Votes: 9 9.9%
  • BRISBANE - 31-50 points

Votes: 29 31.9%
  • BRISBANE - 50+ points

Votes: 34 37.4%

The grand final they replay next week, in the other finals they play extra time.

If Cloke gets rubbed out for a week, and it ends up a draw on Saturday is he able to play in the replay?

You-hoo, only me!

I just thought I better pop by as I was out and about.
My lil Lancy recieved a portrait of Leigh Matthews signing a Magpie jumper after the 1990 Premiership. Lil Maggie got a lil sized Swans beanie for her birthday, but I don't think the Swans are doing all that well. Lancy's wife Debbie is a die-hard Swans fan, and she has a lot of respect for Paul Williams. Yeah, she does. Ohh, dontthca believe me? Yeah, well we'll see about that. You people always moving that smart mouth of yours. You're going to give someone a headache one day. I mean it.

Ohh, ohh - It's 2:22 I got 2 walk 2 the dinar 2 get 2 cups of tea for 2 very special lady.

To-da-lu!!

Originally posted by hilly
Brisbane by 37, it's scary how much talent they have in their line-up

You have to wonder how on earth they can afford to keep so many talented players?? I left the Geelong vs Brisbane game 4 weeks ago thinking how on earth was anyone going to beat them when they're serious... the only doubt on this week's game in my opinion is how much Brisbane will win by.

Cheers!! :cool:
SeinDude

Originally posted by SeinDude
the only doubt on this week's game in my opinion is how much Brisbane will win by.

I guess we shouldn't bother turning up if you believe this. FFS It is a 2 horse race, why the f?!k do all of youse reckon can't we win? We already have beaten them this year, and we will do it again.

Originally posted by Hoggy

I guess we shouldn't bother turning up if you believe this. FFS It is a 2 horse race, why the f?!k do all of youse reckon can't we win? We already have beaten them this year, and we will do it again.

You beat them in the home and away season yes.. but that counts for **** all now.

Brisbane will win and win easily. They have played in a Grand Final before, and Collingwood are just not as good as Brisbane, full stop.

Brisbane are the strongest team in the League ALL OVER the ground.
Collingwood have been really lucky to advance, not to take anything away from Collingwood, as they have played good footy. But Port was flat after 2 huge games, and Adelaide on the road again with injuries in the match, it was just too much for them. Brisbane is a different story.

This is how I see the match panning out.

1st Quarter

A tight torrid first quarter, Collingwood despirate for the footy and really high on emotion. Brisbane going through the motions and lead by 3 points at the first change.

Q1
Brisbane 3-4-22
Collingwood 3-1-19

2nd Quarter

Keeping up with the 1st Quarter in intensity, this is a great game so far. Brisbane by 5 points at the main break, Pies really in this game!

Q2
Brisbane 7-6-48
Collingwood 6-7-43

3rd Quarter

Unfortunatley for Collingwood their run is to be over. Brisbane kicked 8 goals to 1in this quarter and sent the Pies packing.

Q3
Brisbane 15-10-100
Collingwood 7-9-51

4th Quarter
Collingwood played well in the first 5 minutes, and then the flood gates opened once again, Collingwood have now given up, their heads are down, and this is terrible.
Brisbane finish the match 7 goals to 2in the final term.

Q4
Brisbane 22-14-148
Collingwood 9-11-65

Brisbane by 83 points

Even if this happens, the Collingwood boys should be proud of their achievement, and they will only be stronger for this loss.

Originally posted by MagpieJoel
The Mase, it ain't going be that easy. We aren't going to give up without a fight.

We will win this Saturday.

If you look at my example, you did put up a fight.

There is no way you will beat Brisbane, not a chance in Hell.

Originally posted by TheMase

If you look at my example, you did put up a fight.

There is no way you will beat Brisbane, not a chance in Hell.

"Adelaide to defeat Collingwood by 43 points."

Keep it up Sunshine, keep it up.

Nice to know buddy.

But Adelaide is a completely different class to Brisbane mate.

You underrated us last week and got yourself wrong, you're doing it again...looks very good for us.

You can not honestly tell me that you think Collingwood is a better side than Brisbane?
Come on?

A team with no All-Australian representatives has made the grand final. I reckon that's a bloody good team.

You can not honestly tell me that you think Collingwood is a better side than Brisbane?
Come on?

We've beaten them once this year, we'll do it again.

Originally posted by Squeak

A team with no All-Australian representatives has made the grand final. I reckon that's a bloody good team.

I never said they aren't a good side.

But Brisbane are a champion team AND a team of champions.

You cannot get much better than that.
Collingwoods chance will come when they players get a bit more experience, but this year is not their time (Brisbane are FAR and away the best side in the competition).

We've beaten them once this year, we'll do it again.

Brisbane werent playing fantastic then if I remember correctly mate.

Brisbane have lost I think one match since mid rounds (round 15 or so?). And even that was only by 6 points to Port.

You have a slight chance, but any side who plays on emotion like Collingwood is, is dead in the water, and against a side like Brisbane, you have no chance.

Yes it's a two horse race.

Except the black and white horse is a nag and needs to be put down.

Brisbane by 93 pts.