EDFL moves

Ubiquitous said:
Heard from a buddy that two big former Mores caught the game on Saturday for a bit of a catch up. Said they wouldn't come along for another game as no real interest any more - only 5 players still there from when they played two seasons ago so can do their catching up after hours.

Same buddy mentioned the blond WA hotshot. $20 big ones sign on and $2,500 per game. Bet they hope he's out injured when they play the bottom teams!

are you trying to say that Quinn is on $65000 (2500 x 18 games + 20000 (sign on) for the year. Sh it no wonder he has so many massive nights at Beach.

Ubiquitous said:
Heard from a buddy that two big former Mores caught the game on Saturday for a bit of a catch up. Said they wouldn't come along for another game as no real interest any more - only 5 players still there from when they played two seasons ago so can do their catching up after hours.

Same buddy mentioned the blond WA hotshot. $20 big ones sign on and $2,500 per game. Bet they hope he's out injured when they play the bottom teams!

Just plain made that one up son. 5 players from 2 years ago - wrong. Maybe you're getting the Mores confused with Douttas. As for Quinn, you're "buddy" has obviously taken up other "hobbies" since he stopped playing. Laughable.

MY NORTH ......

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
NAME GLENROYS TOP 10 .........................................

IT WILL NEVER BE THE SIDE IT WAS BACK IN 97 ..........

aberdaberdo said:
Just plain made that one up son. 5 players from 2 years ago - wrong. Maybe you're getting the Mores confused with Douttas. As for Quinn, you're "buddy" has obviously taken up other "hobbies" since he stopped playing. Laughable.

Swear on my nuts that that's what I was told - practically to the word! Wish I could tell you who that is! Please don't think I'm associated with Douttas, I couldn't stand the shame! At least you toffs as Strathmore have a modicum of class. Same can't be send with that other toffy lot.

Back to the topic - the only ones who would know how much the sign on was are the bloke paying and the bloke taking and anyone they then told. Bet it wouldn't even hit the committee.

IS ADAM SAYERS AT HADFIELD THE SAME ADAM WHO'S BROTHER IS BRETT AND FATHER RICK FROM STRATHM'RE .....IF SO WHY IS HE THERE AT THAT CLUB AND SAPIANO FROM OAKERS HAS HE BEEN GETTING BETTER I WATCHED HIM WHEN HE WAS U/18s WENT WELL BACK THEN AND BUCKETS HOWS HE DOIN BACK AT GLENROY

the mercenary said:
IS ADAM SAYERS AT HADFIELD THE SAME ADAM WHO'S BROTHER IS BRETT AND FATHER RICK FROM STRATHM'RE .....IF SO WHY IS HE THERE AT THAT CLUB AND SAPIANO FROM OAKERS HAS HE BEEN GETTING BETTER I WATCHED HIM WHEN HE WAS U/18s WENT WELL BACK THEN AND BUCKETS HOWS HE DOIN BACK AT GLENROY

Your correct Mercenary, it is indeed Adam Sayers who has joined the poos and wees to be with long time partner Ash Manning.

Ubiquitous said:
Swear on my nuts that that's what I was told - practically to the word! Wish I could tell you who that is! Please don't think I'm associated with Douttas, I couldn't stand the shame! At least you toffs as Strathmore have a modicum of class. Same can't be send with that other toffy lot.

Back to the topic - the only ones who would know how much the sign on was are the bloke paying and the bloke taking and anyone they then told. Bet it wouldn't even hit the committee.

Just cause your told it doesn't make it true. You honestly believe Quinn gets $2.5K per game? Use a bit of common sense. Thats an AFL match payment not paddock pay. u

Eagle One said:
I'm told there are two or three restless natives at West Coburg after the latest signings?:mad:

Restless they may be eagle one, a couple(3) reserve blokes not happy with the club signing a couple of new blokes! :confused:
They seem to think they will not get a game now seeing the club have signed a couple of handy players....but these reserve blokes have to remember have they paid there $300.00 membership fee this year yet and you cant just train when you want to and expect to get a game?
Answer to membership fees is : No, part payment is excepted. :thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Maybe....:eek:
His still only 27 years of age and a good size 6'3! :thumbsu:

Gonna go out on a limb here EDFL MAN and have a stab at it being the big roosta pulling on the boots again, if my sources are correct he played with B. Hehir at melton and thats who got Brendan down to W Coburg. Could it be that he is going to pull the come out of retirement again? Will be a very potent fwd line at the West if it is??

Maybe its time for a new nickname John Farnham springs to mind!! :D :thumbsu: :cool:

sloth6 said:
Your correct Mercenary, it is indeed Adam Sayers who has joined the poos and wees to be with long time partner Ash Manning.
ARE YOU SERIOUS ??? ...ASH MANNING AS WELL
MATE HIS NICK NAME WAS ....BISCUITS.....
CAUSE HE WOULD CRUMBLE UNDER PRESSURE ..... HA HA HA
TELL ME ANOTHER JOKE I JUST FELL OFF MY CHAIR LAUGHING .....
AND W/COB ROOSTA COME BACK..? NO WAY HE WONT WILL HE ???????

the mercenary said:
ARE YOU SERIOUS ??? ...ASH MANNING AS WELL
MATE HIS NICK NAME WAS ....BISCUITS.....
CAUSE HE WOULD CRUMBLE UNDER PRESSURE ..... HA HA HA
TELL ME ANOTHER JOKE I JUST FELL OFF MY CHAIR LAUGHING .....

ash manning? isnt he at glenroy

on_the_sidelines said:
Gonna go out on a limb here EDFL MAN and have a stab at it being the big roosta pulling on the boots again, if my sources are correct he played with B. Hehir at melton and thats who got Brendan down to W Coburg. Could it be that he is going to pull the come out of retirement again? Will be a very potent fwd line at the West if it is??

Maybe its time for a new nickname John Farnham springs to mind!! :D :thumbsu: :cool:

No chance sidelines! It's all over for Roosta. :thumbsu:

the mercenary said:
MY NORTH ......

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
NAME GLENROYS TOP 10 .........................................

IT WILL NEVER BE THE SIDE IT WAS BACK IN 97 ..........

Current Top 10 mercenary? :confused:
If so l'll have a crack in no order:

Adam Dalton (10)
Shaun Normington(13)
Mark Deagan (22)
Brad Fox (9)
Stuart Hoysted (16)
Damien Caulfield (21)
Gordon Hillsdon (19)
Robert Powell
the rest is a raffle.....

Current Top 10 mercenary? :confused: If so l'll have a crack in no order: Adam Dalton (10) BIG GUY OK GOES WELL 6/10 MERC's RANKINGS Shaun Normington(13) NOT SEEN HIM FROM WHERE Mark Deagan (22) DOES HE STILL HAVE BAD ANKLES 7/10 Brad Fox (9) X GISB'RN SLOWED DOWN HEAPS 7/10 Stuart Hoysted (16) NOT SEEN HIM FROM WHERE Damien Caulfield (21) BUCKETS GREAT GUY I DO LIKE THIS KID 8.5/10 Gordon Hillsdon (19) NOT SEEN HIM FROM WHERE Robert Powell SAME ROBBIE POWELL FROM RDFL OR LIONS YEAH 7/10 the rest is a raffle.....[/quote said:
OLD VET SCOTT GIBS'N 6/10
WHO ELSE IS IN THERE SIDE

the mercenary said:
OLD VET SCOTT GIBS'N 6/10
WHO ELSE IS IN THERE SIDE

Gibson......snipes! Sniped the wrong bloke on the weekend in R.Haouchar and lets just Scotty it may be time to hang those boots up Son! :cool:
R.Powell played for Richmond etc and in the DVFL last year, kicked 4 on the weekend! :thumbsu:

yeah champ i do still play at 35 still in 1st div and still get a few.. b.o.g.'s
im up in the top end of vic country huge talent up there
and loving every game more than when i was younger ..old age your a long time retired so i think i will never quit the footy scene

EDFL MAN said:
Current Top 10 mercenary? :confused:
If so l'll have a crack in no order:

Adam Dalton (10)
Shaun Normington(13)
Mark Deagan (22)
Brad Fox (9)
Stuart Hoysted (16)
Damien Caulfield (21)
Gordon Hillsdon (19)
Robert Powell
the rest is a raffle.....

Shaun Normington ??

Any relation to Dallas Normington, formely from up Shepparton way, played a handle of games with melbourne ??

JAMA said:
Shaun Normington ??

Any relation to Dallas Normington, formely from up Shepparton way, played a handle of games with melbourne ??

Jama, not sure champ. His around 5'9 Left footer with good pace who runs and breaks the lines, not bad over head. :thumbsu:

would it be fair to say that luke buttigieg has the fattest arse in the EDFL? im pretty sure he would have no rivals in that stakes.