Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 7

Ambulances are cooked again. Code red last night. 1% of ambos available before midfield.
WTF is going on…
Similar to his ploy with planning sector, he might offer to reform hospital and ambulance infrastructure and then base proposed reforms on condition that private medical entities channel % of profits to State government over and above income tax etc. :D

Ambulances are cooked again. Code red last night. 1% of ambos available before midfield.
WTF is going on…
Dickheads calling the ambulance for cold and flu symptoms apparently. I had to call an ambulance at 3.am Saturday morning, 000 answered immediately and it took 8 mins for the ambulance to answer, the ambulance arrived at 3.30am. This was the longest it has ever taken and the ambos said they were flat out.

i mean people with the flu can get pneumonia and need an ambulance

but the problem is that if someone calls and needs transport to the hospital its going to be an ambulance pretty much no matter what the issue

If the Premier spends two years telling people they are going to die from cold and flu like symptoms it’s not a surprise people panic when they encounter them.

link to where Andrews ever said you would die from a cold

If they are doing the speed limit and there is traffic in the other lanes then they are entitled to be there
If there isn't they should move over but you could also go around them without causing any problems

You seem to think the right lane belongs to speeders it doesn't

"Undertaking" in this instance is also illegal.

I'm not someone who speeds but Evolved1 makes a solid point. People who hog the right hand lane are bastards and they should be fined. Having driven the autobahn and been overtaken whilst doing 180km/h (whilst sitting in the second from left lane) I am comfortable saying that German (and Europeans in general) drivers are much better, much more courteous and much better able to handle higher speeds than ours.

Australian drivers, by and large are rude, selfish pricks and very poor drivers.

In the entire history of Dan Andrew's threads, with the last few pages arguing about fundamental road rules I think we have finally hit peak idiocy.

Just STFU and obey the law.

That should also apply to the selfish pricks that sit in the right lane holding up traffic behind them.

"Undertaking" in this instance is also illegal.

I'm not someone who speeds but Evolved1 makes a solid point. People who hog the right hand lane are bastards and they should be fined. Having driven the autobahn and been overtaken whilst doing 180km/h (whilst sitting in the second from left lane) I am comfortable saying that German (and Europeans in general) drivers are much better, much more courteous and much better able to handle higher speeds than ours.

Australian drivers, by and large are rude, selfish pricks and very poor drivers.
If someone is doing the speed limit in traffic I have no issue with the right lane being used, usually in that case the lanes to the left are not even doing the speed limit

but apparently the right lane must be reserved for people that want to speed and anyone that doesn't agree with this is scum .....

bit of that selfish rude prick behaviour in the views about the right hand lane going on as well I reckon

Yes, a friend of mine had a heart attack a couple of weeks ago, 000 answered immediately and an ambulance was there within 10 minutes. Cardiac team was waiting at the hospital. All’s well.

If someone is doing the speed limit in traffic I have no issue with the right lane being used, usually in that case the lanes to the left are not even doing the speed limit

but apparently the right lane must be reserved for people that want to speed and anyone that doesn't agree with this is scum .....

bit of that selfish rude prick behaviour in the views about the right hand lane going on as well I reckon

Come on mate, leaving the speeding issue aside I am sure you have seen plenty of people in the right hand lane, sitting well under the speed limit and banking traffic up behind them.

It’s really very simple, keep left unless overtaking.

Come on mate, leaving the speeding issue aside I am sure you have seen plenty of people in the right hand lane, sitting well under the speed limit and banking traffic up behind them.

It’s really very simple, keep left unless overtaking.
Don't be a dick full stop, Evolved1 was justifying their dickishness with this argument

People drive shit in every lane, fast or slow, none of that is an excuse for road rage or dangerous driving

That wasn't true, unless there were a vast majority of asymptomatic people getting PCR tests.

Who ever has gotten a PCR for flu?

It was openly reported that during 2020 flu cases tanked because lockdown meant it wasn't being passed on.

And more so, we've been warned 2022 will be a super season for flu because we have been exposed for two years

It was openly reported that during 2020 flu cases tanked because lockdown meant it wasn't being passed on.

And more so, we've been warned 2022 will be a super season for flu because we have been exposed for two years
Stands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.

There's a health motive behind the messaging which is fair enough, but symptomatic people were never more likely to have Covid then a cold/flu in those years.

Stands to reason that people who had cold/flu symptoms taking themselves off to get PCR covid tests in 2020 and 2021 by and large had the cold/flu.

There's a health motive behind the messaging which is fair enough, but symptomatic people were never more likely to have Covid then a cold/flu in those years.

I'm not talking the guesstimate number. Hospital/gp confirmed cases of flu tanked.

So all those symptomatic people who tested negative would have been detected.

Closed international borders the biggest impact on flu cases
Not many chances to import it and then the social distancing and stay home if your sick further reduces chances of spread if a case gets in

Its not as contagious as covid, of course we had pretty much no flu

Open international borders and no real measures against spread of disease means its definitely coming back

Cold yes, flu not so much

We really kept flu out because of travel

We also got to some pretty high postive rates in the last wave so yeah chance of it being covid was much higher then

There were regularly 50-60k tests for 1-2k cases. Some would have been for close contacts and required for work but a good portion would have been with cold/flu symptoms