Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

The word is ecstatic, it is pronounced phonetically, it's not that hard really. Seriously, if you can't pronounce it properly, use something else. Maybe try rapt and that's not wrapt, wrapped or rapped either.

Specific not pacific.

I don't really understand this one as most people have no issue saying specifications.

Specific not pacific.

I don't really understand this one as most people have no issue saying specifications.
Antarctic not anarcic (not sure how to spell a mispelt word, but that'll do Pig, that'll do).

What about I brought a beer from the Bar?
Well the pedant in me says you can actually bring a beer from a Bar, but if you buy it you're probably really saying you bought it.

Now i just found myself in one of those situations where if given the option beforehand i most likely would have killed myself. I was sitting in the back paddock under a tree with an esky, a chair and a book. I was having a grand old time.

NEK MINNIT!@!!

My mother, mother-in-law, sister, grandma and 3 of my mothers friends all decided that i wasn't enjoying myself enough so decided to join me under my tree and forcibly engage me in a conversation that consisted of 1 topic "all the trivial things in life that i don't like". Now im a pretty easy going guy, also an agnostic who prefers to avoid confrontation and judgements on everyone and everything that i come in contact with.

I really really want that hour of my life back but currently "suicide" still feels like the best option to get the memories out of my head.

Shit for brains dog gets a bone at 7am and heads off to chew.

I come back an hour later and the campaigner has in that time destroyed a $20 grevillia and pulled apart a metal garden ornament and left both at back gate.

Hope the little campaigner enjoyed that.
Gotta love 'em!

Mine chewed up a PS4 controller this week. May be salvageable if I get a new thumbstick and trigger button.

Gotta love 'em!

Mine chewed up a PS4 controller this week. May be salvageable if I get a new thumbstick and trigger button.

I once heard of a farmer whose dog killed a Duck.

He threaded wire through the dead Duck and tied it to the Dog's collar.

The Dog and Duck went everywhere together for the nek fortnight.

Dog never killed anything after that...

I once heard of a farmer whose dog killed a Duck.

He threaded wire through the dead Duck and tied it to the Dog's collar.

The Dog and Duck went everywhere together for the nek fortnight.

Dog never killed anything after that...
I'm not going to tie my dog to the PS4 controller!

Nor am I going to tie him to the myna birds he takes great delight in hunting.

HSW clothes drying racks are the bomb if you don't have a clothes line - expensive but they don't fall to bits like the cheap crap.

Dog also pulls clothes off line.

Must be walked everyday.

When doesn't get walk, dog naughty and nobody lub dog. :cry:

So we have put clothes on clothes airer in different part of yard, fenced off.

Tonight, gust of wind blows over clothes airer and breaks it.

Mrs Gaso now doesn't lub Mr Gaso and has gone to bed with the shits. :cry:

Gaso doesn't lub dog.

Gaso does lub Kmart who have exact model for $29, in stock.

I have recently changed roles within my organisation resulting a move to a new area. Nothing wrong with new area, people are nice work's ok. We have a radio in said new department, which doesn't bother me too much. Unfortunately it is on Fox all day, but it's not too loud and I can generally switch off from it, which is just as well as they play the same 10 songs on loop all day.

Now for the grumpy old man part. I have just discovered that Friday is R&B Friday. Every ****ing Friday. For all of ****ing eternity. The Blind Factory add has just come on and it is the highlight of my listening day so far. I'd better remember my headphones next Friday or I may go ****ing postal. Passmore no lub inane ****ing hip hop noise.:cry::mad:

For grumpy old man part 2, how on earth does this ****ing shit get classified as "rhythm and blues". My tortured ears have heard neither "rhythm" nor "blues" today.

I have recently changed roles within my organisation resulting a move to a new area. Nothing wrong with new area, people are nice work's ok. We have a radio in said new department, which doesn't bother me too much. Unfortunately it is on Fox all day, but it's not too loud and I can generally switch off from it, which is just as well as they play the same 10 songs on loop all day.

Now for the grumpy old man part. I have just discovered that Friday is R&B Friday. Every ******* Friday. For all of ******* eternity. The Blind Factory add has just come on and it is the highlight of my listening day so far. I'd better remember my headphones next Friday or I may go ******* postal. Passmore no lub inane ******* hip hop noise.:cry::mad:

For grumpy old man part 2, how on earth does this ******* shit get classified as "rhythm and blues". My tortured ears have heard neither "rhythm" nor "blues" today.
R & B sure ain't what it used to be - no more sitting on the dock of the bay or booker t and the mgs type of stuff

Now for the grumpy old man part. I have just discovered that Friday is R&B Friday. Every ******* Friday. For all of ******* eternity. The Blind Factory add has just come on and it is the highlight of my listening day so far. I'd better remember my headphones next Friday or I may go ******* postal. Passmore no lub inane ******* hip hop noise.:cry::mad:

For grumpy old man part 2, how on earth does this ******* shit get classified as "rhythm and blues". My tortured ears have heard neither "rhythm" nor "blues" today.
I love Deja Vu by Beyonce for some reason. Was rapt when it came on just before. What shits me is 2 of my workmates see it as an"old people" song as they were in primary school when it was released :thumbsdown:

They do the same on 96.9 Goulburn Valley!

That Robin Thicke song...ffs

Sam Wright from Katamatite must lub coming home on Friday nights over summer and picking up R&B Friday at the Kilmore Gap.

I love Deja Vu by Beyonce for some reason. Was rapt when it came on just before. What shits me is 2 of my workmates see it as an"old people" song as they were in primary school when it was released :thumbsdown:

I lub Single Ladies clip.

Channel V have it No 1 on every countdown.

Gaso doesn't lub dog.

Gaso does lub Kmart who have exact model for $29, in stock.

Dogs are usually more expensive than that. When we rescued our greyhound/staffy cross from the RSPCA 8 years ago he costs us $895.

That doesn't include the thousands of dollars in broken/chewed/destroyed items and fines from Hume City Council for attacking members of the general public since then.

He's a good boy, though, we love him heaps. He just has a track record, of sorts.

Kmart, though. Who would have thought of going there?

Dogs are usually more expensive than that. When we rescued our greyhound/staffy cross from the RSPCA 8 years ago he costs us $895.

That doesn't include the thousands of dollars in broken/chewed/destroyed items and fines from Hume City Council for attacking members of the general public since then.

He's a good boy, though, we love him heaps. He just has a track record, of sorts.

Kmart, though. Who would have thought of going there?

Oh i see wat you did there.

Nah the Clothes Horse.

Picked it up today.

Meanwhile Shit for brains pulled out another plant this morning.

Have bought tree guards and new toys. Have to rotate the toys through the backyard to keep dogs amused. Dog has amused itself the past hour with new toys, especially a toy that is a mouse designed to entertain. .......Cats.

Not that I'm a pedant but the correct thing is "I bought a beer at the bar and brought it over".
Yeah, we sorta got there. Was my fault for being picky about Gaso's example, but I reckon you can't take any chances with all those young campaigners that are probably lurking here waiting for a chance to wade in with their silliness.