EDFL moves

Heartbreak Kid said:
Gday guys, just after some advice if any one can help me.
Am seriously considering retiring after this week coz my body cant take it any more. My form has been only average at best and l am not enjoying it at all. Have spoken to a few people from my club and they want me to finish season out, their reason being that l skipper the team and our team needs leadership ( l only play two`s ).
My wife thinks l am being selfish and l dont want to let my teamates down.
Anyone got any idea`s and dont take the **** out of me boys:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
we all play this great game because we love it who else do you know that gets up every satday and puts there body thew hell.so my advise is your along time retired but if your lost the passion and enjoyment then it's time to hang up the boots.
good luck what ever choice you make.:thumbsu:

Pill Polisher said:
Don't worry Ghost, The term son and kid are richies favorites.

Didn't you know he is the elder statesman of the EDFL.

the go to man when we need to seek councelling :D

Thanks for those kind words Dill! :eek:

Back to footy, APW have Pascoe Vale this week at home, some of the key match ups: Bakker Vs Martin, Barrett Vs Bruno, Taylor Vs Barclay etc

Who will win Dill?

bgradenohoper said:
Myles Quinn. over-rated. was playing saturday and all day with pretty much one ruckman for 3 and a bit quaters sapiano gave quinn a bit of a touch up. Not being biased just because he plays in my team but i would say sapiano becoming one of the newly formed better ruckman in a grade.

Talkin bout big hype strathmore players, one that did inpress against oakers was tim harvey, got told the guy on him had no idea useless

hey ben, i'd rather have a few kicked over my head in a grade mate than 30 kicked over my head every week in b grade. because thats how much you guys going down by right?
plus it was only second game in agrade mate still learning :D

you miss the likes of ash craig and craig mcfarlane.

Heartbreak Kid said:
Gday guys, just after some advice if any one can help me.
Am seriously considering retiring after this week coz my body cant take it any more. My form has been only average at best and l am not enjoying it at all. Have spoken to a few people from my club and they want me to finish season out, their reason being that l skipper the team and our team needs leadership ( l only play two`s ).
My wife thinks l am being selfish and l dont want to let my teamates down.
Anyone got any idea`s and dont take the **** out of me boys:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

very hard decision to make wateva u make im sure everyone will respect it.
mate i would do to the same if i was in your posistion stick the year out for the young blokes and other blokes that all respect you in your side..
it all comes up to how your team is travelling aswell .i personally think finish the year off cause in another year or so when youve retired ull be thinking wish i was still out there.anyways best of the luck with the decision cheers

Thanks very much for the feedback boys, much appreciated. Even tho we talk a bit of **** on this site, its good to know that we can use it for good as well. l`m gunna play against my old mob west coburg this week and hopefully if l go ok, that might make it a bit easier to get thru the year.
Thanks once again boys for your help:thumbsu:

TUNE IN TONIGHT TO....

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL.

6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.

* Great match Previews,

* E.D.F.L- A & B Grade Teams of the Years (Half-Way mark),

* Chat with E.D.F.L President Ian Price and much more......

Matthew Pillios, Brett Scott and David Callander.

YOUR E.D.F.L T.V SHOW!!!!

Heartbreak Kid said:
Thanks very much for the feedback boys, much appreciated. Even tho we talk a bit of **** on this site, its good to know that we can use it for good as well. l`m gunna play against my old mob west coburg this week and hopefully if l go ok, that might make it a bit easier to get thru the year.
Thanks once again boys for your help:thumbsu:

Great pettle,

Glad to see we could help, steer you through this tough time, help you in the hour of need.

Now heck I N Grow up and act like the captain you are meant to be,

either you are in or out,

no more please, i have run out of tissues:thumbsdown:

Pill Polisher said:
Great pettle,

Glad to see we could help, steer you through this tough time, help you in the hour of need.

Take easy Dill!

Footy is something most of us live and breath and die for.......maybe you don't! :cool:

Then again, watching you hide behind a computer screen everyday, l can imagin what your like on the footy field Son. :eek:

Pill Polisher said:
Great pettle,

u absolute p i s s ant and who in the heck are u to pot a bloke who wants a bit of feedback off blokes that actually play the game and would know the good and the bad of the game something u sure as hell don't by most of ur comments everytime ur on u sound like a tool, and trust me this guy is a bigger man than you'll ever be as hes all 4 the club and has never put himself b4 the team, so get off ur high horse d i c k head and start speaking some constructive footy talk u knucklehead, and we all know why u have run out of tissues pulling ur pathetic little c o c k all the time

d-mac3276 said:
u absolute p i s s ant and who in the heck are u to pot a bloke who wants a bit of feedback off blokes that actually play the game and would know the good and the bad of the game something u sure as hell don't by most of ur comments everytime ur on u sound like a tool, and trust me this guy is a bigger man than you'll ever be as hes all 4 the club and has never put himself b4 the team, so get off ur high horse d i c k head and start speaking some constructive footy talk u knucklehead, and we all know why u have run out of tissues pulling ur pathetic little c o c k all the time

That's one fair spray Son! :eek:

D-Mac tell him what you really think Champ, in fact that's GOLD :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

St.Kev's Cowboy said:
Anyone know how T.Condon is going for Avondale Heights this year? Is he still down there?

Yeah going really well champ, he gets there on Saturday's mornings around 11am...........so he can kick the dew off the ground for the main game that starts at 2.15pm. :eek:

On a serious note who are you taking about Son!
Never heard of him!:cool:

d-mac3276 said:

BRILLIANT DMAC :thumbsu: :p

EDFL MAN said:
Yeah going really well champ, he gets there on Saturday's mornings around 11am...........so he can kick the dew off the ground for the main game that starts at 2.15pm. :eek:

On a serious note who are you taking about Son!
Never heard of him!:cool:

Used to go to uni with him, but it is obvious now he no longer plays at AH. Haha, cheers for the creative reply.;)

sticks04 said:
Any news on whether the strathmore coach took training last night ?

By the sounds of it Strathmore sound like they are in a bit of trouble, haven't heard much from Tony and Aberdaberdo of late.........why is that? :eek:

Maybe Hillie's wallet has closed up for the year! :cool:

EDFL MAN said:
By the sounds of it Strathmore sound like they are in a bit of trouble, haven't heard much from Tony and Aberdaberdo of late.........why is that? :eek:

Maybe Hillie's wallet has closed up for the year! :cool:

Aberdaberdo and I aren't even bothering to reply to these posts :p

TonyCampbell06 said:
Aberdaberdo and I aren't even bothering to reply to these posts :p

Tony, great to see Aberdaberdo and yourself are fighting fit! :thumbsu:
Maybe there is truth to the rumours, Hillie walking off the track last week can you confirm or deny? :confused: :cool:

bgradenohoper said:
hey ben, i'd rather have a few kicked over my head in a grade mate than 30 kicked over my head every week in b grade. because thats how much you guys going down by right?

Out 4 the year mate. Thought u did'nt wanna play full back anymore. Probably won'y after getting 9 kicked on ya. Remember keep ur wallet close by on the Oak Park footy trip, we have all heard bout them

EDFL MAN said:
That's one fair spray Son! :eek:

D-Mac tell him what you really think Champ, in fact that's GOLD :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

yr right there richie boy, dam fine spray that one !!!!!!

Honesty aint one of my down falls SON,

Will always tell it how it is, KID

I aint hiding pal, no way known, just ask the cutter and litening, they know exactly what is going on :p

d-mac3276 said:

Thanks Kid, appreciate the feedback, good stuff SON, keep up the good work:D

bgradenohoper said:

mate, might miss the likes of ash craig and craig mcfarlane... but in come other very good young players.. ash was good with skills, but what about the players who went in and got the ball to give to him... eveyone looks good recieving and playing loose.. mcfarlane was just a freak..

now the team is filled with young blokes who are the best of mates and who want to play for each other. sure the results are not good now, but the boys come off the ground stuffed knowing they gave it there all... thats maybe why they have such a close bond.

I play football knowing my MATES have my back, but i get satisfaction out of it knowing that ive got their back..

sure any of them could run off to any a grade club for $100 a game, just like some people i know, but success is around the corner, and i can imagine the appreciation one another will draw from each other when they begin to have success.