Autopsy Flogged as expected by cats on our own dunghill. The 14 streak continues.

Sorry to intrude but i can't work out as an outsider that has a soft spot for north how things just have not started to click. There is no doubt you guys have a heap of top end quality youngsters on the list and have added some decent experience in more recently.

Our club identified a few back of house issues at the end of last year and we went hard and got murray david from Brisbane and Neil Balme to the board. Both have helped as nicks was flailing as a coach for a long time. Without knowing the structures at north, could there be some key upgrades to the footy department off field that might put more support in place to help the side for next season?. Its sad watching the side stay in the doldrums as a strng north is good for the whole comp. I'll see myself out

Only Darling & Parker qualify as decent experience Crow.

. Louge, Daniel, Fisher, Stephens, Tucker, Corr, CCJ, Teakle 'aint it.

Serious question as I couldn’t attend the game…….anyone watch us warm up after HT? It’s something I’ve watched closely at each game I’ve gone to…….we amble about while the oppo look fired up. Interested if anyone noticed this last night.
I think we have the wrong leadership and standards, which yes I have stated ad nauseam. But it’s glaringly obvious at the game.

Wasn’t there mate but has been happening like that for ages. We do some half assed drills, but to be fair, some other squads do the same… the only difference is our opponents are usually up by 60 at half time and preordering kebabs for postgame laughs with their club President.

I don't understand the disconnection out there between your players. So often it felt like the guy with the ball had no plan or reliable expectations for where anyone else would be or what they'd be doing.

There's a moment in the 2nd quarter where Miers was given the ball under immediate pressure, so he wheeled around and punched it to an area he knew he'd have team mates waiting. Because that's the game plan and players can rely on those non-negotiables.

It just doesn't feel like North's players have that happening.

It's genuinely bizarre because Clarkos Hawks were game plan-oriented. Every man had clearly defined roles and everyone was on the same wavelength.

I wonder if Clarkson is past it.
No need to wonder re Cheech …….he’s completely cooked and has drunk the bong water as well.

And to top off my night, a bunch of Cats supporters sitting in the North reserved social club area right next to us. Which I don't specifically have an issue with, it happens I know, North members pass on tickets to friends etc, thats fine.
But to have them carrying on from the first bounce with standing up, screaming, clapping, over the top celebrations is so frigging annoying. And constant boundary rider commentating on every cats player to touch the ball.
You're in the north area, show some restraint. You're beating down on the second last team and you're surrounded by the hard core show up resiliant north supporters. No need to be absolute flogs. Hope they lose the prelim by 1 point. After the siren.
Stand up and give them a mouthful then

He runs hard with pace, Wardlaw is the only player in our midfield that can do it. Then they have Smith and Holmes that runs all day with real speed, we have none (well not true, we have one, but we sit him at HB).
Yep, lots to like about Wardlaw's explosiveness and defensive intent around stoppages, but his lack of tank/outside running/repeat sprint capability is a weakness.

I can wear losses.

We can all wear losses.

There is just no way at this stage we should be playing games like we have no plan and no idea what we are trying to do.

You can’t lose two players and lose all shape all over the ground.

Team is chock full of blokes absolutely kidding themselves about what they are.

FD is either not implementing things that work or are not able to communicate the things they want to happen either way it’s deplorable.

The board has been sitting on its hands watching it happen.

I am loyal. My family is loyal. None of us want to attend anymore.

I’m tired of the anger and of being so numb to how shit we are so often.
Perfect

Positives:
  • eight players under 20 games is pretty raw.
  • played some good footy earlier this year and Clarkson isn't selling a pipe dream to convince the players they are AFL standard.

Cons:-
- I can't read the list. It's too dark.

15 year member, prior to this season id never miss a game. Didn’t watch last night. Haven’t watched for a good month. Won’t be watching anytime soon.

Never thought I’d become disenchanted to the point that I wasn’t even pissed off after seeing a 100 point loss but I guess we all have our breaking point.

Hard to see myself falling back in love with the game for a while. I will say my mental health is much improved not giving a shit anymore.

After a bit of thought, the only thing that makes me feel less sad is that we were missing a good 1/2 a dozen guys that would’ve been in our team instead last night:

Larks
X
Lmac
Goater
Archer
Harvey
Wardlaw

I don’t know what happens at end of season but we need to delist some players and again bring in new guys to work around the best 22.

Xerri and Larkey? You think those two would change the result?

Xerri is in the top 5 of the AFL for clearance in 2025

He’s a significant part of any resemblance of competitiveness at stoppages

It wouldn’t have changed the result, just the margin

As for Larkey, he must be parking in Ben Brown’s old car park at the rate he’s going. Went down Media Street and hasn’t returned.

It’s a club mindset.

I was in attendance at last year’s win against Gold Coast at Marvel. Remember how seething Hardwick was? “When are we going to grow the f—- up as a football club??!?!”

Well, look at Gold Coast now. And look at us.

The Suns?

Seriously throwing that up Spudly?

They’re walking into a GF the next two years courtesy of being an AFL created basket case that the AFL needed to save. Nothing was ever going stop them from being uncompetitive.

Meanwhile we went through the last five years with the handbrake on

The Suns?

Seriously throwing that up Spudly?

They’re walking into a GF the next two years courtesy of being an AFL created basket case that the AFL needed to save. Nothing was ever going stop them from being uncompetitive.

Meanwhile we went through the last five years with the handbrake on

?

While its good to have a team of players that can play multiply positions if you have players playing well and are suited to a position you play them there. Comben plays better in the backline and so does Sheezel so leave them there. The club needs to play players to their strengths and not where they think they should play..If a player cannot play in a positions then either try him in a different position or get a player who can.

Playing players out of position is one of the dumbest ****ing things I can think of. Its deadset destroyed the young players confidence. “Oh we drafted too many half forwards and mids we need to use them elsewhere” .. no! You trade your ****ing stocks like zurhaar, powell, jy and get something ****ing back not keep them all.

Sure, comben has kinda worked but as s forward he would be delisted, Harry works off half back. Its down right incompetence. You have Duursma (people can say what they like about his current form but its a product of our mismanagement) who has the ability to stand on peoples heads, play the campaigner out of the goal square. Banch at his feet. Darling to run up the ground as the CHF. It makes my blood boil.

Powell is one of the shittest 25-30 possession midfielders I have EVER seen, yet we persist with him. Put the campaigner on a flank or **** him off.

The midfield is the same shit week in week out. Parker is 85 years old, he is not able to run in there all ****in game, ******ed.. put Colby or Curtis in there. Do ****ing something campaigner!

Why the **** did Geelong have 2 x loose defenders at all ****ing times in the D 50? WHY FFS? How is Jy not seeing the spare or the loose MEN snd demanding his team play through them?

Logue needs to be paid out, put on a plane and sent back to WA. Daniel needs to be dropped, konstanty needs to be dropped, powell can **** off.

Had a ****ing gutful
Happy Daniel Bryan GIF by WWE
my sentiments exactly...

As I said in another thread 3 weeks ago - with the games against Syd, Geel, GWS & Adel remaining - those 4 teams will at least double our score collectively.
So far:
Syd & Geel - 234
NM -102

Stk WILL beat us this week. There's every chance they'll double our score as well. And if you want a lock for a multi - Wanganeen Millera to have 35+.

I’m pretty much past emotion too. Is boredom an emotion? That’s what I’ve got.
I sat there for the entire game looking up day trips from Osaka for an upcoming trip - my first in season in 25+ years. It would have been easier to bookmark things at home...

His tank is a massive liability.
He should be playing fwd with centre square bursts
Imagine Wardlaw in Simpkin or Konstanty's role. Lethal. They are so desperate to get him back in the middle because none of them cover or pressure their opponents successfully, but realistically he would be much better placed as a 50/50 split at least until he builds the kind of athletic profile that will work as a full time mid.

Autopsy Flogged as expected by cats on our own dunghill. The 14 streak continues.