Review R11: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly vs. Waalitj Marawar (West Coast Eagles)

Pretty scrappy game but glad we kicked away in the 2nd half. Great to see Rachelle kick a bag too. ROB, Dawson and Berry all good too.

Our set shots at goal have been really ordinary the last few weeks, not sure what's going on but I have no confidence at all when we have a shot at goal now. Thilthorpe and FOG should have both had big games today with Tex out but just couldn't seem to get going.

Good:
ROB was very good
Dawson BOG
Rach excellent
Izak a very close to excellent

Bad
It’s against the Eagles, and it’s all nothing if the next three weeks are no good
Special mentions to Berry and Pedlar. Both been on the fringes and berry was very good all day and pedlar getting a couple of goals will do his confidence no harm at all

Weird vibe at the ground today. 2013 Footy Park vibes!

Apart from Berry finally taking a game by the scruff, we didn't learn anything today that we don't already know.

Nicks trying to play Selection 4D chess as if he has the reputation of Chris Scott was comical.

The next 3 weeks tell the tale and we haven't been able to deliver under Nicks yet. It'd actually take a complete reversal of history for us to win one of the next three.
It was the flattest I’ve seen the crowd I reckon, boring as batshit crowd and game. I chose a ripper of a game not to drink…not

I made mental notes from the game.
I am not confident with our kick out after a point. If we win the ball, we are fairly good, but I hate it when the ball comes immediately back into our defensive 50 after a kick out. It was one of those games that you win by 10 goals without realizing it was happening. I quite enjoy that type of game. I will say that our forward line is so much better when Tex is playing. He really is a one of a kind forward. I really hope that RTT can fill the eventual void.

All in all, can't take too much out of that one. Despite a shaky first half, it was a game we were always winning. The atmosphere from the crowd reflected the game.

The next three games will tell us where we're really sitting at. The Swans are shit this year yet I have no confidence next week.

So then who’s Corral apart from someone’s aunty ?
Dont Know Idk GIF by Marko Penn

Didn't like seeing Berry come in and basically repeat what Crouch does, floating around packs largely accumulating uncontested possessions.

He won't get that much easy ball against sides that actually apply pressure so if he's going to be part of our midfield moving forward he'll have to win more than 3 ground balls in an entire match

At least he got involved in some scoring to offset the lack of contested work

It was the flattest I’ve seen the crowd I reckon, boring as batshit crowd and game. I chose a ripper of a game not to drink…not
Was the smallest crowd for a while.

Very disappointing game for us.
I know, it would have been much better if we sustained multiple injuries and lost a home game against the cellar dweller. I’ll chat to Nicks next time I see him. I might even give him a spanking

Didn't like seeing Berry come in and basically repeat what Crouch does, floating around packs largely accumulating uncontested possessions.

He won't get that much easy ball against sides that actually apply pressure so if he's going to be part of our midfield moving forward he'll have to win more than 3 ground balls in an entire match

At least he got involved in some scoring to offset the lack of contested work
Step in the right direction in regards to accumulation, though

Uncontested ball has been a weakness for him in the past

Also has more burst/acceleration than Crouch so provides a better dynamic

Review R11: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly vs. Waalitj Marawar (West Coast Eagles)