Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud

Why have the AFL beefed up security when they already splashed a mobile phone number on the scoreboards for anti-social behaviour to be reported and has worked well for a long time?
Time to stand down Gil before our once great game is destroyed forever. Mistake after mistake and not taking responsibility is so poor when your help yourself to our money!
Fix the problems stop creating them!

If you feel the need to standup and let out an abusive string of expletives every time something goes wrong against your team in a match you are an embarrassment to the human race and shiuld be ashamed.

Don't get me wrong, I don't care about swearing in normal conversations hat just happen to be in earshot. I'm talking about that unwashed, goatee-loving, raspy-throated *******s up in the third tier who are a parody of themselves and drop c-bombs every time the umpire pays a free against their team.

It's gotten better over the years but these people would be better suited confined to a zoo than out in the general public.

Just shoot them

Why have the AFL beefed up security when they already splashed a mobile phone number on the scoreboards for anti-social behaviour to be reported and has worked well for a long time?
Time to stand down Gil before our once great game is destroyed forever. Mistake after mistake and not taking responsibility is so poor when your help yourself to our money!
Fix the problems stop creating them!

Because brawls were breaking out in the crowd even with this measure in place.

It's gotten better over the years but these people would be better suited confined to a zoo than out in the general public.

The old saying when a bloke enters a racetrack is that "off goes his head and on goes a pumpkin". It's kinda similar at the footy. For a couple of hours a week he gets to yell and carry on and, yes, make an arse out of himself if he doesn't know what he's talking about.

This is the culture that's prevailed from time immemorial and newcomers should, in the vast majority of cases, work on fitting in rather than interfering.
Because brawls were breaking out in the crowd even with this measure in place.

So eject brawlers and ban them for life. Don't persecute people who are invested in the game.

The fact you think it sounds ‘more funny’ kind of speaks volumes of you.
My god, you got it. You might be smarter than your fellow online demon friend at the very least David.
You may want to reread the conversation though about more funny and
you should grasp this opportunity to educate your strange demon weed smoking tough guy about being more funny if you can.

So if those bouncers are called, "Behaviour Awareness Officers", then footy fans need a fancy title too.

Maybe, like, "Onfield Skills Appreciation Officers"....

Something to wear on our jackets & look very official.

I’m so feckin tired of hearing ‘what about the children’, ‘it’s a bad example for children’ - **** children. I grew up around adults acting like adults can, as did eveyone here- and survived. Children need good parenting to point out how to behave and not behave, it’s not up to society to raise everyone else’s children.
I remember sitting in the old red seats in the Olympic Stand as a young child (pre-2002) and having my colouring in book to keep me distracted like any kid, and I heard every swear word you can think of around me and it didn't hurt me one iota.

We're raising this new generation to be soft. To the parents of young children, either grow a pair and accept football is an emotional game for many supporters or don't attend.

No I storm across to their house and start slapping on the door screaming, ‘respect women, dammit!’ Get your hand off it Flog.
yeah I’m filling in time on a Sunday arvo on my phone but I do wonder why I bother bantering back and foward with SJWs like you, you think you have all the answers and all we need to do is stop people from saying unpalatable things and ‘change attitudes’ to be like your pussified self and society will be fixed.

You realise your posts hints that you are the one that has all the answers. I don't think I have all the answers at all, I just don't like bullies. And I'm far from a lover of the PC or SJW world.

Just call the police dude, no need to go around and slap (who slaps a door???) on the door.

You realise your posts hints that you are the one that has all the answers. I don't think I have all the answers at all, I just don't like bullies. And I'm far from a lover of the PC or SJW world.

Just call the police dude, no need to go around and slap (who slaps a door???) on the door.
I’d probably just mind my own business. I’ve had arguements with my other half before, like everyone has, so why would I assume my neighbours beating his wife up? You sound as though you dream up these situations for big FAIRANDBALANCED to go around and save the day. Bravo, you white knight.

Really? Sounds absurd but I won’t dismiss it now.

Someone said they were 10 meters away from those kids who got booted.
They said all they did was whistle and yell chewy on ya boot at suckling when he was lining for goal.

Its seems to be worse at Marvel.
I've been to heaps of games no worries so far.
But did notice a few walking the alies at the G last Friday night.

Fan threatened with eviction from MCG for barracking too loud