Piss Poor

Just interested to know if anyone in the bigfooty community has ever won a random competition like a holiday or something.
Maybe you have been a contestant on a tv show.

For me I haven't won anything but have tried really hard- still searching for that first win of glory.

Also on a side note, competition has the word tit in it.:)

I won a raffle when I was in primary school :thumbsu:

Won $2000 from some competition Commonwealth Bank was running. Gotta be in it to win it I always say.

I am a beast at raffles. Win a very hearty percentage of ones i enter. Used to win a lot of crap when i was younger too, like a 1m tall stuffed polar bear, and Age of Empires 2 in colouring in competitions. Luck's mostly run out now i'm an adult though, apart from the raffles of course.

I won tickets to a beer appreciation course on Nova. Valued at around $300 with spending money.

We used to listen to Nova at work so I would regularly enter their competitions, made it on the radio 3 times from memory. Also won a slab of Carlton Draught and a block of soap from other Nova competitions.

Now we listen to Triple M (bogan FM), I thought Nova was a terrible station with terrible music but Triple M is a thousand times worse. Never bothered entering their competitions either because they are either tickets to concerts that are very competitive or total crap.

Won a poker competition once, leader board scenario. 5k, accom to Melb, hotel room. Turned it into a week holiday by staying at my mates during the week.

Good times IMO

I've won two things: Sony Walkman (i was in grade 4- won it for best hat at the Easter hat parade :D), and in 1993 a raffle for the Sydney Swans- trip for 4 to Sydney to watch Sydney play for the weekend.

(That was 2nd prize btw- missed out on 1st prize that was a trip to Ireland to see U2 in concert)

The only thing I've ever won is some drawing competition in primary school. It was sponsored by Pedigree and I won all this stuff for my dog...

I never enter competitions.

My girlfriend won that Nova comp earlier in the year, win a trip to Spain, tickets to the Grand Prix and VIP to the opening party and 2 Samsung Galaxy S2 phones. It was one of those "name three things you'd take to here or here" comps. She asked me for ideas and as it was Nova I gave her the most idiotic answers I could and Lo and behold they loved them.

I couldn't go though. :(

Super Nintendo thanks to Caltex promotion.

Two Grand Final tickets to the 2000 Grand Final thanks to Triple M. Had to guess the score of the game, if I got it right, it would have gotten me $1,000,000. I guessed 133 Essendon, 78 Melbourne. The game ended 135 Essendon, 75 Melbourne.

They gave me $1000 for getting so close, rang home to speak to me to put me on air, but I was at school doing a year 11 SAC. One kid had his walkman on (no ipods remember) and yelled out that my mum was on the radio. Listened to her talk to Dunstall and Hawkins for 10 minutes instead of doing work. Slightly weird.

A 20 minute phone call from Amanda Muggleton a couple of years ago has probably been the best thing I won.

A couple of times I've won $100 vouchers from work (also got one - and a $900 bonus for not taking any sick leave during the 2006 Soccer World Cup as well)!

We won a trampoline, one of the fancy springfree ones (worth $1500) on the Today Show a few years ago, also won an award in high school, so it was earned rather than won, for being the wit of the class, but it was a shared award, so it became the half wit award.

A Ferrero Rocher christmas tree. The hot looking Ferrero Rocher lady offered me one in store and told me to sign up for the comp, so I did. 3 weeks later, get a call saying I'd won, so got about 200 Ferrero Rochers.

$5 in a raffle at Camberwell High when I was six (my cousin went there). Still the only competition proper that I have ever won.

Oh forget one.

Entered a Simply Footy competition for tickets to an Adelaide United game. Simple email your name/address shit.

The weird thing was Corey Wingard called me, I'd left my mobile number and I was in school at the time. Pretty wack to answer your phone in woodwork and hear "Hey Aaron? It's Corey Wingard mate."