Judd Vs Chapman

• Thread starter Thread starter ashs35

:thumbsu:
The only dumb one around here is you not handling a subjective opinion. Even pre the era of greatness down at Geelong, Chappy was never as effective as Judd. He was never given the hard tag as often or seen as the number 1 target to shut down, and he wasn't even close in terms of consistency. Judd is and always will be ahead of Chapman and that's no sledge because both are superstars.
:thumbsu:

One thing I will say is that Chapman wouldn't let a teammate get smashed at the brownlow and make a dick of himself on national television and tarnish the rep of the club as well.

With that being said; if you were picking a team from start you'd take Judd before chappy every time.

At Geelong I think chappy is more important than Judd would be but obviously there's no way of telling.

One thing I will say is that Chapman wouldn't let a teammate get smashed at the brownlow and make a dick of himself on national television and tarnish the rep of the club as well.

Would he let a teammate injure himself whilst trying to gain entry to a licensed premises from which he had been ejected? Or let him get wasted whilst on a night out at another country pub & not tell the club about the incident until after the incident has been picked up by the media? I suppose Jonathan Brown's achievements will be considered less because he did not make sure Fev was tucked into bed last New Year's Eve.:eek:

With that being said; if you were picking a team from start you'd take Judd before chappy every time.

At Geelong I think chappy is more important than Judd would be but obviously there's no way of telling.

Someone card this poster simply because he is disgracing Bigfooty with such a ignorant and silly post.

Champan also admitted to being with Steve J when driving Shannon Byrnes home (dropped home earlier) and got nabbed going over 20k/h over the speed limite.....that was Chapmans fault?

Seriously, your ethier too young or just being a troll to understand that these are full grown men and you cant and never will be able to control someone if he wants to be an idiot.

If Simpson was to be seen drunk on the streets or something very bad, would Judds leadership be questioned because he wasnt holding his hand every day of every minute.

Leave the footy stuff on the field mate, because its people with views like yours that are ruining the game by making the offield stuff influence the repetition and status of the games players.

Obviously Judd. By a long way as well.

Chapman is a very good player, but Judd is a great player.

The only dumb one around here is you not handling a subjective opinion. Even pre the era of greatness down at Geelong, Chappy was never as effective as Judd. He was never given the hard tag as often or seen as the number 1 target to shut down, and he wasn't even close in terms of consistency. Judd is and always will be ahead of Chapman and that's no sledge because both are superstars.

I didn't say you were dumb I said thinking that Judd is more valuable than Chappy is dumb, which is my subjective opinion, I'm not saying Chappy is better I'm just saying that Judd is certainly not more valuable than chappy, which is reasonable.

Wasn't Chapman the number 1 player for uncontested ball last year? And his contested possessions were down near the 40th - 50th best in the comp, or somewhere like that? Pretty sure somebody started a thread last year, on the fact that Chapaman is just an outside reciever.

He has always been an outside player and those stats are hard, solid proof. Judd by long, long, long way. OP must have been trolling.

Seriously? Judd is one of, if not the best player of the modern era. The only thing Chapman has Judd covered in is kicking skills, in which Chapman is one of the best in the league (in terms of field kicking).

Both are fantastic players but Judd is a dead set champion. You'd rather have him in your team every day of the week.

Wasn't Chapman the number 1 player for uncontested ball last year? And his contested possessions were down near the 40th - 50th best in the comp, or somewhere like that? Pretty sure somebody started a thread last year, on the fact that Chapaman is just an outside reciever.

He has always been an outside player and those stats are hard, solid proof. Judd by long, long, long way. OP must have been trolling.

Still doesn't make him less valuable, you can have as many contested possessions and clearances as you like but if it has no effect on the game then it means nothing, Chaps kicking efficiency is superior to Judds which is why he's at least as effective if not more so.

Someone card this poster simply because he is disgracing Bigfooty with such a ignorant and silly post.

Champan also admitted to being with Steve J when driving Shannon Byrnes home (dropped home earlier) and got nabbed going over 20k/h over the speed limite.....that was Chapmans fault?

Seriously, your ethier too young or just being a troll to understand that these are full grown men and you cant and never will be able to control someone if he wants to be an idiot.

If Simpson was to be seen drunk on the streets or something very bad, would Judds leadership be questioned because he wasnt holding his hand every day of every minute.

Leave the footy stuff on the field mate, because its people with views like yours that are ruining the game by making the offield stuff influence the repetition and status of the games players.

Mate you're a deadset idiot if you can't see the difference of doing something whilst you're hosting a national tv show and when you're not. And while you're at a footy event.

Anyway, I don't want to derail this thread but it is something to consider when thinking about who you would want at your club. If it was just about football skills then that is one thing but the question wasn't who has better footy skills.

I love how touchy Carlton supporters are. Very sensitive bunch

Mate you're a deadset idiot

but it is something to consider when thinking about who you would want at your club.

I bet your regretting both these comments since you look like the idiot.

It is not in the slightest of importance, when people are picking for your club of the offield stuff.

On leadership skills alone onfield Judd is that far ahead of Chapman its not funny.

Still doesn't make him less valuable, you can have as many contested possessions and clearances as you like but if it has no effect on the game then it means nothing, Chaps kicking efficiency is superior to Judds which is why he's at least as effective if not more so.

We are talking about Judd, right? :o

One game no matter the situation doesnt solidify a particular trait (eg game winner).

Micheal Jordan wasnt known as a game winner because he hit the game winner against Georgetown, he did it winning games throughout his entire game from his debut to his retirement.

Judd is known for those magical 4th quarters where the legends of the game come into their own.

Chapman is a good player, but dont outline him as a match winner when trying to differentiate the two because Judd will flog him above and beyond.

Yes he was, it was one of his big pluses in his draft profile. Same as it was for Sidebottom and Daisy before they where drafted.

Incidentally Chapman also played a blinder in 2007 grandfinal.

Yes he was, it was one of his big pluses in his draft profile. Same as it was for Sidebottom and Daisy before they where drafted.

Incidentally Chapman also played a blinder in 2007 grandfinal.

Ethier your taking the piss or you know that i know alot about college and NBA basketball and your just trying to annoy me.

Jordan only had 16 points and wasnt even in the best of the game ....behind Ewing and Worthy.

It was not one of his big pluses just like Chapman isnt known as a 4th quarter peformer because he kicked the winner in the grand final.

Thats all im talking about basketball, because your out of your depth here.