EDFL moves

bricksta said:
didnt the strathmore boys change the name to arctic park after the debacle a couple of seasons ago??
:eek:

Just take the four points and count your blessings bricksta, you've escaped the wrath of the arctic tundra that is KP.

bricksta said:
didnt the strathmore boys change the name to arctic park after the debacle a couple of seasons ago??
:eek:

Yeah thats correct Bricksta......they called the union in and the site was closed down for the day.............:eek:

bricksta said:
how did brendan Hehir go on the weekend, very smart footballer could be the difference for the boys at W/C:confused: :thumbsu:

Good footballer Bricksta, smart and can find the pill. Kicked 3 for the day and had 6 goal assists. Spent the fourth on the pine, he just maybe the differences in my opinion, funny enought WC didn't even chase him! :thumbsu:

Maybe another signing at WC during the week? :p

EDFL MAN said:
Good footballer Bricksta, smart and can find the pill. Kicked 3 for the day and had 6 goal assists. Spent the fourth on the pine, he just maybe the differences in my opinion, funny enought WC didn't even chase him! :thumbsu:

How come he left the great ones? Bit of trouble in paradise perhaps?

EDFL MAN said:

:eek: :) his talk and direction is probably best i have seen in local footy for some time...
have to manage his body though from all accounts is putting the local chiros kids through uni.....

aberdaberdo said:
How come he left the great ones? Bit of trouble in paradise perhaps?

wouldnt have a clue didnt know till this morning, i was aware that his body was struggling with the demands of A grade footy, maybe that would be the reason.....?

bricksta said:
:eek: :) his talk and direction is probably best i have seen in local footy for some time...
have to manage his body though from all accounts is putting the local chiros kids through uni.....

But why did he leave?

bricksta said:
gday Jama i didnt get to see the game on the weekend who was the best for the stars and is marbo the bloke they picked up from the WRFL

Correct Marbo is the guy that came accross with Gaylard. Is a real ball winner and uses it very well. KP are building. I strongly believe they can expect to win at least 4 - 5 games for the year

The positive has been the return of Broadbent, give us a real contest and does not shirk any issue at all, has added plenty of drive.

Douttas were good, duggan, ramsay and carey all solid. Dochs had his usual 40 p's floating up and down the ground un manned.

I am not sure Douttas has a day off, but more KP put sufficient pressure on to be competitive.

Definately believe they didn't like it closed down and physical, might be something for other sides with more skill than KP will use to an advantage

bricksta said:
wouldnt have a clue didnt know till this morning, i was aware that his body was struggling with the demands of A grade footy, maybe that would be the reason.....?

Demands of A Grade footy? He has a deal for no one to go near him in B Grade bricksta obviously. Wish I could get one of those I might make a comeback. Have to come up with something better than that one bricksta.

bricksta said:
ask him tuesday night and let us know EDFL MAN, i would be interested in the story too, was highly rated at Douttas and they would have been sorry to see him go:confused:

Will do Briscksta......rumour is he took a huge pay cut! :eek:

aberdaberdo said:
But why did he leave?

Aberdaberdo i wouldnt have a clue mate but as per my response to same question maybe EDFL MAN can ask him and we can get the correct story straight from the horses mouth...
i am sure you hope it is something juicy for you to jump on the Douttas bandwagon and start getting into them...

aberdaberdo said:
Demands of A Grade footy? He has a deal for no one to go near him in B Grade bricksta obviously. Wish I could get one of those I might make a comeback. Have to come up with something better than that one bricksta.

Aberdaberdo he(Hehir) may be getting on champ, but l'm sure he would have your measure! :eek:

He was tagged by S.Hoysted from the outset and still play a fair game in my opinion. :thumbsu:

aberdaberdo said:

Well i guess if you put your head over the ball and or play in a key position for most of your footy life it catches up on you after a while, and i aint coming up with anything, again lets wait and see what comes out of the rumor mill forst
:p

JAMA said:
Correct Marbo is the guy that came accross with Gaylard. Is a real ball winner and uses it very well. KP are building. I strongly believe they can expect to win at least 4 - 5 games for the year

The positive has been the return of Broadbent, give us a real contest and does not shirk any issue at all, has added plenty of drive.

Douttas were good, duggan, ramsay and carey all solid. Dochs had his usual 40 p's floating up and down the ground un manned.

I am not sure Douttas has a day off, but more KP put sufficient pressure on to be competitive.

Definately believe they didn't like it closed down and physical, might be something for other sides with more skill than KP will use to an advantage

jama be interesting to see who was in and out of the side on the weekend for douttas too and J Laidler who played is 16 years old which i believe is great for a club like douttas to be blooding kids in games, considering the talent down there..!:thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Will do Briscksta......rumour is he took a huge pay cut! :eek:

He may not be the only one required to cop a bit of a trim. Might have got a bit excited early on the boys from Buckeys and now need to reign in the huge bill.

EDFL MAN said:

who would be the other signing for W/C this week anyone we know in the local footy or an x afl????:confused: :eek:

aberdaberdo said:
He may not be the only one required to cop a bit of a trim. Might have got a bit excited early on the boys from Buckeys and now need to reign in the huge bill.

Could you be the one who hates Douttas more than anyone i have ever spoken too before....:eek: :)
Not paying much more than last year from what i am told and that is well below what you blokes are paying

EDFL MAN said:
Aberdaberdo he(Hehir) may be getting on champ, but l'm sure he would have your measure! :eek:

He was tagged by S.Hoysted from the outset and still play a fair game in my opinion. :thumbsu:

Talking about blokes chasing money Hoystead how many clubs is that in the EDFL now..?

bricksta said:
jama be interesting to see who was in and out of the side on the weekend for douttas too and J Laidler who played is 16 years old which i believe is great for a club like douttas to be blooding kids in games, considering the talent down there..!:thumbsu:

Like wise bricksta,

36 for KP is a sixteen year old down from Mildura, will not even need to know what time the under 16;s play on Sundays as he won't play a game for them all year :p

As is Stu thomson, still under 18's and holding his place in the seniors easily,

develop the kids I say, it's a longer road, but it might just save you around 200K in match payments if you get it right :eek:

JAMA said:
Like wise bricksta,

36 for KP is a sixteen year old down from Mildura, will not even need to know what time the under 16;s play on Sundays as he won't play a game for them all year :p

As is Stu thomson, still under 18's and holding his place in the seniors easily,

develop the kids I say, it's a longer road, but it might just save you around 200K in match payments if you get it right :eek:

Totally agree Jama, play the kids they are the future at the end of te day in my opinion! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

In regards to $200,000.........l'm sure some of the people down that way were from the movie " Whats Eating Gilbert Grape ".........:eek: