EDFL moves

schimma_20 said:
Listened to the edfl radio show on sat morn Ian Price was on and said he was going to the wc v tulla game. Did anyone see him there and if so was he there when the fight broke out?If he was there l wonder if the edfl will do something about it or sweep it under the carpet.

shimma you know as well as i do that he was there.

EDFL MAN said:
No punches were thrown on the field, clearly people from Tullamarine do not know the differences between a hip and shoulder and throwing punches(If you like, l can show you)!
I don't mind it hard and love a tough contest, that's when good teams and players are remembered in my opinion, unlike Tulla when the heat was applied they all went missing......funny that!

As for my shirt front on who eva it was, l hope your ok! :thumbsu:

:) Anyone under the impression that no punches were thrown during Saturday's game still clearly believes in Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny!!!
A Tullamarine player was stretchered off - to suggest that this was in any way a hip and shoulder is ludicrous at best!!!
Suggest you get out of your fairytale little world and get a dose of reality, sunshine!!!:)

Goldust said:
:) Anyone under the impression that no punches were thrown during Saturday's game still clearly believes in Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny!!!
A Tullamarine player was stretchered off - to suggest that this was in any way a hip and shoulder is ludicrous at best!!!
Suggest you get out of your fairytale little world and get a dose of reality, sunshine!!!:)

Thanks Harto.

KD reckons on the edfl site jacana didn't give a yelp last week. Interested in airport wast boys opinion, i thought we played better then the scoreboard suggested. We dominated play in 2nd qautrer just didn't get the score on the board. Maybe i'm 2 baised. Enjoy drinkin in the bar all arvo, warm and cheap ****

billy schwibbet said:
KD reckons on the edfl site jacana didn't give a yelp last week. Interested in airport wast boys opinion, i thought we played better then the scoreboard suggested. We dominated play in 2nd qautrer just didn't get the score on the board. Maybe i'm 2 baised. Enjoy drinkin in the bar all arvo, warm and cheap ****

KD not very objective were AW and the best coach to ever have drawn breath concerned. Do what I do. Take no notice of any of his dribble.

aberdaberdo said:
KD not very objective were AW and the best coach to ever have drawn breath concerned. Do what I do. Take no notice of any of his dribble.

I thought he was an airport west man watchin else play them every year. NOt exactly match of the round, hows he comment on edfl if his always watching airport west

aberdaberdo said:
Makes it up.

Everyone knows KD is linked with APW,

His comment last week on the KP game was close wasn't it !!!!

Not only did KP win, it was at the wind tunnell not at canning street as he suggested :thumbsdown:

Wonder if Eagle one has a comment on that :eek:

My North said:
Leave KD alone. He does a lot for EDFL footy. Good on him :thumbsu:

:) KD does a magnificent job with the limited resources available to him. People need to realise, Essendon District is not AFL, or even VFL. KD would have his reliable sources which he relies on a week-to-week basis. And the man himself can see just, perhaps parts of two, games per week. He does not have access to every game and as such relies on others to help him fill in the many blanks. Covering Essendon District is in no way similar to the ideal world of AFL where you have media at each and every game and if you miss something a first time, you glance up at the giant scoreboard to see the replay, or head home to watch a replay of the game on Fox Footy!!! KD is working with limited resources and desrevs a huge pat on the back for his effort.
Have you ever stopped to consider the alternative? That being no coverage!!! Afraid to say it, but volunteer media jobs are very much the same as the many an dvaried volunteer jobs as your own clubs. No shortage of people "not" wanting to put their hands up for a job. In all likelihood, if KD didn't do it, no one would....and where would we be.
Me says we be thankful for his efforts and do our best in a cordial manner to assist him in gaining more exposure for our league!
Easy to be critic I say.
Keep up the good work KD!!!:)

Goldust said:

Well goldust why dont u get a copy of the game and watch the DVD...
I think u will be wrong champ.....i watched the game last night and it was a fair hit...;)
So dont go shooting your little mouth off before u actually see it..
Tulla are GIRLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! go and play netball....:eek:

Goldust said:

Goldust, get your hand off it son. I received the dvd of the game last night and watched it! No player was king hit you tool bag!
Clearly you still believe in santa claus and believe "hear say"!

p.s Contact Matthew Pillios for a copy of the game(WC Vs TULLA), it's only $10.00 a copy, l look forward to all the apology's!

:D
Goldust said:
:) KD does a magnificent job with the limited resources available to him. People need to realise, Essendon District is not AFL, or even VFL. KD would have his reliable sources which he relies on a week-to-week basis. And the man himself can see just, perhaps parts of two, games per week. He does not have access to every game and as such relies on others to help him fill in the many blanks. Covering Essendon District is in no way similar to the ideal world of AFL where you have media at each and every game and if you miss something a first time, you glance up at the giant scoreboard to see the replay, or head home to watch a replay of the game on Fox Footy!!! KD is working with limited resources and desrevs a huge pat on the back for his effort.
Have you ever stopped to consider the alternative? That being no coverage!!! Afraid to say it, but volunteer media jobs are very much the same as the many an dvaried volunteer jobs as your own clubs. No shortage of people "not" wanting to put their hands up for a job. In all likelihood, if KD didn't do it, no one would....and where would we be.
Me says we be thankful for his efforts and do our best in a cordial manner to assist him in gaining more exposure for our league!
Easy to be critic I say.
Keep up the good work KD!!!:)

i second that:thumbsu: :thumbsu: keep up the good work KD
Billy as far as jacana gos you obviously are undermanned but u have a few blokes who hav a red hot dip and a few others should be playing at 12 but that seems to be the way things go when ur on the bottom of the ladder, i know the coach was impressed with the fight showed by some of your boys. But i must say although umpiering was terrible alot of the jacana boys were crapping on and complaining surely after 13 games u boys should be use it by now!!!!!!!
Pilly liven it up this forum is becoming crap reveal urself ooo great one:D

also saw EDFL MAN lay a huge bump in the pre season night comp im assuming when he hits u stay hit!!!!

cantbuyaflag said:
I think u will be wrong champ.....i watched the game last night and it was a fair hit...;)

hopin to get the chance to see tulla play WC finals time great to see how the sides recieve each other the next time around

you would of had a great view cantbuyaflag of the innocent, u wouldn't of been involved now would you? just a by stander?:p :thumbsu:

OrangeCutter said:
:D

i second that:thumbsu: :thumbsu: keep up the good work KD
Billy as far as jacana gos you obviously are undermanned but u have a few blokes who hav a red hot dip and a few others should be playing at 12 but that seems to be the way things go when ur on the bottom of the ladder, i know the coach was impressed with the fight showed by some of your boys. But i must say although umpiering was terrible alot of the jacana boys were crapping on and complaining surely after 13 games u boys should be use it by now!!!!!!!
Pilly liven it up this forum is becoming crap reveal urself ooo great one:D

also saw EDFL MAN lay a huge bump in the pre season night comp im assuming when he hits u stay hit!!!!

Get real cutter, when richy hits it usually with a pillow :D

OrangeCutter said:
hopin to get the chance to see tulla play WC finals time great to see how the sides recieve each other the next time around

you would of had a great view cantbuyaflag of the innocent, u wouldn't of been involved now would you? just a by stander?:p :thumbsu:

U will in time!!!!!!!!!!!! look out when we do...

Yeah i did watched it last night with the great man at home...
ohhhhh ouch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Na i was only punching Col Laurie head in!!!!!!!!!!!lol and giving him a bath at the same time!!!!!!!!!!!! he got one!!!!!!!
Na didnt need to be mate there a bunch of wimps...........
Yeah it was great to watch!!!!!!!!! lol
Come on mate u dont know me to well!!!!!!!!;)

OrangeCutter said:

Would love to play Tulla again come finals time! :cool:

cantbuyaflag said:

Na i was only punching Col Laurie head in!!!!!!!!!!!lol and giving him a bath at the same time!!!!!!!!!!!! he got one!!!!!!!

GOLD :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

cantbuyaflag said:

well we can all imagain that u cant see anyone get king hit on the dvd coz we would hope that the camera would be up with the ball not 100m behind the play where the players were king hit!!!
Pricey was at the game and was amazed that the police were called (wants his edfl to be squeaky clean). but aslong as west coburg are around that wont be the case. if any of the two camera caught the fight on tape that would show the entire comp that tulla did not start it.
so i say cantbuyaflag an edfl man should get off each other from a neutral fan!!!

cantbuyaflag said:

nice and modest we are lol. well if u did mate its a fair effort because he gave both mecuri and blumfield a bath when he played us, well mate at least ur preforming in the big games unlike a few of our boyz when we played u and marby, myself included,
Question boys a few injuries in the past week at our club one ceartaintly season ending the other mayb, is there any cover for players from the league for A - medical costs and B - lost of work, do yuo think clubs should do anything to help out players with long term injuries which affect their pocket when missing out work, im going through it right now and wana no if the league or clubs offer anything??

shagga 37 said:
well we can all imagain that u cant see anyone get king hit on the dvd coz we would hope that the camera would be up with the ball not 100m behind the play where the players were king hit!!!
Pricey was at the game and was amazed that the police were called (wants his edfl to be squeaky clean). but aslong as west coburg are around that wont be the case. if any of the two camera caught the fight on tape that would show the entire comp that tulla did not start it.
so i say cantbuyaflag an edfl man should get off each other from a neutral fan!!!

Im not even going to bother with u goose!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsdown:
TULLA ARE SOFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We can go on all day bout this....
Just wait till the Finals...;)

OrangeCutter said:
nice and modest we are lol. well if u did mate its a fair effort because he gave both mecuri and blumfield a bath when he played us, well mate at least ur preforming in the big games unlike a few of our boyz when we played u and marby, myself included,
Question boys a few injuries in the past week at our club one ceartaintly season ending the other mayb, is there any cover for players from the league for A - medical costs and B - lost of work, do yuo think clubs should do anything to help out players with long term injuries which affect their pocket when missing out work, im going through it right now and wana no if the league or clubs offer anything??

no it's called private health insurance.

Most players are getting something to play each week, and now clubs are expected to help them when they are hurt as well ??

put some of your hard earned into insurance rather than malibu and coke young fella;)