Jurrah, Bennell, Jetta re-signed.

I really rate Jetta to be quite honest.

I think his attack on the footy is great, and his agility and ability to evade the opposition is also first-class.

As I have said elsewhere, he's a great mix of toughness and trickery.

Furthermore, it sounds like his work rate has been impressive for Casey this season, if Gotch's reports are anything to go by.

In any case, it's great news that we've managed to broker deals to keep the three of them at the club, and there can no longer be any questions surrounding Jurrah's commitment to the club as a result.

I was down on Jetta in the first half of last year but loved him in the second half. Unfortunately he's had an injury-riddled pre-season but he should be back soon.

Bennell was pretty hot and cold last year and that has continued this year BUT when he plays in the forward line he has more chances to show his flair and ability. He just needs to show a bit more composure now, a prime example when he didn't make the distance after taking a long run on the weekend.

Jurrah, well, there isn't much more to say about the bloke.

can't understand why you have to be sold on a 2nd year player to resign them, especially when they played most of thier first season.

i thought jetta showed heaps of promise - he's tough and creative, he's not slow as has been suggested, and from what i remember he heckles the ball carrier constantly which created a heap of turnovers. a little guy like him will only improve with another preseason, can't wait to see him back.

can't understand why you have to be sold on a 2nd year player to resign them, especially when they played most of thier first season.

i thought jetta showed heaps of promise - he's tough and creative, he's not slow as has been suggested, and from what i remember he heckles the ball carrier constantly which created a heap of turnovers. a little guy like him will only improve with another preseason, can't wait to see him back.

Spot on.

can_you_read_my_mind_tshirt-p235371907949805624q9bn_400.jpg

Because you don't want to be stuck with them for a 4th year if you've seen enough after 3. Nothing wrong with signing Jetta for next year but at this stage of this year what has he done to prove he's worth having for 2012.

In a way I'm being devils advocate here because I like Jetta, and of course love the other 2 (all though its love hate with Bennell at times).

Bennell is too "top speed" at the moment perhaps? Composure and penetration by foot is the key to his development I reckon. Def worth a couple of years on our list though!

Jurrah is remarkable in every possible way.