- Aug 30, 2013
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Really worried with no Lobb...
Lobb isn’t the reason why we’d win or lose this game.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Really worried with no Lobb...
Meek should of played more games this year. Why he didn’t puzzles me as lobb has never been that good in the ruck. Especially in contests where opposition have better ruck combos and we have been soundly beaten without having another option.

No. But he is a reason why we win or lose a final. Good decision by the club.Lobb isn’t the reason why we’d win or lose this game.
Ironically the best set shot is the full time ruckman.Fyfe on plane as well.
Forward Line Darcy, Fyfe, Logue as talls
You know what would have been a better decision by the club? To have rested him last weekNo. But he is a reason why we win or lose a final. Good decision by the club.
He now has 3 weeks to rest before kicking 5 against the Cats at the G.You know what would have been a better decision by the club? To have rested him last week
No. But he is a reason why we win or lose a final. Good decision by the club.
If you have a chance to see win 3/6 for Mundy you take itI can’t decide whether to drive down or not, as I will stroke out if we don’t win this one.![]()
Ok, what about the Beaconsfield? I’ve heard that’s good?

Can't disagree with you. The season has had some selection head scratchers.You know what would have been a better decision by the club? To have rested him last week
Yeah I agree. Don't mind it and don't mind the rustic company there when I am in Freo.Underrated venue imo
A real authentic vibe, no restraint when things aren’t going our way.
Found memories there of when Mundy beat the tigers after the siren, some bloke put $500 on the bar and as there was only about 7 people there was a big session
No but if you become a mod you can 'bin' it.Can I mute the word 'Sturt' in these threads? Fair dinkum, since June he has been more likely to be delisted than getting a game. Read the tea leaves people.
Disagree, Fyfe's goal kicking woes are between his ears. Plonking him in the goalsquare and allowing him enough opportunities to kick a bag is exactly what he needs IMO so he can get his confidence back.No Sturt???? Jlo wtf
Logue and Fyfe are never confident in front of goals. Disappointed.
No Sturt???? Jlo wtf
Silly excuse for Logue goal kicking and backing himself in. Ellen was a backman who kicked 5 in a granny who barely kicked any previously. Adam Hunter, Luke Mcpharlin at a drop of a hat could swing fwd.Disagree, Fyfe's goal kicking woes are between his ears. Plonking him in the goalsquare and allowing him enough opportunities to kick a bag is exactly what he needs IMO so he can get his confidence back.
Logue is different he's been trained as a backman since day dot and his first instinct now is to give the hands off to a runner, that's been trained into him not as much about confidence.
He will get the 1st or 2nd defender this weekend. Previously this year got 3rd or 4th. Should be interested.Fyfe looked more settled this year in the few games he played. He really only had that one bad year as an outlier, it was just spectacularly bad
He’s gone. Can’t see him getting offered a contract or asking to stay. He ll want to leave and go back home. PityNo Sturt???? Jlo wtf
I believe he did travel.Did Meek travel?
Not keen on Darcy getting smashed by Preuss
Oh yeah nah 100% agree with that, being a natural forward is something you can't teach/train IMO. Knowing when to run into space and when to create it and always knowing where the goals are and how to kick a snag is something that the good ones are born with, and I've said as much in here in the past numerous times. That's why I'm super keen for Amiss and Treacy to make an impact over the next couple of years. I think we'll be so much better with those two in the side.Silly excuse for Logue goal kicking and backing himself in. Ellen was a backman who kicked 5 in a granny who barely kicked any previously. Adam Hunter, Luke Mcpharlin at a drop of a hat could swing fwd.
Not saying Logue is playing badly…cause he’s not. But he’s merely an athlete who plays footy. He competes well but I’d much rather a goal kicker in his spot.