Dumbest Player In The AFL

Originally posted by freo_fan

LEAVE TONY OUT OF THIS, WHAT THE HELL HAS HE DONE SO DUMB YOU IDIOT?!?
Maybe, your just jealous you dont /didnt have him in your team!!

Tony Modra is far from dumb. Although he's done some silly things under the influence, he's been quite astute in investing his money from football earnings and has set himself up for the future.. hardly the moves of someone who is 'dumb'. You tell 'em freo_fan!

Originally posted by eastaugh36

haha, he is a legend and has anything that anyone could want at his age !

I strongly disagree there: if he had anything that anyone could want. Cause as far as i'm aware most people his age has a fully functional and working brain.

Originally posted by Blues_Brat

Tony Modra is far from dumb. Although he's done some silly things under the influence, he's been quite astute in investing his money from football earnings and has set himself up for the future.. hardly the moves of someone who is 'dumb'. You tell 'em freo_fan!

Agreed :D I wouldn't call sitting on $2 million worth of investments stupid, would you?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Dumbest Player In The AFL

Originally posted by Mags

Who would wanna meet him?? :confused: His a dumb ****!

Mags

Speaking of dumb, that should be "He's a dumb ***"

LOL

Originally posted by Blues_Girl

I strongly disagree there: if he had anything that anyone could want. Cause as far as i'm aware most people his age has a fully functional and working brain.

Ah, but how many people his age have kicked a 100 goals in a season, won a premiership in the highest level of footy?:rolleyes:
How many people his age earn his wage? How many people his age have that sort of media interest?

Essendon don't pay him to be a brainsurgeon, they pay him to kick goals.

And he kicks a lot of them.

The mere fact that his new contract rewards his efforts in this way, indicates he must have a brain.... It may not be huge, but I'm sure most of us that follow footy used to dream (as young 'uns) to have that sort of life & career.

Your trolling on this point is a waste of time....;)

Yeh Fire Babez! :)

Nothing wrong with Modz!

Mags

Originally posted by SydneyBomber

Ah, but how many people his age have kicked a 100 goals in a season, won a premiership in the highest level of footy?:rolleyes:
How many people his age earn his wage? How many people his age have that sort of media interest?

I didn't know Eastaugh had kicked 100 in a season:D

Matty Lloyd for his pathetic efforts on the Footy Show!

He's not funny and can't talk

Gotta be the worst Footy show pannelist ever!

Originally posted by QT
Matty Lloyd for his pathetic efforts on the Footy Show!

He's not funny and can't talk

Gotta be the worst Footy show pannelist ever!

its a footy show idiot, not a comedy show !
by the way, Mark Bickley has the title of worst panellist ever, he is so piss weak and an embarassment to south australians the way he agrees with everything and is so timid !

Originally posted by Blues_Girl

he has a brain, if he didnt he wouldnt be playing footy at the highest level and be one of the superstars of the game, plus he has more money to manage than you could ever dream of having in your lifetime. Now if the topic moved to the SANFL, then Brodie Atkinson would win it hands down !

Re: Re: Dumbest Player In The AFL

Originally posted by Macca19

what topped it off for me was when last year on the footy show Sam asked him "Hey Matthew, whats a door on a fence called"..."gee i dunno Sam"..."A fence Matthew, its a fence"

What? A door in a fence is called a fence? And BTW, Matthew actually replied with "What's that Sam?" (as in, repeat the question.) I think this might be the pot calling the kettle black.

Anyway. There could be hundreds of more stupid footballers than Matthew Lloyd, for God's sake. I mean, Lloyd is more in the public eye, so we see what he's like. But what about all those footballers not on TV shows? Ever considered they might be dumb too?

by the way, Mark Bickley has the title of worst panellist ever, he is so piss weak and an embarassment to south australians the way he agrees with everything and is so timid !

Atleast he can T-T-T-T-TTaaaaaalllkk

:D

P.S Easty your teling me his script says
"Act like an illiterate ********?"

Originally posted by Jars458

Well said.

what is the definition of dumb anyway??? (wait for it)

Still think Kouta is overated by the way ODN. ;)

(deep breath)

Hard to be overrated when your own fans bag you out. I think he is rated on a week to week basis.;)

Originally posted by QT

Atleast he can T-T-T-T-TTaaaaaalllkk

:D

P.S Easty your teling me his script says
"Act like an illiterate ********?"

ever heard of nerves ??? He is a young guy who hasnt had much experience in the media.
thats why your team of girls are so woeful, worrying about crap like that off field stuff and performing like crap on the field where it counts ! Bickley is a soft

ever heard of nerves ??? He is a young guy who hasnt had much experience in the media.
thats why your team of girls are so woeful, worrying about crap like that off field stuff and performing like crap on the field where it counts ! Bickley is a soft

No Media Experience? How Many times has he been on the footy show and in media talks after games and in the lead up to them?

Mags

Mark Bickley the worst? You have got to be kidding!! Just because he doesn't act like a buffoon doesn't mean he's the worst. An embarrasment to South Australians?? Look no further than your hero, KG Cunningham.

he has a brain, if he didnt he wouldnt be playing footy at the highest level and be one of the superstars of the game, plus he has more money to manage than you could ever dream of having in your lifetime. Now if the topic moved to the SANFL, then Brodie Atkinson would win it hands down !

Brodie Atkinson??? Ahh come on.

Let me tell you about the stupidest SANFL footballer. Guess what team HE came from? Glenelg of course.

Wayne Henwood

He was so stupid, he kept turning up to the wrong oval on Saturdays, so it got to the point where the club had to ring him just before he left home to remind him where they were playing. During a training session, Graham Cornes got pissed off with him so he said "you may as well run head first into the goal post".. so he went right ahead and DID IT!

"Bickley is a soft..........."

Please finish the sentence and enlighten us all.

Easty - perhaps you could ease up a bit, and see if anyone will take you seriously.

One reasonable comment out of every 400 is hardly a good average.

Given that I have defended you in the past, I think I speak with good authority in saying you should THINK before you post.

How about you send me each post you are going to make first and I will let you know whether it makes any sense or not.

No wait... save us both some time and just worry about your very full life of WWF and hot women and don't bother us with your crap on here.

Thank you.

BB, BG, GS, and Macca - it had to happen eventually - Even I have lost patience.

Urinated in a public place twice...once getting caught by the cops
Missed the 1993 Brownlow count because he was at the police station for assualting his girlfriend at the time
Said the word "heck" in a live interview on sportsworld at 9:00 in the morning
Decided to go surfing instead of showing up to training sessions (this happened about half a dozen times)

thats all in adelaide

Bombergirl - so you think just because Matthew can put on a suit and sit on a chair and mention something baout footy every 10 minutes he has a brain? ok...strange way of thinking.

Easty - you think just because Lloyd can play footy you think he has a brain?? HAHA!! thats a laugh. That shows how stupid you actually are. Ever heard of James Manson? Wes Fellows? Paul Northeast? all of them could play footy...and play it well too, but did they have a brain? No!

Also Easty...a young guy with nerves?? Get over it. He has been in the public spotlight since 1995, thats 6 years to get over nerves...how long has he been a footy show pannelist?? 3 years? 4 years? id think nerves would subside by then. He is on the panel probably 12 times a year if not more...and you reckon he hasnt had much media experience? He has just been interviewed about everything week since 1997 and you reckon he has had little media experience. Get off it!

you also say Easty - "you worry about the off field stuff too much"...well footy players retire at 31-32...sometimes earlier with bad form or injuries. Thats way to early to retire for life easty...what if he wants to live till he is 90? so he has to make 5 million dollars last 60 years!
It is just as important for footy players to get an education for after footy - so they have something to fall back on - otherwise they are rooted for hte rest of their lives!

Originally posted by Blues_Brat

Brodie Atkinson??? Ahh come on.

i agree with him on that. The only player that iknow that got caught stealing money from the clubs social club. Why do you think he left North! for an oppurtunity elsewhere? nope...they sacked him cos he got c uaght ilfting social club money. What a complete tool!

Dumbest Player In The AFL