Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 7

I'm no virologist but the worst mistake we made was Hotel Quarantine and inviting the virus into our city. We basically gave the virus what it wanted... the greatest population density we had. Second worst mistake was Dan putting security guards in charge of the Hotel Quarantine.

Since we didn't have a proper quarantine facility, people in hotel quarantine should have been kept in regional hotels and accommodation managed by healthcare workers and police.

So they should've been offsite and out of the city.

The problem arises when international travellers come in to an airport and then transit form state to state, juristiciton to juristiction, this is not the way to quarntine properly. You can not stay on top the virus if it's travelling in this manner.

Do you think putting people on a bus is and to a hotel is using the right protocol? This is not a protocol, it does not exist in any handbook. Everyone needs to go straight into quarntine, those who are first contact need to be in full PPE. A biohazard suit with bulit in air supply is just the start.

The other states had the same problem, the virus got out.

You new around here?

Yes I don't read every post, what's your point? I'm simply pointing out that laughing a lot and a lack of argument just shows how ignorant and somebody. My dad used to tell me that if you ever find somone that needlesly laughs a lot, it's a good sign they are morons.

Yeah you steal medical staff off the northern; and expect us to do all the work. But you brand it as something the Alfred did and so gain the kudos without doing the work

Faarking Alfred entitled luxury tertiary hospital

I think you're not seeing the bigger picture. You steal staff to help the overall health system, it's not to gain any kudos. I don't know anyone in my line work that thinks like this, were too busy to be worrying about trifle matters of ego.

I'm telling you what actually happened with Mickleham.
The initial responsibility for running it was with Alfred Hospital
But the on site staff came out of Northern hospital
And whenever a medical issue occurred, while patients were supposed to discuss with the Alfred telehealth service, patients would then get transported to Northern to receive hospital care (due to geography)
The Alfred then did what it is best at, slowly back out once the initial press release was done, and left Northern to carry out the actual work.

I'm telling you what actually happened with Mickleham.
The initial responsibility for running it was with Alfred Hospital
But the on site staff came out of Northern hospital
And whenever a medical issue occurred, while patients were supposed to discuss with the Alfred telehealth service, patients would then get transported to Northern to receive hospital care (due to geography)
The Alfred then did what it is best at, slowly back out once the initial press release was done, and left Northern to carry out the actual work.

These things are done a lot of times at ad-hoc and without a lot of thought behind them. As I've seen first hand, science, logic and in your case basic medical care is an afterthought when politicians decide what "needs" to be done. We know their decisions are all about optics regardless how many times they front up to camera and tell everybody they care.

I reckon I'd be bald if I generally wasn't a calm person, pulling my hair out. For example, trying to get the government here in Australia to increase research for SARS COVID and response is "why the **** do we need to resesrch a virus from Asia, what's that got to do with us." I keep forgetting they're in politics and only have a masters in bullshit and ego.

We spent more money and time on Hendra, which is fairly innocuous when you account hiw contagious it is. But you know that's own home grown one, so..

We're still talking about spelling errors? Do you realise I am on a phone swyping and not even typing? I couldn't really care less if I spelled something incorrectly as this is not a spelling bee contest, it's a forum where people share ideas.

I have implored the "resident epidemiologists" (did I spell epidemiologist correclty, ICGAF) and right wing fanatics how they would've handled quarinting (by the way I can say this word in 5 different without the use of a translator, how many langauges do you speak)? differently expect it's been a day and you guys are full of s**t with no answers.

That's why you're on a forum acting like this, you have no substance, no integrity and life.

I have three degrees, one is in molecular biology, I finished with ease, my spelling was not an issue, maybe you're focusing on the wrong things. By the way I just typed this up on the phone, go check all the errors I've made, like I said, ICGAF, you can focus on the spelling, I'll fpcus on the big boy stuff like virues, protien strands and the like that you have no ******* idea about if someone spent a week explaining it to you.
You’re the ultimate wonderkid, aren’t you?! You speak 5 languages. You can post on this forum by “swiping”, you have three degrees. You managed to holiday overseas regularly during the pandemic while the rest of us were confined to a 5km radius. You advised governments how they should be dealing with Covid.

Is there anything you can’t do? Oh yes, spell!

Stick to focusing on VIRUES, PROTIEN STRANDS and improved QUARTINE

You’re the ultimate wonderkid, aren’t you?! You speak 5 languages. You can post on this forum by “swiping”, you have three degrees. You managed to holiday overseas regularly during the pandemic while the rest of us were confined to a 5km radius. You advised governments how they should be dealing with Covid.

You really can't do anything but play the man. I understand this a "a politics board" so I guess that's the kind of brain activity that stimulates these kind of discussions.

I'll give you another opportunity to tell me how you'd prepare for the next deadly pandemic. Please.

Long time Bigfooty users might remember that Roby wasn’t quite as good at punting on the footy as he tried to claim.

You really can't do anything but play the man. I understand this a "a politics board" so I guess that's the kind of brain activity that stimulates these kind of discussions.

I'll give you another opportunity to tell me how you'd prepare for the next deadly pandemic. Please.
Take it to the Covid forum.

Pot calling the kettle black? You have posted some offensive stuff directed at me, so don’t pretend you’re a victim.

Take it to the Covid forum.

Pot calling the kettle black? You have posted some offensive stuff directed at me, so don’t pretend you’re a victim.

I'm not a victim. Never said I was, I'm just pointing out the bullshit you post on this forum. Including the fact you should not make any comments on COVID whatsoever. Stop crying. Unless you're going to retract and answer the question I asked for before.

or are you going to talk about COVID for the 1000th time Stew, sttew, stewww, whatever your name is, and how bad Dan kept you locked up?

Long time Bigfooty users might remember that Roby wasn’t quite as good at punting on the footy as he tried to claim.

My bank accounts say otherwise but you guys like to ad-honemines constantly with no substance. I feel sorry for you. ❤️

Due to Victorian smoking laws, the internees that wanted to smoke had to leave the premises and smoke out in the street.

Surely that is smoking laws pretty much everywhere? Happy to be corrected on this but smoking indoors in hotels, restaurants, etc has been pretty much banned nationwide for years now. Or so I thought.

But where's the error? The only error is that you assume there to be one, and you know what happens when you assume....

And yes, it is incredibly juvenile of you

You should only use three dots and not four at the end of the first line there. :p

Surely that is smoking laws pretty much everywhere? Happy to be corrected on this but smoking indoors in hotels, restaurants, etc has been pretty much banned nationwide for years now. Or so I thought.
The only good thing to come from the smoking ban is the improvements in outdoor heating.

We're still talking about spelling errors? Do you realise I am on a phone swyping and not even typing? I couldn't really care less if I spelled something incorrectly as this is not a spelling bee contest, it's a forum where people share ideas.

I have implored the "resident epidemiologists" (did I spell epidemiologist correclty, ICGAF) and right wing fanatics how they would've handled quarinting (by the way I can say this word in 5 different without the use of a translator, how many langauges do you speak)? differently expect it's been a day and you guys are full of s**t with no answers.

That's why you're on a forum acting like this, you have no substance, no integrity and life.

I have three degrees, one is in molecular biology, I finished with ease, my spelling was not an issue, maybe you're focusing on the wrong things. By the way I just typed this up on the phone, go check all the errors I've made, like I said, ICGAF, you can focus on the spelling, I'll fpcus on the big boy stuff like virues, protien strands and the like that you have no ******* idea about if someone spent a week explaining it to you.
“Swyping”

Sorry but 3 degrees and inability to spell - I had to input “ swyping” as spellcheck kept changing it
Anyway
Jog on

No... you laughed at this post..

There is no quarntine word here. Which part of this post was funny to you?

My reports have heaps of spelling errors, nobody cares about spelling errors.
As someone who writes and checks scientific reports, everyone I work with cares about spelling errors. I wouldn't read past the first page of a report that was riddled with spelling errors before throwing it back to the author.

An auditor would spend more time on a report with poor spelling or grammar too.

Good people, the banter and mud-slinging in this thread is awesome and I love it.

But surely if it is clear what somebody is saying it should be play on?

Quartine = quarantine
Grubbyrightwingwhitesupremacistwhackjob = any of you who disagree with me.

Got it?

As someone who writes and checks scientific reports, everyone I work with cares about spelling errors. I wouldn't read past the first page of a report that was riddled with spelling errors before throwing it back to the author.

An auditor would spend more time on a report with poor spelling or grammar too.
In Government same approach
Anything with spelling errors leads to a lack of confidence in the content of the report. Simply isn't acceptable

Good people, the banter and mud-slinging in this thread is awesome and I love it.

But surely if it is clear what somebody is saying it should be play on?

Quartine = quarantine
Grubbyrightwingwhitesupremacistwhackjob = any of you who disagree with me.

Got it?

I think he lost most people at finishing molecular biology with ease, virues and protien.
Getting real Constanza vibes here.

IMG_9791.jpeg