gbear

Port Adelaide
Who do you think will win?
This is a must win game for Adelaide. If they loose it could damage their chances of making the final eight. I think that they can win, however with Mcleod possibly being out this is a winnable game for the saints.

Gave up years ago thinking any game was a "winnable" game for the Saints.
At home with the crowd at Moron Park going ballistic, and with the Saints fragile self confidence, a ten goal win to the crows should be expected.
Hope I'm wrong, but I dont think I will be.

Something tells me, that the Crows may not make the 8. If the Bulldogs manage to beat Hawthorn, and the Saints somehow beat the Crows, then the two will be playing for 8th spot the week after. I would love to play the Crows on a 4 game losing streak :D Carn Saints! :)

If the Crows don't win, a certain Crows supporter will have to start reciting a few Hail Mary's followed by some Mea Culpa's. :D

Originally posted by sapaul
Adelaide by plenty.

St.Kilda and their supporters should feel right at home then.

Cant remember the last time a Saints supporter attacked a football commentary team like what happened at Football Park last Sunday.
Just another in a long list of appalling displays by locals towards visitors at SA football.

McLeod has been ruled out, Stenglein is unlikely & Johncock is doubtful. However, this is offset by Stevens & Smart returning from injury. Crows should win by 5+ goals. If they don't win, they can kiss their season goodbye. Expect them to come out firing early after the pathetic display in the 1st half of the last 2 games.

The Saints last few performances have been reasonable.

The Crows ordinary performances have been masked by last quarter comebacks.

But I'd say that Footy Park will get them home.

Originally posted by Joffaboy

Cant remember the last time a Saints supporter attacked a football commentary team like what happened at Football Park last Sunday.
Just another in a long list of appalling displays by locals towards visitors at SA football.

For those of us that don't know what happened, can you elaborate? :confused:

:--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Show me where Crows supporters have had a go at Eddie's commentry. I have just had a look at the latest Eddie thread & there doesn't appear to be one Crows supporter who has posted. I personally did not hear his commentry (so I have not commented on it) as I was at the game & taping the tour de France instead.
:confused: :confused:

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Show me where Crows supporters have had a go at Eddie's commentry. I have just had a look at the latest Eddie thread & there doesn't appear to be one Crows supporter who has posted. I personally did not hear his commentry (so I have not commented on it) as I was at the game & taping the tour de France instead.
:confused: :confused:

No Kane I mean Physically attacked the nine football commentary. This happened on Sunday and Garry Lyon confirmed it on Melbourne radio, Monday morning.
Apparantly as Eddie and the crew tried to get into a car to catch a flight to Melbourne, they were set upon by drunken Crows supporters, one even opening the door of the car and attempting to attack McGuire, as a mate prompted him to "just king hit the c.**t".
Next time Mcguire commentates at Footy Park he requires security.

I hope Adelaide supporters are proud of their brood.

Oh and BTW Crows fans, i said you lot by 10 goals, what do you what?Blood?

No Kane I mean Physically attacked the nine football commentary.
Sorry, Joffa I hadn't heard about this incident & I gathered you were talking about criticism of Eddie's commentry.

As much as I dislike Eddie commenting on Collingwood games, this alleged behaviour is not good for the image of the Crows, Football Park or the game. There is no doubt Eddie has prevoked South Australians this year, but that is no excuse for this alleged behaviour - but there are undesirables out there supporting all teams.

Nahh don't need blood, but 10 goals would be good. :D

No Kane I mean Physically attacked the nine football commentary. This happened on Sunday and Garry Lyon confirmed it on Melbourne radio, Monday morning.
Apparantly as Eddie and the crew tried to get into a car to catch a flight to Melbourne, they were set upon by drunken Crows supporters, one even opening the door of the car and attempting to attack McGuire, as a mate prompted him to "just king hit the c.**t".
Next time Mcguire commentates at Footy Park he requires security.

If true, and I am not saying it is or isn't, why hasn't this made headlines? :confused:

If true, and I am not saying it is or isn't, why hasn't this made headlines?
Good question. I just thought I had missed as I had been watching the TDF. I haven't read anything in the paper. Normally when Eddie is involved the whole world finds out about, so it is a little suprising how quiet this has been kept.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Good question. I just thought I had missed as I had been watching the TDF. I haven't read anything in the paper. Normally when Eddie is involved the whole world finds out about, so it is a little suprising how quiet this has been kept.

Well I have already posted about it and it has been covered in a lot of radio and television news reports.

If you mean " why wasn't it in the Advertiser", that would be because it happens to be true.

Well I have already posted about it and it has been covered in a lot of radio and television news reports.
Fair enough - not sure whether I missed it because I was ignoring your posts (;) ) or that I have been distracted with other things this week. Don't think though it has been extensively covered, as I'm not the only one who was at loss as to what Joffaboy was going on about.

If you mean " why wasn't it in the Advertiser", that would be because it happens to be true.
Can't disagree with that, but I also do read The Australian & catch up with other forms of media.

Originally posted by Mudholian

The local rag makes the Advertiser look first class, and I totally missed the stuff on BF somehow.

As it is cold and pouring down with rain.
Yeahh, it was bloody cold sitting on those aluminium seats, but didn't rain much at all (although the weather did look threatening). Disappointing crowd with heaps missing in both the new stand & the members.

The Saints can run on water.
All they need to do now is learn to run on grass. ;) Seriously though Saints looked OK & fought they way back a few times when it looked like Crows would blow the game open. Happy with the 4 points though. :)