Roast Grumpy Old Thread- 10k posts of whinging

Yeah, we sorta got there. Was my fault for being picky about Gaso's example, but I reckon you can't take any chances with all those young campaigners that are probably lurking here waiting for a chance to wade in with their silliness.

Try this one on the youngens.

'What does a piecost?'

'What?'

'What does a piecost?'

'WHAT?'

'About $4.'

It works everytime. A Grumpy Old trick.

Coming in the Oz open and tennis is on for the next month.
Cannot stand the ******* game. Bores me to death watching self absorbed prima donnas prance around, squealing and grunting.
Then you have to listen to that flog Courier enjoying the sound of his own voice way too much.

Apparently there will be in house advertising for MKR and some telemovie on Molly Meldrum.

I have recently changed roles within my organisation resulting a move to a new area. Nothing wrong with new area, people are nice work's ok. We have a radio in said new department, which doesn't bother me too much. Unfortunately it is on Fox all day, but it's not too loud and I can generally switch off from it, which is just as well as they play the same 10 songs on loop all day.

Now for the grumpy old man part. I have just discovered that Friday is R&B Friday. Every ******* Friday. For all of ******* eternity. The Blind Factory add has just come on and it is the highlight of my listening day so far. I'd better remember my headphones next Friday or I may go ******* postal. Passmore no lub inane ******* hip hop noise.:cry::mad:

For grumpy old man part 2, how on earth does this ******* shit get classified as "rhythm and blues". My tortured ears have heard neither "rhythm" nor "blues" today.

Listened to the radio with my daughters in the car the other day. Hopping from station to station in furious anger. Bad cover. Poxy cover. Unnecessary cover. Song with covered chords hidden in the background. I made sure my girls knew they were awful copies, then we played I spy.

Have I mentioned the current version of 'Fast Car'...well let me tell you ab

That Fast Car remake is an abomination. The cover of Len's "Steal My Sunshine" is unnecessary but a tad better. I heard another one the other day with the beautiful strings of Portishead's "Glory Box" in the background. Sacrilege.

There are so many unlikeable players. Fair chunk of them are Aussies.

I'll start with Hewitt, Kryious, Tomic,
True about the last two. And one thing i'm getting abit sick of is the media talk about Hewitt and his "big heart" or "never give up" year after year after year!

Some matches he loses u'd think he won with the way they go on about him.
He was a Champion and former world no 1.
But that was long time ago now and i'm abit over it...

True about the last two. And one thing i'm getting abit sick of is the media talk about Hewitt and his "big heart" or "never give up" year after year after year!

Some matches he loses u'd think he won with the way they go on about him.
He was a Champion and former world no 1.
But that was long time ago now and i'm abit over it...

...but its his finale...

I don't mind the Tennis.

Cant stand the players who are all smiles when winning and then soon up when losing.

Is there a more miserable bunch of individuals when they are going about their work ? In fact it's a theme around the game as a whole. I have some friends who's kids play tennis. Not one actually seems to enjoy. They all mope around the court.

Come on now...the top players don't earn much.

Cough...

Coming in the Oz open and tennis is on for the next month.
Cannot stand the ******* game. Bores me to death watching self absorbed prima donnas prance around, squealing and grunting.
Then you have to listen to that flog Courier enjoying the sound of his own voice way too much.
No disrespect mate as this isnt directed exclusively at you. But why do people who hate tennis feel the need to tell everyone about it 24 f*****g 7 when the Aus Open is on? Dont watch it then.

Agree Courier is a flog. Finished reading Agassi's book not too long ago and he and Becker can f*** right off.

I'm sorry but 10 km under the limit is more dangerous than 10km over. Tell her to speed up!
Yeah, 10 km over on your L's is a great idea......