Mongrel - who has it who doesn't ? Does it Matter?

Yeah nah, a Williams grimace looks like a game over face. Not sure if I’ve seen aa Williams ‘I own this game’ look?

Williams needs to pull his finger out.

But we have no idea what level of pain, players play under at any point in time
Look Arrow. You can make another battle of this minor observation if you like but, I’m not interested in arguing with you. I find it boring now because you go hard at anyone who doesn’t agree with you. Williams is hurt a lot, misses more games than he should and regularly limps, hobbles and grimaces through games. He underperformed based on widely observed below par fitness levels. I’m done now.

this is where people come unstuck - I reckon it says more about the poster infuriated with longthinwoodenmissile than the missile himself - on this occasion I tend to agree with him - I used to judge one b gibbs for coming off the ground looking like he had just run on pre-match - was it his fault he didn't look as exhausted as say, c judd? maybe - bit presumptuous to assume effort based on facial expression, perceived level of exhaustion or even dirt accumulated on guernsey

But Bryce rarely missed. Williams played 14 games last year. He has only had 3 season out of 9 where he played at least 20 games. Does that say tough?
My frustration with Arrow is only based on repeated observations of online battles with posters who don’t agree with him. I don’t want to get into a prolonged argument with him/her. I believe what I posted has merit but, I don’t want to argue about it. Williams can be a gun X factor player but he doesn’t exude toughness.
He is right about one thing, I can’t know a person’s pain levels or facial expressions.

But Bryce rarely missed. Williams played 14 games last year. He has only had 3 season out of 9 where he played at least 20 games. Does that say tough?
My frustration with Arrow is only based on repeated observations of online battles with posters who don’t agree with him. I don’t want to get into a prolonged argument with him/her. I believe what I posted has merit but, I don’t want to argue about it. Williams can be a gun X factor player but he doesn’t exude toughness.
He is right about one thing, I can’t know a person’s pain levels or facial expressions.

Just play the issue mate and not the man.

BTW .. Williams needs to have a good think about his AFL career ... needs more output. Otherwise, it was a very poor list management decision to bring him in. The thing that pisses me off is it was spruiked that he was bough in to be a mid ... lol ... no way.

Short stints in the middle yes, but a midfielder he is not, does not have the endurance.

Last edited by a moderator:
Just play the issue mate and not the man.

BTW .. Williams needs to have a good think about his AFL career ... needs more output. Otherwise, it was a very poor list management decision to bring him in. The thing that pisses me off is it was spruiked that he was bough in to be a mid ... lol ... no way.

Short stints in the middle yes, but a midfielder he is not, does not have the endurance.
That’s my point, I have no issue in playing the man or issue, just make an observation. I could feel otherwise building and wanted to make it clear that I don’t follow the game as closely as Arrow therefore I’m not interested in a debate. I respect his/her detailed knowledge of the game and passion for everything Carlton. Just wanted to end the conversation at an observation.
Absolutely agree that he needs to lift.

Last edited by a moderator:

Right, so we should all tow your line that Williams isn't tough and is feigning injury to a level that is not acceptable to your perceived pain barrier

Not so long ago people were calling Weits soft and we should have traded him for a 2nd rounder, shit I should have folded and just agreed with that opinion

Right, so we should all tow your line that Williams isn't tough and is feigning injury to a level that is not acceptable to your perceived pain barrier

Not so long ago people were calling Weits soft and we should have traded him for a 2nd rounder, sh*t I should have folded and just agreed with that opinion
I said nothing about feigning injury, I said he is injured a lot and his games played history proves that. I didn’t say we should trade him, just that he doesn’t seem to be the ‘toughest’ guy, perhaps due to poor fitness (not sure even you know his fitness data), maybe due to lower pain thresholds. They are different for everyone. I’d love him to become another Carlton premiership player.
And I said nothing about Weitering and don’t want anyone to tow my nor anyone else’s line.

I said nothing about feigning injury, I said he is injured a lot and his games played history proves that. I didn’t say we should trade him, just that he doesn’t seem to be the ‘toughest’ guy, perhaps due to poor fitness (not sure even you know his fitness data), maybe due to lower pain thresholds. They are different for everyone. I’d love him to become another Carlton premiership player.
And I said nothing about Weitering and don’t want anyone to tow my nor anyone else’s line.

You claimed he has Psuedo injuries, essentially stating he feigns injuries, this is what I responded too, nothing more, nothing less

Then you turn it to past debates that has nothing to do with your "guess", hence a false claim

Absolutely I will call out crap posting

Not so long ago people were calling Weits soft and we should have traded him for a 2nd rounder, sh*t I should have folded and just agreed with that opinion

Carlton vs GWS Giants result: Zac Williams slammed, $4.8m deal, AFL news 2021, David Teague future | news.com.au — Australia’s leading news site

“I know they did (target Williams). I tell you what, Zac Williams is one of the laziest footballers going around at the moment,”

7AFL - David Teague concedes Zac Williams needs to work on... | Facebook

"David Teague concedes Zac Williams needs to work on his fitness to become a full-time mid"

Bloke needs to lift ... he is just not dedicated enough to become elite, which his talent and skill set suggest is possible.

A 27 YO that will be nothing better than a career HBF'er ..

Carlton vs GWS Giants result: Zac Williams slammed, $4.8m deal, AFL news 2021, David Teague future | news.com.au — Australia’s leading news site

“I know they did (target Williams). I tell you what, Zac Williams is one of the laziest footballers going around at the moment,”

7AFL - David Teague concedes Zac Williams needs to work on... | Facebook

"David Teague concedes Zac Williams needs to work on his fitness to become a full-time mid"

Bloke needs to lift ... he is just not dedicated enough to become elite, which his talent and skill set suggest is possible.

A 27 YO that will be nothing better than a career HBF'er ..

Has nothing to do with with the posters claim completely different conversation

Williams does need to be more committed, to preparation

Mongrel - who has it who doesn't ? Does it Matter?