EDFL moves

EDFL MAN said:
Can confirm Buttiegieg out with a hamstring strain. :thumbsu:
Fraser playing....rolled ankle, should line up. :thumbsu:
As for Keilor's pick up in the off season......Tristan Gumm: Gun, finds the footy, best pick up in A grade in my opinion, in regards to what price they are paying for him! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

EDFL man i reakon that the other one is a really good player aswell. Alloca??? He is a great player. Really hard at it. I reakon they should always play him up foward to help take the pressure off james. Keilor have an obsession with playing their best players behind the ball.

Eagle One said:
Plays off half back and can be called into mid field. Collier is probably the best recruit picked up by KD this year:thumbsu:

Does he still like giving lots of lip. Not sure if Harro played for Marby last week, but him and stevie dont get along and im sure there would have been a bit said. But knowing them both, it would only have been verbal.

your doing a good job over their Eagle one :thumbsu:

Aussie_dude said:
Does he still like giving lots of lip. Not sure if Harro played for Marby last week, but him and stevie dont get along and im sure there would have been a bit said. But knowing them both, it would only have been verbal.

Thanks for your kind words Aussie Dude I would like to think we are on the right track. If at any time you can give some valuable imput I would surely appreciate it :thumbsu:

Aussie_dude said:

Harro wont play for a few weeks. Someone said last night he did his hammy playing superrules

WRFLfan said:
Good stuff blokes struggle to play Div 1 anywhere at their prime to still be doing and doing it well is a top effort
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
no problems wrfl fan sean charles is in the mid field with us as well and he is 31..... its inspiring to watch to older guys cut it up the young guys freak out a little sean racks up 30 - 40 posssssesions a game the media love us up there we in the papers every week no doubt its funny people come and talk to ya asking questions and we have no idea who they are
its fun
.....CHEERS........
..........the mercenary........:thumbsu:

Eagle One said:
Thanks for your kind words Aussie Dude I would like to think we are on the right track. If at any time you can give some valuable imput I would surely appreciate it :thumbsu:

no worries, happy to help. Would be good to see such a proud club get back to the 92/93 days.

My North said:
Harro wont play for a few weeks. Someone said last night he did his hammy playing superrules

I know harro cops a fair bit of cr ap on this site, but he is a good player for marby to have up their sleve. A grade may be past him, but b grade is not. He is tough and has a proven record over a number of years. If marby were out muscelled in the prelim last year harro could be the man for the job. Playing on half back, organising the defense and verbally abusing other players.

EDFL MAN said:
Can confirm Buttiegieg out with a hamstring strain. :thumbsu:
Fraser playing....rolled ankle, should line up. :thumbsu:
As for Keilor's pick up in the off season......Tristan Gumm: Gun, finds the footy, best pick up in A grade in my opinion, in regards to what price they are paying for him! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Great game this week down at Douttas
Also Glushenko has been great for keilor all year
Big loss if Butters doesnt come up, i think he still may play
:confused:

bricksta said:

bricksta, ins and outs for Doutta Stars this week? also, can anyone tell me how long Dean Disipio's been playing for Greenvale?

Douttas vs Keilor this week, should be a great game...Both teams have Quality Players....Any players Douttas have that are worth watching..Carey,Tankard,Docherty...anyone else who are playing well...

By reading the emails Keilor have plenty to watch...

Aussie_dude said:
EDFL man i reakon that the other one is a really good player aswell. Alloca??? He is a great player. Really hard at it. I reakon they should always play him up foward to help take the pressure off james. Keilor have an obsession with playing their best players behind the ball.

Have to agree Aussie dude, quality players in my opinion, l think keilor like playing their best players behind the ball because they use it so well, l think they may rest with there on ballers half back flanks. :thumbsu:

bricksta said:

Great player Trav Glushenko bricksta, proven player that can play anywhere in my opinion back, forward and midfield! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Litening are APW resting any players this week?

Word is that eggers is going to make a few changes, not so much rest players but give a few twos guys (who have been in good form) a chances in the seniors.
Its no secret that martyn and pappa were battling last week with injuries, so wont know until tonight the ins & outs - will be interesting though.....keep you posted:thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Have to agree Aussie dude, quality players in my opinion, l think keilor like playing their best players behind the ball because they use it so well, l think they may rest with there on ballers half back flanks. :thumbsu:

i just reakon when you line up against keilor and see Glusencko, Allocca, Zarah, long, knezovic and frasier all behind the ball, there are not too many headaches for the opposition. Marcy is the only guy that runs foward and in my opinion is now the guy you have to stop.

Aussie_dude said:
i just reakon when you line up against keilor and see Glusencko, Allocca, Zarah, long, knezovic and frasier all behind the ball, there are not too many headaches for the opposition. Marcy is the only guy that runs foward and in my opinion is now the guy you have to stop.

There is a lot of talk about Greenvale v Strathmore this week but this is one of the biggest games of the season coming up.

Keilor have a great work ethic and with those guys all up and running it should be a great game..

Should Keilor lose they will be 10 points behind Douttas so its a must win game

Douttas wins they keep pace with Greenvale, who i still think is the side to beat this year
I think they will be too hard at it for Strathmore, who looked great last week as they were saying against undermaned oposition and yes they will take time to gel but so will all sides this year as most have 6/7 new players:eek: :thumbsu: :)

Aussie_dude said:

Agree with Marcy - Danger player who is a great runner and no taggers can keep up with his endurance.... Probably one of the best runners in the competition....

Not sure what you mean by behind the ball players - Zahra is full back / Long will finish his career across half back, Knezevic was leading goal kicker in 05. Gluschenko is a backman by trade and is turning into the best midfielder in the comp. Fraser not overly quick but can get forward and hurt the opposition.....

sticks04 said:
Agree with Marcy - Danger player who is a great runner and no taggers can keep up with his endurance.... Probably one of the best runners in the competition....

Not sure what you mean by behind the ball players - Zahra is full back / Long will finish his career across half back, Knezevic was leading goal kicker in 05. Gluschenko is a backman by trade and is turning into the best midfielder in the comp. Fraser not overly quick but can get forward and hurt the opposition.....

what i mean is that out of their top 10 players 8 are defensive. (not james and marcy). Keilor always struggle to kick a winning score. Its not their ball winning ability or defense that costs them.

Trav has played well at times, but i wouldnt say overall is having the best season, just gone missing a few times when required ie. against greenvale; thats not to say he isnt a gun, certainly is. Dave Alloca just gets the job done week after week would be 2nd in the Keilor B&F behind Gumm i reckon. Fraser just reminds me of Rob Harvey, not the quickest bloke, but just runs and runs all day, hes always and the contests has a super motor.

Eagle One said:
Litening is probably the only player we will rest as he needs time to get fitted out for his new training slippers:D :D :D

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: Another worrying about training night fashions, how about you and pill polisher concentrate on getting a kick and we might win this week.;)

litening said:
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: Another worrying about training night fashions, how about you and pill polisher concentrate on getting a kick and we might win this week.;)

Dill and don't count the kicks you get at training or in the warm up champ! :eek:
Litening, any chance you may play up forward this week?

Aussie_dude said:
what i mean is that out of their top 10 players 8 are defensive. (not james and marcy). Keilor always struggle to kick a winning score. Its not their ball winning ability or defense that costs them.

Fair point in previous season about not kicking a winning score - Bit hard to kick a winning score in A grade with a west coburg chip and hold game plan......

They have been kicking 16+ goals in games this season which reflects a more attacking style of play.......

Doutta's are obviously a free wheeling side that can get hurt on the way back.... Will Keilor be able to exploit this downhill style of game ??

blue_bhoy said:
Trav has played well at times, but i wouldnt say overall is having the best season, just gone missing a few times when required ie. against greenvale; thats not to say he isnt a gun, certainly is. Dave Alloca just gets the job done week after week would be 2nd in the Keilor B&F behind Gumm i reckon. Fraser just reminds me of Rob Harvey, not the quickest bloke, but just runs and runs all day, hes always and the contests has a super motor.

In regards to Trav, he has the runs on the board in my opinion. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
The great thing about Keilor is they dont rely on certain players each week, quality players in there 21 eack week along with some good resis pushing for a place in the 1's.
It's a credit to Keilor how they have been so competitive over the years, with not a high turn over of players. :thumbsu:

Aussie_dude said:

Keilor Top 10 ?????
Doutta Top 10 (guesstimate)
1) Gluschenko 1) Hollow
2) Marcy 2) Carey
3) Gumm 3) Tankard
4) Cuffe 4) Laverde
5) Knezevic 5) Ramsey
6) Buttigieg 6) Swadiak
7) Alloca 7) Docherty
8) Fraser 8) ???
9) James 9) ???
10) Zahra 10) ??