Official Club Stuff First & Forever: 2013 Membership Thread

Come on Wonna33.

You are the most famous Demons supporter on Big Footy.

I bought 7 memberships. You cannot let an old hack like me trump you.

Are you good for 8+ ???

Your mate B

Was about to post this.

I'd expect a bump over the next few days as they are doing the phone around & I re-signed last night. Was meaning to do it for the last two months so when they called I it saved me the trouble & required motivation.

Can't believe an esteemed mod of the Melbourne board has been "meaning to sign up for the last 2 months" and only did so when the club called him up. Poor form CA, we expect better!! ;)

I reckon the good increase in the past week is because the club has sent out the membership packs with the membership cards inside to people like me who had been too slack to pay for it yet! All you have to do then is pay and the card is automatically activated, very convenient I must say. Though my other half who I have subtly converted from a Carlton to a Melbourne supporter by buying her a membership each year and making her to come to games is starting to question how bad we have been for so long, and seriously if the team doesn't start showing something, she's gonna p off back to Caaaaarlton

Looks like we've gone ahead of North by a couple of hundred.

Neck & neck.
images

Come on Wonna33.

You are the most famous Demons supporter on Big Footy.

I bought 7 memberships. You cannot let an old hack like me trump you. Are you good for 8+ ???

Your mate B

If only I were a little less cash-strapped at the moment Comrade. But I do have the rest of the family buying in alongside me this time around :)

27,395 today -106 from this time last year

I've never understood the pissing contest on membership levels between clubs. Completely irrelevant as they are different markets. It's not as if we are snatching members from each other.

B Tron - I wont card you but piss off. Go and rattle the tins to pay off your bloated debt. Give my regards to Tassie - i hear they have great golf courses for your hard-working president.

Grumpy old man -:)

Bought the 5 year member guernsey. Wanted the 10+ deal but I've only been 9 years consecutive after I had to miss a year back in around 2004 so this good enough for me. Got the Colin Sylvia Irish guernsey as well which I still need him to sign so I can frame it and stick it in the "pool room".

I've never understood the pissing contest on membership levels between clubs. Completely irrelevant as they are different markets. It's not as if we are snatching members from each other.

So pointless. We just like to get any small win against you blokes - we feel we should be better than you, but the reality is that we're not and we don't like it.

Grumpy old man -:)
Comrade Big Easy, you are always welcome to join us here for a chat, and all the more so when you bring an Avatar of that mettle.

The younger guys here really need to respond.

B

Comrade Big Easy, you are always welcome to join us here for a chat, and all the more so when you bring an Avatar of that mettle.

The younger guys here really need to respond.

B

Thanks Biff, I wish I could say it was my wife but alas it's the one and only Adriana Lima.

I miss your input on the Bay. Nothing better like a bit of shits and giggles. Although The Mighty Boosh is ably taking up the Melbourne fight alongside Puppet Master and Sprout.

Keep handing out those reds mate, Admin didnt know what they were doing when they gave you the power.

Bought the 5 year member guernsey. Wanted the 10+ deal but I've only been 9 years consecutive after I had to miss a year back in around 2004 so this good enough for me. Got the Colin Sylvia Irish guernsey as well which I still need him to sign so I can frame it and stick it in the "pool room".

I am on 4 as i had to miss a year too, havnt been old enough to buy my membership for long though being my excuse.

I cant even get my name on one atm.

Anyone going to the commencement dinner tonight?

I am on 4 as i had to miss a year too, havnt been old enough to buy my membership for long though being my excuse.

I cant even get my name on one atm.

I'm sure another opportunity will come around again over the next few years! Plenty of time on your side. :thumbsu:

Commencement dinner last night was fun, Spirit of 39 was there too, sitting one table over and I didn't even say hello!

I didn't get much chance to chat with players as I was a bit pre-occupied, was sitting with Nifty Nev - man he is shy!

Gawn was behind me, in very good spirits, he is a funny bugger and is looking huge in the upper body - I am excited about his second half to 2013!!! GET ON THE GAWN TRAIN!

One thing, the players were all just going through the motions during a lot of the speeches, but when Neeldy came up, all eyes were fixed! Dean Kent looked hypnotised!!!

From Don:

Thanked and named all of the board members who worked on the tankquiry debacle

Silence from MFC was a directive re: tankquiry from day one, which is why they just let the media hang themselves

Advised we would no longer sit in silence re: new issues and anyone who lies about the MFC will be taken to task

From Neeldy:

Neeldy mentioned we could improve a lot quicker than most expect.

Seems very hopeful, a lot different to 12 months ago

Indicated that the pre-season ticked all of the boxes, they treated them as practice matches so don't lose your shit about losses to GCS or Sylvia looking lazy (was taking it easy)

Had a look at my mates Hawks members scarf today, they get their consecutive years membership embroidered on the scarf each year. Pretty cool. Even if this was a feature the MFC charged $15-20 extra for, i'd take it. I know it's a wanky thing but it'd be nice to show you were a member during the shit years when we're in the finals.

I'm torn on the idea. On one hand it is good to be recognised for your on-going commitment (and this is the first year it has been recognised in any way at mfc as far as i'm aware).

On the other hand, I don't like the idea of some members being "elevated" above others in such an obvious manner. We are one and all that

And you guys want a pay rise. ;)