Inside The Kennel Podcast: RAY WALKER

Inside The Kennel

Nov 8, 2022
Enjoy this old school classic, as star 1963 Best and Fairest winner Ray Walker takes us on an incredible and nostalgic journey back to the 1960s, and shares what it was like to be a teammate of greats such as Teddy Whitten and John Schultz, and how his love affair with the Footscray Football Club was ignited...

Not only the ultimate '60s back pocket (minding the resting rovers) specialist, one of the most humble, approachable and respectful blokes you could hope to meet.

I remember Ray Walker and a couple of other Bulldog players running a footy clinic at Hyde St.
The thing I remember most as a 12 year old was his fingers. All bent out of shape from constant batterings.

Not a pretty sight. Good player though.

KM

Why is one specific podcast getting a direct link to their podcasts on this site ? There are many other podcasters that have Western Bulldog content and they are not getting their own specific headings and direct link

I remember Ray Walker and a couple of other Bulldog players running a footy clinic at Hyde St.
The thing I remember most as a 12 year old was his fingers. All bent out of shape from constant batterings.

Not a pretty sight. Good player though.

KM
Thank God and our fingers, eh ? KM. We forget how brutal footy is, even at suburban/university/Ammo level is

Cos
Why is one specific podcast getting a direct link to their podcasts on this site ? There are many other podcasters that have Western Bulldog content and they are not getting their own specific headings and direct link

I'm choosing to share them mate. I'm sure the bigfooty police won't put their sirens on if another podcaster shares Bulldog content too. Did you like the episode Fred?

Cos

I'm choosing to share them mate. I'm sure the bigfooty police won't put their sirens on if another podcaster shares Bulldog content too. Did you like the episode Fred?
I went to the cricket, yesterday, with a mate from India. We of North European/ British Isles/Irish extraction aren't designed to spend a day at the cricket in the sun, even in Melbourne, much to the amusement of my mate. Play a politically correct straight bat and the Mods leave you alone.

Cos

I am enjoying them mate but also enjoy the Danny/Boyd - A Bulldogs Podcast. The more Bulldog podcasts we have to listen to the better I think

Agree! Well, we have a plan to create the biggest Past Player Anthology so the collection of stories is free and easily accessible to all. Thanks for supporting us and I hope you can subscribe to the channel (one click) if you haven't already. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM0H1em3LEnlDiEZVr0TqOw

No special treatment as far as I’m aware. Just a case of accommodating whoever wants to publicise some good WB/Footscray material (preferably not-for-profit productions).

If anyone wants to create some links to other such topical WB podcasts I reckon they’d be greatly appreciated.