EDFL moves

My North said:
what else is happening in the EDFL, geez there alot of crap in this thred just recently

Yeah can someone get rid ofthat pest disco biscuit. Night series is lookin like it's gunna be pretty competitive apart from hadfield and rockbank

Disco Bickie said:
That's the thing about us civilised people is that we don't find ourselves in trouble or need to start fights to show how big and tough we are.

I'll say hi as you're getting knocked back.

Mate i see some great fights at those clubs, however nothing was better than a little fight on the pavement outside Boutique involving Garbutt, weston, zantuck and coughlan.

dont worry mate ill see you there, ill wear my industry polo, you wear your nike headband. And on the way home ill get a kebab and you can get a tofu burger and a diet coke.

You know your talking to a vafa faithful when they bring up, standard of football, being rich, kicking to packs, being civilised and commenting on peoples grammer and spelling.

I wont agrue with you anymore as you are clearly a tool. The vafa is not the top league in victoria fullstop.

Aussie_dude said:
The vafa is not the best football league. The easten league is better and i think they proved that last year when they beat the vafa with a second string side. Go up the bush and you will cope a pasting from Seymore. If you have a read you will find that i say the top vafa sides are very good, and even physical, however not as physical as other comps. But saying that the tempo of a vafa game is quicker. I have no doubt that the vafa is better than the edfl, and OX would beat all the sides bar Strathmore.

I think it saids a lot about your league that all you do is hang out at Motel and think your cool. Time to get a new place. And hey i might see you at Boutique tonight, ill wear an industry top just for you. Im sure your the type of guy that will be drinking stella and then go to breezers later in the night for a change. Lets hope no trouble breaks out cause your AMEX card aint gunna save you then, ohh but wait, maybe the champ will come over and kick my a.ss. What a guy, that nicknames himself the champ!

Aussie Dude, Have the vafa ever played the eastern league????

The c - d4 play the southern league each year and the seniors played the country league but I don't think you will find the vafa have ever played a metropolitan league besides the vfa.

i would love to see a vafa club play someone like west coburg or north heidleberg in practice matches if they are that hard then it would be a walk in the park for them you private school ****ters who all stay together cause ya got no friends anywhere else if you did play a teamlike north you would get beat bashed and r*ped stood over for your cars like the bitches you are so you keep sticking those biscuits where they fit ya fried monkey disco dont worry mate we will all keep ya misses warm when ya in rehab

Cmon guys,

Dont let this thread go down hill again. Just ignore the stupid comments and move on. You get sucked in and keep answering back! I suppose this a perfect time to promote my edfl site www.edflfooty.tk

I run the board and will delete people like Disco instantly! Also honestly who cares what league is the best. It doesnt mean anything. I am proud to say that I am an EDFL (West Coburg) supporter though and through. SHouldnt matter if we were the best league or the worst league.

Have a reality check guys and keep the talk to EDFL. The best league in the world in my opinion and to me that is the opinion that counts! :thumbsu:

oldtimer said:
Aussie Dude, Have the vafa ever played the eastern league????

The c - d4 play the southern league each year and the seniors played the country league but I don't think you will find the vafa have ever played a metropolitan league besides the vfa.

Yes, last year, EFL won. Not by much in a low scoring game.

Doona2 said:
Was at a bbq with Jason Dennis last night, the big loaf has definately got the gig at Abers ahead of a few candidates, including Anthony Daniher. They'll still have to recruit a few to improve.
just got news that jason dennis's 21 year old cousin has just quit lalor in the dvfl, may abers should try and unite adam with jason. the young explosive wingman could make an impact

would like 2 know if craigieburns ruckman poniewaz is playing this yr, and how was his form last yr? also which young players from pascoe vale could stand up n play good senior footy this?

Kodak22 said:
Scorcher is an idiot, and so are you... there is no doubt the GVFL would smash the EDFL, no doubt whatsoever and i dont follow either of those leagues... the WRFL is better to have got rid of Scorcher, hes a big mouth and speaks before he thinks... Everyone knows the GVFL is the best standard footy outside VFL, along with the Amateurs... give up on talking the EDFL up, they are just an average league at best...
If you don't follow either league then don't comment

sloth6 said:
Go back to your p**fter VAFA forum with your other old boy c***sucker mates.

Strathmore, Greenvale, Keilor would flog Old Xavs, remember mate, footy is a contact sport. Contact is frowned upon in the ammo's. You would have no hope on the small, compact grounds.
z
Sloth, that is seroiusly stupid, I have been involed in EDFL for many years but I have to, tell you my friend the VAFA A & B is the top grade outside VFL and no EDFL side would come close, as for this soft tag u put on them that is just juvenial rubbish.

Disco Bickie said:
You poor poor western subburbs scum... I don't blame you for the chips on you're shoulders. I just wish you wouldn't pretend that you're league has any credibility.
Lay off the west dude, the edfl is a creditable league, I have watched a lot of ammo footy as well and it is great footy, but you have just degraded oX's and yourself by your uninformed comment

To all you regular EDFL posters. Have read a number of pages of utter crap. Ignore that Disco guy, he is just trying to derail the threads, By responding to him, you are just playing his game. Ignore, and he will have nothing to write about.

bendo said:
just got news that jason dennis's 21 year old cousin has just quit lalor in the dvfl, may abers should try and unite adam with jason. the young explosive wingman could make an impact

Havent spoken with Jase since Xmas, has his knee come good didint think he was gunna risk it in 2006? Adam Dennis would be a ripper recruit wherever he ended up

Doona2 said:
Havent spoken with Jase since Xmas, has his knee come good didint think he was gunna risk it in 2006? Adam Dennis would be a ripper recruit wherever he ended up
do you no much about adam?

I think the EDFL a grade competition is probably just behind the better country league O&M & GFL, the GV has dropped considerably in the last few years. But I dont think any league in Victoria had a more even competition last year, taking Moonee Valley out of the equasion any club on there day could have beaten any of the others, and I dont thing any league in victoria would have had a stronger B grade/2nd division than EDFL so there is a lot of depth and provides quality football,

The 1 thing every other league in the ontry has over EDFL is the facilities and grounds, All of the grounds prob besides Keilor & Craigieburn are very average and clubs like Airport West, Taylors Lakes, Marby Park etc are a disgrace and you only have to head past the snake pit to see just how far behind the amatures and most country clubs we are in regards to facilities and grounds.

Doona2 said:
adam is having a year off and jason is heading to WA in a few months. hopefully adam changes his mind about playing footy.

JC1981 said:
I think the EDFL a grade competition is probably just behind the better country league O&M & GFL, the GV has dropped considerably in the last few years. But I dont think any league in Victoria had a more even competition last year, taking Moonee Valley out of the equasion any club on there day could have beaten any of the others, and I dont thing any league in victoria would have had a stronger B grade/2nd division than EDFL so there is a lot of depth and provides quality football,

JC, that is just a crazy comment. I'm not here to say whether it is or is not better than the OMFL and the GFL, but there is little doubt the standard of competition in the GV has improved in the last few seasons.
While I would love to label you a dill, I can't given your sage words about the EDFL being so even last year. You're spot on. Let's just hope it continues in 2006.

JC1981 said:

The 1 thing every other league in the ontry has over EDFL is the facilities and grounds, All of the grounds prob besides Keilor & Craigieburn are very average and clubs like Airport West, Taylors Lakes, Marby Park etc are a disgrace and you only have to head past the snake pit to see just how far behind the amatures and most country clubs we are in regards to facilities and grounds.
I think you would find the GV is alot better standard than EDFL. The GV is the reigning country champions. I agree with you saying that the EDFL is an even comp as proven last year, but to say the GV has dropped is total rubbish. The EDFL has lifted to be on par with DVFL now days but still behind the EFL.

Deefer4 said:
To Matt Pillios. Matt, is Justin Murphy still with Marby?:confused:

We are here together laughing at how funny the last few pages have been.
DOONA may get upset with me mentioning this as he might think I am dropping a name, so just to make him feel alright I better not say anthing more.

Yes, he is Assistant Coach.

There are some great teams in the Keilor Night Series and some great threads on that other edflfootytk.com.au site I have just read.

JC1981 said:

Very good call and fairly accurate.
K.Park last year had players like - J.Misiti, Shan Broadbent, D.Brown, Scifo, C.Smith, Barclay, Zucco and many others and still finished 9th.

I think the Keilor Night Series is going to be one of there Best for many years in 2006.

Matthew Pillios said:
K.Park last year had players like - J.Misiti, Shan Broadbent, D.Brown, Scifo, C.Smith, Barclay, Zucco and many others and still finished 9th.

I think the Keilor Night Series is going to be one of there Best for many years in 2006.

Not too many of those names left at KP this year Matty,

What does that mean for the Devils ??

Could be a long year

Matthew Pillios said:

how can it be that good when there are only 3 good sides in it oak park, st albans and keilor who will sh*t it in. The rest of the sides are ordinary at best. I suggest these 3 sides play there 2s to make it interesting. when are all these teams going to realise that keilor make a lot of money through this competition.
keilor fc have you all fooled