Preview Changes vs WCE

I would bet big money we aren't going to fly out a swath of players who played VFL in Tassie today and ask them to go play in WA next week.

Travelling emergencies were Pink and Blamires, therefore it'll be;

OUT: Hardeman (inj), Dawson (omit)
IN: Blamires, Pink

That would be an indictment on the club if true.

Hey. You just gave up. You gave up on yourself, your each other, your club, your supporters. You just embarrassed everyone involved in the joint. But y'know. You can play again next week because we can't be fagged putting some blokes on a plane.

Mate, the AFL doesn't have a big enough slice of the pie to compensate for the deficits we'll run on that scheme.

Face it, we're a small ****ing club, and we need the extra cash
Seriously this defeatist attitude is embarrassing. How about no. Why are we the only small club that sells games to the opposition? Not even GWS or Gold Coast do this. St Kilda can play 11 home games in Melbourne. Bulldogs/Melbourne/Richmond/Hawthorn at least sell to a neutral ground. Tiny soccer clubs like Bournemouth wouldn't conceive of selling home games to Arsenal/Liverpool etc.

We're more valuable to the AFL than not existing. About time we had some integrity.

Seriously this defeatist attitude is embarrassing. How about no. Why are we the only small club that sells games to the opposition? Not even GWS or Gold Coast do this. St Kilda can play 11 home games in Melbourne. Bulldogs/Melbourne/Richmond/Hawthorn at least sell to a neutral ground. Tiny soccer clubs like Bournemouth wouldn't conceive of selling home games to Arsenal/Liverpool etc.

We're more valuable to the AFL than not existing. About time we had some integrity.
Literally both expansion teams sell home games. So do Melbourne.

Take it up with the North fans who aren't turning up. Also, I wasn't aware that mathematical calculations could be defeatist. My apologies

Griffin Logue for smiling and laughing with the opposition after that disgraceful effort. Does. Not. Care.

Literally both expansion teams sell home games. So do Melbourne.

Take it up with the North fans who aren't turning up. Also, I wasn't aware that mathematical calculations could be defeatist. My apologies
Judging by your reply your comprehension skills need work.

I'll repeat again -

We're the only team that sells home games directly to the opposition, therefore making it the WC's and Freo's home game. Therefore it becomes our away game.

GC/Melb/WB/Rich/Haw sell games to neutral venues (at worst, some like Hawthorn and the Bulldogs turn them into second homes).

Hopefully you can understand the difference.

Out: The WA deal.

In: 11 home games.

Until that happens it doesn't matter who we roll out, we'll never win another premiership.
With membership to go up by %15 to %20 across all categories to make up for losing WA Government $$$.
This will please the supporters that we will need to pay more on membership for 11 Home games in Victoria

GWS and Gold Coast get additional AFL funding through various channels. St Kilda had to beg the AFL to guarantee its loans so it could actually borrow to cover its losses.

Sell to a neutral ground argument is fine as an argument and has its merit - nobody but WA Gov would give us $3m for 2 games though. We won at Bunbury last year, so 50/50 so far - better than Melbourne at Alice Springs. Gotta remember we had a less than 50% win rate at Hobart and that was 4 games a year - at least this deal brings 2 more to Marvel.

Our win rate post WA trips is no worse than our standard win rate either.

With membership to go up by %15 to %20 across all categories to make up for losing WA Government $$$.
This will please the supporters that we will need to pay more on membership for 11 Home games in Victoria
We've averaged 30k+ for our Docklands home games this season. And this is coming off being the worst team in AFL history the prior 6 years. If that's not profitable then our board needs the sack and/or the AFL has a death wish for our club.

Source:

Judging by your reply your comprehension skills need work.

I'll repeat again -

We're the only team that sells home games directly to the opposition, therefore making it the WC's and Freo's home game. Therefore it becomes our away game.

GC/Melb/WB/Rich/Haw sell games to neutral venues (at worst, some like Hawthorn and the Bulldogs turn them into second homes).

Hopefully you can understand the difference.
My apologies.

I assumed your call for '11 home games' meant 11 home games in Melbourne.

Comprehension skills have been clouded by numbness, grief, and annoyance, no doubt

Griffin Logue for smiling and laughing with the opposition after that disgraceful effort. Does. Not. Care.
As opposed to Sicily last night. He was grim and angry. There is a defeatist and soft culture in our club. Too much fun times . See our internal comms putting up videos of blokes having a laugh on each other. Get serious, get committed or get out and that goes from Sonia down to the bloke selling merch in the Roo shop and everybody inbetween. Poor culture.

****in sell arden st and pay off some Victorian debt. Enough is enough
I am all for reducing debt Duck but unfortunately your mates in the Labor party would reallocate the money for oppressed transgender refugees

Nothing against him but I really didn't understand the Fisher selection apart from he's from WA, thought both Blamires and Harvey more worthy of selection. On top of that, makes it 4 small guys in the team, Caleb 171cm, Spargo 172, Fisher 175, Konstanty 177. I really thought we couldn't match up physically with the Dockers.

Out: Hardeman, Fisher, Dawson
In: Goater, Blamires, Pink

I've often thought he is much-maligned, but FMD McDonald was bad today. If they're going to make an example of a veteran, he would be my pick.

Heart and soul player, I get it. he wasn't alone, of course. But today was shocking.
Peace in the middle east with Israel and Palestine becoming best friends, along with Hell freezing over simultaneously is more likely to happen before Lmac gets dropped and suffers repercussions for yet another rubbish performance.

For some reason, making an example of someone and actually holding rubbish performances accountable doesn't exist at this footy club