bloke next to me who kept asking people "what did he say?

Out: Spud
In: Tarrant

B: Thompson - Delaney - Pratt
HB: McMahon - Tarrant - Rawlings
C: Macmillan - Greenwood - Wells
HF: Adams - Hansen - Harvey
F: Thomas - Petrie - Edwards
R: Goldstein - Swallow - Ziebell
Int: Speight - Cunnington - Atley
Sub: Anthony

Surely cunnington and Hansen, they've done next to nothing all year, I don't care where u are drafted, but u have to have some output.

Unfort it appears we've blown two top 5 picks with these two, I know I'll get criticized, but I'm sorry I just don't see the evidence with these two.

I agree. Fact is our best 3 picks in recent years have beeen:

Pick 3- Hansen
Pick 5 - Cunnington
Pick 9 - Ziebell

We are getting nowhere near as much output out those players as we should. Cunnington and Ziebell have both had significant injuries and just dont have the miles in their legs.. so you can afford them some slack..

But Hansen... the less said, the better..

We lost by one point so personally I would say no changes this week. LA needs some confidence but I think he should get another game before immediately dropping him. We are supposed to be trying to build a group that know how each other play and gain confidence together, massive amounts of changes each week isnt going to help achieve this. We have already seen that Scott isnt going to do it anyway so get used to Hansen and Thomas sticking around which I think is the right way to go..

With Firito out for the week it will be interesting to see who Scott brings in with Pederson, Richardson & Tarrant in the mix, he is going to need a big body to replace Spud..

How many P's did Cunners have? I would've thought lucky to be above 10.....He's gunna be a player this kid, but he's probably the bloke I think needs a spell. Was good against Brisbane, but has he had a game of over 20 P's yet? Just don't think the way we are playing we can keep him in.
Anthony was shockin', but he knows how to find the footy....Just needs to spend the week sleeping with the light OFF to acliamatise.
Lachie looks shot to me....he works his arse off but gets either torched or totally ignored when the ball's brought I50.....He either needs a quarter or 2 running round in defence, then throw him forward, or we give him a break full stop.
What's the story with Sammy Wright? Need his polish and/or Polish:D

Lets just change it up and see what happens.All Players have to be on notice and No one is safe.Common Brad Scott we want you to make tuff decisions.Lets see how tuff you can reall get.shake it up Baby.
How dare you call our coach common:D

How do you rationalise that, based on form?

I just don't get it!
We have to give guys like Ross a go, now that the year is gone and see what he can offer.
He has previously done well and our list is very similar in ability and we are playing for the future.
We need to see who will make it cos next year we need to make some big decisions on some players who are not to the level we thought they were.
And the sooner we can get Daw in the side (yes I know he is on the rookie list ) the better because the year now is not about how many wins we can get but who is going to make it in the future. We need something to excite us and if Daw can do just 2 or 3 really good things in a game it will get us talking and give us some media exposure. The way things are going the year is just going to drag on and be a total flop.

after watching the replay i don't think anthony was as bad as i thought at the time, he kicks over opposition zones with either foot and was a decent link up player. there were definetly worse players on the day such as rawlings,firrito,pratt,hansen,cunnington and even boomer who got dominated by shaw.

my changes would be
out
firrito,cunnington,hansen
in
tarrant,harper,pedersen

In my view, you pick the best 22 available each week, irrespective of age.

This notion of "our season is shot, so let's play the kids" is complete BS. If they don't have the skills or nous to have earned a spot, then they shouldn't be handed one on a platter. This shows a complete lack of respect for the players that have bled blue and white over a number of years. Would also mean we just get belted each week.

Clearly, the coach doesn't think that Ben Ross, Sam Wright, Milky, Pedo and numerous others have done enough to warrant a game, and I don't see the point in second-guessing him or speculating on this.

For mine: Firitto out and Tarrant in.

Out: Firrito, Anthony

In: Tarrant, Garlett

Might as well play Cruize now, someone is going to make way for Bastinac in a couple of weeks, and its likely to be out of Garlett, Speight and Cunnington.

Wright will also make a return at some point you would imagine.

out:
Firrito suspended, Anthony because I son't understyand whats gone wrong with him and why he's playing periods of the game forward.

In:
Tarrant because i want to see him get a good 5 to 6 weeks to see where he's at.

I'd also like to see Richardson or Urq come in to change the mix of the back half so that has to be for either Pratt or Mcmahon.

IN: Tarrant/Pedersen, Harper/Wright
Out:Anthony, Cunnington

No need for wholesale changes. We missed goals today and should have won against Sydney anyway.

I thought that maybe it was time to drop Hansen but I think he could play back on Mckernan next week and towel him up.

If Tarrant had come in to play Lachie's role in the forwardline today then in the last quarter, when planted at the top of the goal square he would not have been thrown around so easily. Tarrant has a great goal kicking action and the strength to play as a Key Forward. Backmen need mobility and Lachie can run all day. He was taking some great marks down back at the start of last year and beating his opponents on the lead.

The only question mark I have over Tarrant is, he has been asked to pay KP Back for the last two years and if we suddenly shove him in the forward line it is unlikely to click right away. If the coaches don't see him as a forward then they need to put in Pedersen.

Harper or Wright to come in, our classiest and sturdiest finishers. I could have seen Harper or Wright slotting through a goal in dying stages yesterday but I had no faith in anyone bar Edwards in the team that played.

Tarrant has ordinary form in vfl Do people relise the step up from vfl to afl is Massive and to think tarrant or pederson are going to come in and play well when their performances when up caused them to be dropped . I know hansen is not playing well but I think Bon see's him as the best available .

In my view, you pick the best 22 available each week, irrespective of age.

This notion of "our season is shot, so let's play the kids" is complete BS. If they don't have the skills or nous to have earned a spot, then they shouldn't be handed one on a platter. This shows a complete lack of respect for the players that have bled blue and white over a number of years. Would also mean we just get belted each week.

Clearly, the coach doesn't think that Ben Ross, Sam Wright, Milky, Pedo and numerous others have done enough to warrant a game, and I don't see the point in second-guessing him or speculating on this.

For mine: Firitto out and Tarrant in.
So no developing kids for you just trot out the blokes that wont be around soon . I see merrit in giving kids games with an eye to the future

Tarrant has ordinary form in vfl Do people relise the step up from vfl to afl is Massive and to think tarrant or pederson are going to come in and play well when their performances when up caused them to be dropped . I know hansen is not playing well but I think Bon see's him as the best available .

Tarrant has been in superb form in the VFL according to the reports.