Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
12,000 new COVID cases, that's going to lead to a lot of Ambos who have to take lots of precautions when treating people.Ambulances are cooked again. Code red last night. 1% of ambos available before midfield.
WTF is going on…
Similar to his ploy with planning sector, he might offer to reform hospital and ambulance infrastructure and then base proposed reforms on condition that private medical entities channel % of profits to State government over and above income tax etc.Ambulances are cooked again. Code red last night. 1% of ambos available before midfield.
WTF is going on…
Dickheads calling the ambulance for cold and flu symptoms apparently. I had to call an ambulance at 3.am Saturday morning, 000 answered immediately and it took 8 mins for the ambulance to answer, the ambulance arrived at 3.30am. This was the longest it has ever taken and the ambos said they were flat out.Ambulances are cooked again. Code red last night. 1% of ambos available before midfield.
WTF is going on…
i mean people with the flu can get pneumonia and need an ambulanceDickheads calling the ambulance for cold and flu symptoms apparently. I had to call an ambulance at 3.am Saturday morning, 000 answered immediately and it took 8 mins for the ambulance to answer, the ambulance arrived at 3.30am. This was the longest it has ever taken and the ambos said they were flat out.
Dickheads calling the ambulance for cold and flu symptoms apparently. I had to call an ambulance at 3.am Saturday morning, 000 answered immediately and it took 8 mins for the ambulance to answer, the ambulance arrived at 3.30am. This was the longest it has ever taken and the ambos said they were flat out.
If the Premier spends two years telling people they are going to die from cold and flu like symptoms it’s not a surprise people panic when they encounter them.
How do you feel about people who sit in the right lane of freeways doing the speed limit?
If they are doing the speed limit and there is traffic in the other lanes then they are entitled to be there
If there isn't they should move over but you could also go around them without causing any problems
You seem to think the right lane belongs to speeders it doesn't
In the entire history of Dan Andrew's threads, with the last few pages arguing about fundamental road rules I think we have finally hit peak idiocy.
Just STFU and obey the law.
In fairness that’s not what Abers said.
If someone is doing the speed limit in traffic I have no issue with the right lane being used, usually in that case the lanes to the left are not even doing the speed limit"Undertaking" in this instance is also illegal.
I'm not someone who speeds but Evolved1 makes a solid point. People who hog the right hand lane are bastards and they should be fined. Having driven the autobahn and been overtaken whilst doing 180km/h (whilst sitting in the second from left lane) I am comfortable saying that German (and Europeans in general) drivers are much better, much more courteous and much better able to handle higher speeds than ours.
Australian drivers, by and large are rude, selfish pricks and very poor drivers.
okay, link to where he said people are "going to die from cold and flu like symptoms"
Well he said you are more likely to have Covid than a cold or the flu if you have symptoms.
![]()
Victorian Premier: Assume you have COVID if you have symptoms
Victorian Premier: Assume you have COVID if you have symptomswww.skynews.com.au
Yes, a friend of mine had a heart attack a couple of weeks ago, 000 answered immediately and an ambulance was there within 10 minutes. Cardiac team was waiting at the hospital. All’s well.Dickheads calling the ambulance for cold and flu symptoms apparently. I had to call an ambulance at 3.am Saturday morning, 000 answered immediately and it took 8 mins for the ambulance to answer, the ambulance arrived at 3.30am. This was the longest it has ever taken and the ambos said they were flat out.
If someone is doing the speed limit in traffic I have no issue with the right lane being used, usually in that case the lanes to the left are not even doing the speed limit
but apparently the right lane must be reserved for people that want to speed and anyone that doesn't agree with this is scum .....
bit of that selfish rude prick behaviour in the views about the right hand lane going on as well I reckon
Don't be a dick full stop, Evolved1 was justifying their dickishness with this argumentCome on mate, leaving the speeding issue aside I am sure you have seen plenty of people in the right hand lane, sitting well under the speed limit and banking traffic up behind them.
It’s really very simple, keep left unless overtaking.
That wasn't true, unless there were a vast majority of asymptomatic people getting PCR tests.and that was true because both tanked during lockdown
That wasn't true, unless there were a vast majority of asymptomatic people getting PCR tests.
Stands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.Who ever has gotten a PCR for flu?
It was openly reported that during 2020 flu cases tanked because lockdown meant it wasn't being passed on.
And more so, we've been warned 2022 will be a super season for flu because we have been exposed for two years
Stands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.
There's a health motive behind the messaging which is fair enough, but symptomatic people were never more likely to have Covid then a cold/flu in those years.
Closed international borders the biggest impact on flu casesWho ever has gotten a PCR for flu?
It was openly reported that during 2020 flu cases tanked because lockdown meant it wasn't being passed on.
And more so, we've been warned 2022 will be a super season for flu because we have been exposed for two years
Cold yes, flu not so muchStands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.
There's a health motive behind the messaging which is fair enough, but symptomatic people were never more likely to have Covid then a cold/flu in those years.
There were regularly 50-60k tests for 1-2k cases. Some would have been for close contacts and required for work but a good portion would have been with cold/flu symptomsStands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.