Killzone 2

The one thing Killzone 2 SHITS on COD4 with, is the ability to choose which region you want to play in, eliminates lag and you will rarely get the obnoxious Yanks(I figure some might join the Aus servers:confused:).:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

yeh it's definitely awesome (still can't believe cod:waw on ps3 got shafted with that feature)

and when the game gets even more popular/more people finish the single player games will be flowing like crazy and there will be TONS to choose from

also on the single player side of things....

does/did anyone find themselves using the cover/lean and peak system?

i don't think i used that once during the whole game besides the first test of it

i just run and gunned and knifed (god that knife is ridiculous) my way to victory

yeh it's definitely awesome (still can't believe cod:waw on ps3 got shafted with that feature)

and when the game gets even more popular/more people finish the single player games will be flowing like crazy and there will be TONS to choose from

also on the single player side of things....

i don't think i used that once during the whole game besides the first test of it

i just run and gunned and knifed (god that knife is ridiculous) my way to victory
I've actually used i a fair bit, mainly because i like picking off people with head shots.

I only just discovered how to use the knife before (n00b), **** it's good.

I use it a fair bit when under heavy fire(Visari square found myself using it alot), most of the time you can survive without it, but it is really useful when you have to take out numerous enemies around you with frags and bullets flying, the only thing is the button placement of aiming and staying in cover is awkward, so I mainly use the hip fire instead of sights if I'm going to use cover.

Curse my shaped internet :mad: Got a few good hours of multiplayer in earlier today though, just so awesome. Finished up the single player instead tonight, spoilers below for those who haven't finished the final level:

How ****ing useless is that piece of shit Rico? I don't think he got more than a handful of kills in the whole last level. I had to kill everybody while he sat on his ass on the balcony hitting nothing, and he offered zero help when we started getting absolutely r*ped by rockets. Then when "we" fight Radec all he did was stand around and shout at me to find cover while Radec is cloaking his ass and teleporting all over the place. Numbnuts, cover isn't going to do shit while he's trying to ****ing jack the ripper my ass. Useless ****. Next time I jump into single player I'm going to pistol whip that arseh*le and smack his corpse up a bit, ****ing ass.

Picked up Killzone 2 on release day but have only managed an hour or so due to work and commitments. Might give it a go when I get home from work this avo but who knows. Graphics are nice and crisp. Enjoyed the hour or so I played.

Curse my shaped internet :mad: Got a few good hours of multiplayer in earlier today though, just so awesome. Finished up the single player instead tonight, spoilers below for those who haven't finished the final level:

How ****ing useless is that piece of shit Rico? I don't think he got more than a handful of kills in the whole last level. I had to kill everybody while he sat on his ass on the balcony hitting nothing, and he offered zero help when we started getting absolutely r*ped by rockets. Then when "we" fight Radec all he did was stand around and shout at me to find cover while Radec is cloaking his ass and teleporting all over the place. Numbnuts, cover isn't going to do shit while he's trying to ****ing jack the ripper my ass. Useless ****. Next time I jump into single player I'm going to pistol whip that arseh*le and smack his corpse up a bit, ****ing ass.

hahaha i know!

useless twat!

I hope the last boss isn't Visari. It would look something like this:
[YOUTUBE]IZHhx4kCbb4[/YOUTUBE]

I'd be keen to join a Clan if possible. Pretty epic game so far. Am I the only one that enjoys using the pistol?

has anybody elses net been dropping out when playing this game online??

i mean i'm sure it's just my net... but i'm not used to it dropping out...then coming back in so much.

and it's annoying me because it's happening mid-end of matches and it makes my statistics and points not count which sucks since alot of the matchs it's cut out in i've had a big score brewed up, would've earned new ribbons and added to them, had some of my better k/d ratios and my team are winning (which gives you the 1.5x points bonus)
also one time it happened i threw a slightly cooked grenade down a hallway and it landed in the middle of 3 guys and they all would've died by this perfect grenade.....then it blew up and the guys didn't even move a mm....and i was like WTF!....that really pissed me coz that was a perfect throw..:( (when the net cuts out everyone just turns to stone)

but yeh...i'm REALLY starting to enjoy the online now

i generally finish in the top 5 players and i'm getting a few ribbons but have only come first once

it was definitely the game mode before that i was playing that i didn't like...it was only lasting like 5 mins total and nothing really happened...
i mean i'd still prefer the controls a lil bit smoother but damn it's some good fun...i can't wait til a big group of us get together with headsets on hehe

warzone will be all i play from now on

Got myself Killzone 2 as well yesterday. Wouldn't mind being part of this clan if there is still room?

Do i just type in "Team Evolution" in the clan search? Or do i need an invite?
My PSN is ciggy_the_swan
TBH I'm not 100% sure, Kerrby will be running the clan, and I'm vice president(I guess), it will be worked out a little better once we all start to play online.

There will be room for anyone willing to join too.
has anybody elses net been dropping out when playing this game online??

i mean i'm sure it's just my net... but i'm not used to it dropping out...then coming back in so much.

also one time it happened i threw a slightly cooked grenade down a hallway and it landed in the middle of 3 guys and they all would've died by this perfect grenade.....then it blew up and the guys didn't even move a mm....and i was like WTF!....that really pissed me coz that was a perfect throw..:( (when the net cuts out everyone just turns to stone)
Teething problems most likely, the game has only been out for a few days, and been out less than a day in the States too, but GG have already taken note of one issue and are working on a patch, just give it a little time(A week at least) and everything will start to smooth out and become perfect.

yeh...i'm just asking if other people are having those problems too,
cause when i was playing it, it would make the internet in general fall out....ever since i stopped to watch the geelong match my net has been fine.

it was signing me out of msn and everything when i was playing online...i never knew a game could do that!....and i'm still not sure if it can but since i stopped my net hasn't dropped out once.

really strange and it's made me miss out on alot of ribbons and kills and ranking points in the process...:thumbsd::(

Is that electric gun just the most op thing ever, it just ****ed over everyone.

I think the said patch is out now. I just downloaded an update today. 16MB
It appears so, patch 1.11, I'll see if I can get some info on it, am going out in 20 minutes so might not be able to write it up until later, if anyone else finds it, put up what it fixes.

ok i just unlocked the medic ability about 15 mins ago....and played half a round as one (but hated it coz i couldn't use my beloved recently acquired smg) then the connection broke again.
and i've tried to reconnect about 5 times now and each time have gotton a network error code: 10002

so gay.

but boy is the MP becoming addictive

it feels good to be unlocking things again....gives major satisfaction. :)

also i'm starting to get the hang of a few of the levels layouts but some are just ridiculously tough to know exactly where you are with all the multi tiering and sheer size.

there are some magnificant levels but some i really dislike (i'm looking at you overly huge levels)

hurry up and start playing it online hbk and kerrbs etc...

Is that electric gun just the most op thing ever, it just ****ed over everyone.

yes

it's in the league of the gravity gun at it's most powerful it's that strong.

gotta admit it's pretty freakon cool though...same with the bolt gun!

hurry up and start playing it online hbk and kerrbs etc...
I might be there tomorrow arvo if you really want. But i'd much rather finish the single player campaign first, which means that i'll most likely be hitting the multiplayer on Tuesday night.

I can't wait to get my hands on it. I've heard nothing but good things.

P.S - the last level sounds like a cheap gimmick present in so many modern day shooters. They just multiply the amount of enemies to make it harder. They did it in Resistance 1 and CoD5:WaW, which is why I think Resistance 2 and CoD4's campaigns were so much better. They were actually believable.

I might be there tomorrow arvo if you really want. But i'd much rather finish the single player campaign first, which means that i'll most likely be hitting the multiplayer on Tuesday night.

yeh man beat the single player first.

get used to it a bit then play some MP :thumbsu:

i just tried again and the servers are still giving me the same error :(

i saw jtrain03 (gridlock'd) randomly when i jumped on for my last go before it stuffed up again...
but he left at the end of that game which i joined 3/4 of the way though...

It appears so, patch 1.11, I'll see if I can get some info on it, am going out in 20 minutes so might not be able to write it up until later, if anyone else finds it, put up what it fixes.

patch 1.11 info...
http://ps3.qj.net/Guerrilla-releases-Killzone-2-patch-1-11/pg/49/aid/129181

Guerrilla Games has been quick to roll out a new patch for Killzone 2 that effectively stifles the ability of players to pad out their game stats by abusing bot armies.

In patch 1.11, players can no longer add bots to online games as Guerrilla has noticed that some players have been fighting against low-end bots to increase their experience points.

Guerrilla says this is just a temporary solution, though, and a more permanent one is "forthcoming".

Got to play multiplayer after the net reset this month... Its great fun and all, and I ain't getting DCed but I hate it how the minimap shows exactly where the enemy is... Turns into a creeping match, not really testing perception n all that... Wish they did it battlefield BC-esque, and only showed them when they made a noise, that sorta thing.

**** I HATE CHEATS!!! Always have to find away to boost their stats artificially and never care about the consequences, glad that has been fixed, no doubt there might be the option to maybe just have bots on hard level instead of any other difficulty to at least curb the stat padding.

In other news I saw the first K2 ad tonight, was on right after the Victory won the soccer, it is the same one that I put up here for the EU, looks great on telly and if shown enough(Showing it after the GF of soccer is a great move) then it is sure to bring some sales in.

I love how this game has custom soundtracks. How good is it hearing AC/DC while killing some people online?

Do you think you play worse when you have the music going?
I've never used it but I predict that i'd play much worse because I wouldn't be able to hear footsteps and distant gun-fire etc.

I'm going to do it because the idea of some Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd and ACDC blaring whilst shooting people sounds pretty sweet, but I might just do it when I play bots.

Got to play multiplayer after the net reset this month... Its great fun and all, and I ain't getting DCed but I hate it how the minimap shows exactly where the enemy is... Turns into a creeping match, not really testing perception n all that... Wish they did it battlefield BC-esque, and only showed them when they made a noise, that sorta thing.

regarding the dots always being on....the room you entered must've had that as an option.

when i looked in the create a room lobby it was an option but every game i've ever played online has had the red dot only come up when a shot has been fired.

also it HAS to be this game ****ing up my internet.

last night when i wasn't playing my net was perfect.

when it's in peak time (like now) my net can't seem to handle it and disconnects completely....and me having the worst luck ever it happened right then on probably my second best round ever which i came in almost half way through (my team was winning 2-0) and i still recorded 41 kills 17 deaths

for the record we won that game 6-0 and i was so pissed because i actually saw the helghast wins sign at the end but everyone was paused....then it kicked me out :'(

i have the worst luck ever.