Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 6

Or we have to wait 9 years for a liberal government to not build a hospital to get a labor government that is now building a hospital

Same as the last two large public hospitals built in perth have been built by labor and both liberal governments in between failed to build one - but hey dont let facts get in the way of your hysterical ranting.

You have bugger all cases, have a closed border and are still struggling with hospital demand 🤣🤣. Your prince Mark is just delaying the inevitable. There’s even an independent review going into your health system at present.

But hey keep celebrating mediocrity!

Or maybe us Victorians should be excited to watch all freo and eagles games at Marvel every week this year?

You have bugger all cases, have a closed border and are still struggling with hospital demand 🤣🤣. Your prince Mark is just delaying the inevitable. There’s even an independent review going into your health system at present.

But hey don’t let facts get in the way.

Or maybe us Victorians should be excited to watch all eagles games at Marvel every week this year?
You know a hospital build takes around ten years dont you?

Mcgowan has been in 5 and has the process underway, the premier before him had 9 years and build zero hospitals.

What would you have had mcgowan do differently - i mean aside from opening the borders and turning wa into a shitshow like vic and nsw?

You know a hospital build takes around ten years dont you?

Mcgowan has been in 5 and has the process underway, the premier before him had 9 years and build zero hospitals.

What would you have had mcgowan do differently - i mean aside from opening the borders and turning wa into a shitshow like vic and nsw?

Are you saying you want to rely on a new hospital, that has 5 years left to build lol?

When do you want to open up then?

If most Western Australians are comfortable with where things sit, then I’ll happily retract and feel bad for you all.

Are you saying you want to rely on a new hospital, that has 5 years left to build lol?

When do you want to open up then?

If most Western Australians are comfortable with where things sit, then I’ll happily retract and feel bad for you all.
Yes its terrifying being in a state with the economy humming and being able to work and enjoy life.

We are just sooooo jealous of your full hospitals and tens of thousands of cases.

Yes its terrifying being in a state with the economy humming and being able to work and enjoy life.

We are just sooooo jealous of your full hospitals and tens of thousands of cases.

Obviously that’s great that you’re enjoying life and it’s normal. But sadly that’s the mentality that’s going to disappoint you eventually. You’re delaying the inevitable. You’ll eventually open and cases are going to rise. You can’t hide from Omicron forever. A new hospital 5 years away isn’t going to help you.

Western Australia keeping their border closed until 90% triple dose. The madness continues.

So never? Yay, does that mean we can kick West Coast and Fremantle out of the AFL? Won’t be any trips West ever again, great result!

I doubt any state hits 90% triple dose.

Obviously that’s great that you’re enjoying life and it’s normal. But sadly that’s the mentality that’s going to disappoint you eventually. You’re delaying the inevitable. You’ll eventually open and cases are going to rise. You can’t hide from Omicron forever. A new hospital 5 years away isn’t going to help you.
Omicron will mutate and become something else - when was the last person to have an alpha case?

They’ll be off in a hub again. So good for our clubs. The joys.
Your clubs are going to be decimated by covid you reality averse person.

At stages you will barely field a team.

Im amazed some of you folk can breathe without earphones in and a voice reminding you.

Positively bovine.

The AFL/Vic Govt are going to have to do some fancy negotiating about how to keep the season going when players are positive left-right and centre.

I guess they'll do what most international sports leagues are doing and allow larger lists and clubs just have to use replacements if they have an outbreak.

Interesting to see what the Vic Govt does with crowds. Guessing they'll continue to let it rip? Lot of water under the bridge until Rd 1, I suppose.

Looks like Freo and the Eagles will play all away games like the Storm and Warriors had to do, until WA borders open.

Western Australia keeping their border closed until 90% triple dose. The madness continues.
And McGowan predicts that by 5 Feb WA will only be 35-38% triple vaccinated.

I’d say the AFL will be finalising plans for WCE and Freo to relocate to the east pronto, as much as anything to let the players acclimatise

The AFL/Vic Govt are going to have to do some fancy negotiating about how to keep the season going when players are positive left-right and centre.

I guess they'll do what most international sports leagues are doing and allow larger lists and clubs just have to use replacements if they have an outbreak.

Interesting to see what the Vic Govt does with crowds. Guessing they'll continue to let it rip? Lot of water under the bridge until Rd 1, I suppose.

Looks like Freo and the Eagles will play all away games like the Storm and Warriors had to do, until WA borders open.
Hopefully replacement players shouldn’t be needed given the size of AFL lists. I’d hope in a few months time close contacts aren’t needing to isolate and you’ll just be put into a 7 day health & safety protocol if you test positive.

‘If’ we have enough RATs, players just get tested on the morning of game day and if they’re negative then they are free to play each week.

And McGowan predicts that by 5 Feb WA will only be 35-38% triple vaccinated.

I’d say the AFL will be finalising plans for WCE and Freo to relocate to the east pronto, as much as anything to let the players acclimatise
By the time they get 90% triple vax, they'll need a fourth.
McGowan is like the army airforces regulation and his residents are Yossarian. 🤣🤣

Hopefully replacement players shouldn’t be needed given the size of AFL lists. I’d hope in a few months time close contacts aren’t needing to isolate and you’ll just be put into a 7 day health & safety protocol if you test positive.

‘If’ we have enough RATs, players just get tested on the morning of game day and if they’re negative then they are free to play each week.
I wonder if the VFL comp as we know it will be canned in 2022. If there is risk of wholesale AFL team changes being required each week, then teams cannot afford to have their back-up players being tied up in VFL games. So maybe the VFL may be scrapped, or VFL games will be played mid week.

They’ll need to get games into guys who aren’t playing senior footy every week. Not sure they can just scrap the VFL mate. Interesting decisions to be made.

Most major sporting leagues in the world, with the possible exception of the English Premier League, are in full "roll with it" mode and keeping as many games going as possible. The AFL did it last year - I expect the same this year, although WA presents a massive problem.

They’ll need to get games into guys who aren’t playing senior footy every week. Not sure they can just scrap the VFL mate. Interesting decisions to be made.
Agree, but look what happened in 2020 - VFL was abandoned and teams played scratch matches. What happens in 2022 if a team needs 5, 8 or 10 back-up players at short notice and those back-up players have just played VFL? I just reckon full AFL lists will need to be available at short notice, and I also think we will see more players rotated across the season. Demons used something like 34 players in 2021. This could be 48 in 2022