Harry Himmelberg [Re-Signed to 2029]

Does he stay or does he go?

Not short term, maybe in 2028 to 2029. But other big contracts will have ended by then.
I am glad he resigned, hoping he plays some time as a forward now

I reckon this signing probably means Riccardi is on the move (to Hawthorn from the looks of it)

Fine you can not recall it, it did happen though.

which is not the discussion. But the supposed "ÄFL" media and their responses that depend on whether a player is heading out of Victoria, especially the Northern clubs, or if they are heading South.

Not at all.

Not at all. Its obvious how the VFL media react.
Can you find an example? Lynch would've been 26 when he arrvied @ Richmond...in his prime. Not sure why anyone would ask if he left it too late? :think:

Not saying he wont leave but what does this signing have to do with Ricca? HH is playing as a defender Ricca definitely isn't.

Was thinking more on the lines of the salary cap and Hawthorn likely to make a considerably more lucrative offer than GWS

Not to crap on him but would the Hawks put a massive offer for him?

They have a lot of cap space and their forward line needs bolstering.

Wouldn't be a massive offer but I think one that will beat anything you guys can probably offer Riccardi tbh..

Well done Giants. HH signing & retaining was a brilliant sign for the club.
Would have been offered plenty elsewhere but stayed. The club have shown him enough to hang around.
Kudos to AK he's done a great job in his rookie year as HC.

Love this. All their long term blokes are playing ripper footy under a good coach. No idea why they hung on to Cameron for so long, couldn’t coach pigs to be dirty and missed out on a couple of flags they could have clinched during his reign IMO. Look out over the next couple of years, their time is now.

Agree, he was horrible. Such an amazingly talented list and they were always so bad to watch.

oh god we are going to get a return of those main board “AFL created a monster” threads aren’t we? 😉